FB Twitter

Oceanic Villa

Oceanic Villa

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.3


We are delighted to offer this superb three bedroom villa within the prestigious LaVanta resort development which is perched on top of the thickly wooded hillside overlooking Kalkan and her islands. Just 5 minutes' drive from the hustle and bustle of central Kalkan, LaVanta is the perfect place for families wishing to holiday in a private villa with the option to enjoy the fantastic communal areas that the LaVanta resort has to offer. These include a stunning 25 metre pool with children's section, a bar + restaurant and club house.

Villa Oceanic is a beautifully-presented front-line detached villa with its own infinity-edged pool and stunning uninterrupted views over Kalkan bay. The villa's two floors are laid out as follows:
Ground floor: Open plan living, dining and kitchen area. The living area is spacious and comfortably and stylishly furnished. One of the sofas in the living area can be converted into a bed for the 7th + 8th guests (if applicable). A TV and DVD player are provided. The dining table seats 6 people and the kitchen is well equipped and includes oven, hob, dishwasher, microwave and fridge-freezer. Patio doors from this level provide magnificent views over Kalkan Bay and these open out onto the pool terrace. A shower room + WC is situated on this floor together with a utility area which houses a washing machine.
First floor: Three bedrooms - the master bedroom and two twin-bedded rooms which share a shower room on this level. The master bedroom has a kingsize bed and an en-suite bathroom (with bath and shower). French doors allow access to a wide balcony with stunning sea views.
Outside the villa: A spacious terrace area with ample loungers, parasols plus a shaded al-fresco dining area that seats 6 people (BBQ provided). There is also a small decked area which has a table and chairs. The villa has its own infinity-edged pool for sole use as well as use of the fabulous communal pool with childrens' section. The villa's pool is approximately 3 metres x 8 metres in size.
Points to note: Car parking is provided outside the villa / Food and drink delivery can be arranged if required (extra charges may apply - please ask for details) / WiFi internet connection is provided / All rooms are air-conditioned / A twice-weekly clean and linen change is carried out / The communal pool is 150 metres away from the villa - this pool is approximately 25 metres in length. There is also a children's section of the pool / As well as the communal pool, the resort's facilities also include a club house with bar and restaurant. The club house has a table-tennis and pool table / Kalkan town is approximately 2kms away (5 minutes in a car / taxi) - taxi's can be arranged via the resort office if you don't have a hire car. The resort office is also happy to arrange excursions for you / The resort benefits from having 24 hour security in place.

Stunning view @Kalkan

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was not my first time in Kalkan, not the last for sure. The place was what I expected from the web site, although the information was not so detailed. When I applied for the reservation all the dialogue and info was satisfactory. Everything was fine at the house, as expected. The only subject that I can raise we have not met Muhammet bey at all, and because of that no introduction was made about the house. I need to call him for the wifi password. The Barbecue needs some repair. :)

Namik from stayed at Oceanic Villa for 7 nights in May 2019


Villa Oceanic, La Vanta, Kalkan

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived late at night and were immediately impressed by the interior. Very clean and well appointed with modern fittings,etc. the patio and pool were stunning in the lighting and steamy evening air. The next morning we were stunned by the amazing view over Kalamar bay. The patio and garden were lovely with some beautiful shrubs and plants. The covered area of the patio came in very useful, shading us from the fierce sun. Overall we have no complaints about the property, we would recommend it without hesitation, indeed we plan to return next year. Just 1 issue about the property: the patio loungers. The decking is not wide enough for the four corners and we had to be careful not to fall off the back off the deck. ( not a great drop).
Other issue not to do with the property is that La Vanta resort has a bar and (very nice) cafe. We read on The Turquoise Collection web site in relation to La Vanta that there is a market for essentials nearby that would negate the need to go into the town. There is no such market. Although it is not a problem, Kalkan is the nearest for shops. Taxi fares are a set 20 TL each way and pick up and set down at the door.


Guest from Harrow stayed at Oceanic Villa for 10 nights in August 2015


Just the most relaxing, enjoyable holiday ever

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an amazing time. The villa was amazing, Kalkan was beautiful and the local people were incredibly polite, friendly and honest.
We have stayed before. Since then, the addition of the small restaurant and bar has made the main pool area much more attractive. The food there was not as cheap as some places in Kalkan, but the food was nice and the company from the lads at the bar area was always great.


Guest from Widnes stayed at Oceanic Villa for 14 nights in August 2014


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were all blown away by the luxury of our villa. We arrived very late and the welcome pack provided of fruit, bread, jam, cheese, milk, tea, coffee and water was fantastic! Our villa was set in the gated community of LeVanta just outside the town center. The overwhelming smell of lavender as you walk freely around the grounds is wonderful. Our villa was stunning with an amazing infinity pool overlooking the sea, however, the patio area is very slippery when wet so would have been extremely worried had there been children with us. I would say that this villa has one of the best positions as its right on the front of the development. There was enough outside seating, which we used most afternoons and evenings but the BBQ provided was very poor compared to our neighbouring villas. I must say that the kitchen was the best I have stayed in, it had every mod con you could wish for and plenty of crockery, cooking equipment and wine/beer glasses. There is nothing bad I can say about this villa, the bedrooms were fantastic with lovely views from all three, the bathrooms were great, we loved having the washing machine to wash out swimwear. The lounge area is very comfortable, again plenty of seating for 6 of us. We were grateful for the choice of DVDs a couple of evenings too! The cleaner’s visit midway through our stay was a bonus. Kalkan town was nearby but we would suggest a car if staying at Oceanic as there is no safe route to walk into town. Taxis are reasonable and can be arranged at reception so would suggest to use them for an evening out. We loved having the communal area at the Club House and Cocktail Bar. We spent a few days around their communal infinity pool, which was a nice change from our own pool or one of the many beaches or beach clubs in Kalkan. We all said we would definitely return to this villa and would have no hesitation recommending to friends and family. We LOVED it!

Guest from Hertford stayed at Oceanic Villa for 14 nights in July 2014


Debbie Warwick replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review. We're really glad to receive such positive feedback about the villa and to hear that you had such a great holiday at the LaVanta resort. We will speak to the owner about the BBQ and hopefully this can be improved upon. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you wish to make a return visit! Debbie @ Olive Tree Travel.