FB Twitter

Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2

Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3


Holidays

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a very pleasant stay at the Widemouth cottage befor . This time was just as good . The cottage was excellent very comfortable and clean. Location for us was just right. Just wish the pool would have been available for our stay but that did not really bother us. We look forward to re booking for next year

Patricia from Milton Keynes stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in November 2019


Ideal location for our 3 day break

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our 3 day stay,ideal location as we have relations living in Bude.Only downside was advertised as having swimming pool which was closed ,and paying extra £45 for 3 days for our dog was not made clear when we booked through Hotels .com

Teresa from GLOUCESTER stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in December 2019


Week in Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Widemouth Cottage found it very comfortable the layout suited the pair of us and in a great location for getting to see places of interest in the area Will definitely be going back as we had such a great time and the price was very reasonable

Alan from Tividale stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in October 2019


The facilities were great.near several beaches and shops.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was fully equipped very clean and comfortable.the opening time of swimming pool were great from 8am-10pm and was very warm.loverly beach nearby at widmouth bay with parking.the grounds well looked after and staff very friendly and helpful.

Maureen from Runcorn stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in September 2019


A short break at Widemouth, Kennacott Court

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in various cottages at Kennacott over the past 20 years including Widemouth. The cottage is lovely although after all this time we do feel that it needs some updating as some items of furniture are beginning to show signs of wear and tear. One or two items that used to be provided seem to be no longer eg. kitchen roll, tissues in the bedroom and a J-Cloth or dishcloth would have been handy. A washing up sponge was provided but I actually went out and bought a pack of J-Cloths which were useful for wiping down surfaces, cleaning the sink/bath. As we were lucky enough to have wonderful weather for our stay it didn't matter too much that one of the bedroom windows didn't shut properly and the other one was 'misted up'.
On the plus side the young lady in reception was very pleasant and helpful especially as we had trouble with our car and therefore our arrival was delayed until the evening. However, by prior arrangement she had left the cottage unlocked, switched on the lights and heating. Much appreciated!
I am sure that we will return to Kennacott in the future but think that words 'luxury cottages' needs to be reflected in the way the cottages are presented after all these years.


David from Reading stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 4 nights in September 2019


Lovely, relaxing time in Widemouth cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage is clean, good size, have everything you need. Indoor pool is brilliant, water not cold at all! Sea is just a few minutes drive or a 15-20 minutes walk. Enjoyed every minute and hope to be back!

Katalin from Guildford stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in September 2019


comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable stay at widmouth cottage at Kennacot court.Nice clean accomadation, nice views. Really enjoyed the swimming pool.
Friendly staff. Would return again.


Julie from Luton stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 10 nights in July 2019


Some facilities poorly cared for

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very enjoyable holiday, but we are concerned at the state of the tennis court and games barn. We have visited Kennacott Court many times before over a period of 25 years and it is clear that it needs some money spent on some of the facilities, we are hoping the next time we come down that these facilities will be improved.

Mandy from Berkhamsted stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in June 2019


Lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quirky property in quiet location, brilliant facilities for all the family, friendly staff. Excellent value for money

Linda from stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in June 2019


Excellent week, great location, friendly and helpful staff - really high standard

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Kennacott Court and we were as delighted this time as on our first visit. Being away from the main roads, the whole site is nice and quiet. The on-site nature trail is a boon for me allowing me to take our Border Collie out for a constitutional first thing in the morning and last at night. The general location also puts us within easy striking distance for all the places we like to visit. We will certainly be returning.

Roger from Bridgwater stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in May 2019


Overall a great place

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a great place for staying with children. We have a toddler & a dog so it was absolutely perfect for us. The swimming pool was lovely (clean & warm) & we were really impressed with the soft play room for the little ones. Also the walks around the grounds were lovely & ideal if you have a canine friend! The cottages are well equipped. Yes they are slightly tired but they were more than comfortable & importantly, they were clean.
Location near to widemouth bay was perfect & meant we went to the beach every day.
A really great holiday & we will return.


Catherine from Kineton stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in May 2019


Family holiday with 4 month old.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
First holiday with a 4 month old baby and it was lovely. Location was great and easy to get to. Parking was fantastic and easy to take things to and from the car. Lovely and quiet with great views. The cottage it’s self was lovely and clean, bathroom was fantastic, bed was comfortable and they supplied a travel cot and high chair. The kitchen was very well equipped and easy to use. Only downside was the tv was very small and dated. Didn’t make the most of facilities apart from the pool which was a great size and depth. Very clean and reasonably warm. Definitely worth a visit

Lisa from Warwickshire stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in April 2019


Just needs some TLC

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in a few of the properties at Kennacott court over the past 18 years and have always loved them, as soon as you walk in you feel at home and they are always spotlessly clean and cosy and it was no different this time. The layout of Widemouth cottage is lovely and everything was very comfortable.
I will say, however, that the only thing that looks to have changed in the past 18 years is the TV, all of the rest of the furniture and fittings seem unaltered, right down to the very old fashioned radio CD 'boom box' and the VHS player (very extensive VHS tape library they still have too). Things like the kitchen flooring and cabinets need a spruce/refurb to become truly 5 stars.
We used the pool, again a refurb of the general area would be good, there is paint peeling off the walls and rust stains from the planters.

We made use of the sports barn, good fun but very old equipment. Also, when we put £1 in for 20 minutes for light to play badminton no lights came on and there was no way to get our money back which was very frustrating.

We had booked a 3-night stay and because of work commitments decided to leave before the last night. I rang housekeeping to advise of this as the cottage would have been left unlocked and the lady who answered wished us a safe journey but never asked why we were leaving early or if we had enjoyed our stay which I found a bit odd.


Morag from Brixham stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in March 2019


Lovely, quiet family break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here before and were looking for a long weekend break from our work. Kennacott Court is the perfect place for this, the no hassle arrivals and departures means we have no need to worry about being late arriving (this time we arrived at half 9 in the evening). We were then never bothered by staff, just left to our own devices. We have a 3 year old daughter and she loves the place. The playroom is perfect with many activities to keep her entertained and the swimming pool is excellent for kids and adults alike. I couldn't recommend this place enough.

Philip from Bromsgrove stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in February 2019


Lovely cottage, shame about the noises!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have stayed at this cottage many times, excellent location, dog friendly. Furniture and equipment are old and dated, the tv in the bedroom was not working properly and there were noises from next door cottage machinery that vibrates throughout this cottage, especially at night when very quiet!! Kept me awake!

Karen from Plymouth stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in February 2019


Another nice stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay again here at Kennacott Court. The apartment was clean and tidy but had a broken chair which was fixed quickly.

Happy to stay again.


Peter from Hornchurch stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 5 nights in December 2018


A pleasant stay in a nice cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jan 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very pleasant stay ad always at kennacott. Beautiful cottage very large.
Loved the swimming pool 2 tvs and xmas tree. Excellent location to explore north cornwall and devon.
Only slight criticism kitchen floor a bit worn but every else nice and tasteful.
Cant wait to return.


Paul from Radlett stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in December 2018


Excellent week, great location, friendly and helpful staff - really high standard

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and i stayed here for a week with our Border Collie. The accommodation was spotless and provided everything we needed. Having a Border Collie, I was especially pleased with the private nature trail right in the doorstep. Most mornings we saw Roe Deer and every morning Moss found a few rabbits to (unsuccessfully) chase. The location was perfect for exploring the north coast of Cornwall and Bodmin Moor.



Roger from Bridgwater stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in May 2018


Lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location, friendly helpful staff and good facilities. Been coming for years and will come again because we love that part of Cornwall. But money needs to be invested in cottages as they are beginning to show their age.

Stuart from Leicester stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 9 nights in April 2018


Lovely roomy cottage with loads of characterds

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed here twice now, there's everything you need for a comfotable stay, it's near the beach (although it's a shame you can't walk directly) Larger coffee mugs and a more comfotable sofa would be the only improvements I could suggest, but chances are we'll be back!

Cathy from Wokingham stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 6 nights in March 2018


Nice place to stay for short breaks

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed here several times now in the winter months and find it a nice place to stay with only a mile to the beach and a short drive to the local shops and town. On site indoor pool is nice and warm but no life guard so you have to be careful and go together or as a group.

Only niggle is central heating does not go on till 7:30am. Which is probably ok for most people, but when your an early bird like me, that first 30 mins to hour is rather cold. The heating is centrally controlled for all cottages so you can’t change it.


Peter from Hornchurch stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in March 2018


Half term holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I had a wonderful holiday despite the weather. Although the property was very comfortable and exceptionally clean it would benefit from reliable high speed broad band. The kitchen area was a little tired and needs updating.

Brian from Deal stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in February 2018


Lovely apartment but cold for our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Dec 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have stayed in this apartment for a number of years now and have loved it. Unfortunately this year, the new owners (since August) forgot to order oil for the central heating system. So we had no central heating in our apartment for 4 nights of our 5 night stay in December. Hopefully they will soon learn how to run the place. Had to make numerous calls to the onsite staff and then had to chase up. No Christmas decorations or tree had been put up this year in the apartment when they had been put up every time we had previously stayed.

Peter from Hornchurch stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 5 nights in December 2017


Excellent cottage with great amenities

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a quiet weekend away with our young (nearly 2 years old) daughter to get away from the stress of recently moving house. We couldn't have been happier with this place. The cottage itself was clean and had all the things we could have wanted or expected, indeed there was more. The grounds were also amazing and the swimming pool was hit with the whole family. We didn't know about the kids play room before we arrived but was ideal to get the excess energy out of our little one! Overall, this was an excellent weekend away and we are already planning on booking another weekend in the new year!!

Philip from Bromsgrove stayed at Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in November 2017