FB Twitter

Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6

Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
3.8
Condition
2.9
Location
4.5
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.4


Not worth cost

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
2.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
As already stated in email this property was dusty and dirty with squashed dead flies in lamp and hot water running out. Hugely overpriced.

Sarah from Letchworth stayed at Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6 for 7 nights in July 2020


A lovely place but it used to be amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited last week....having not been here for 12 years...we had a lovely week and kennacott summerleaze was very clean and comfortable and we do not have any complaints but... it is a little tired looking, the settee was the same as 12 years ago, the hood was tricky to use and there wasn’t a tv in the master bedroom ...there used to be one in there. It was however very warm in that heating came on early evening, swimming towels provided and the views from windows were beautiful.

Sally from Northampton stayed at Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6 for 7 nights in September 2019


Perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
disappointed that standard of cottages not being maintained given rental charged. Over 20 years visiting, cottages looking tired but location still amazing!

Liz from Abbots Langley stayed at Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6 for 4 nights in August 2019


Amazing family holiday with a great views

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family (23 of us and our dog) enjoyed a fantastic week at Kennacott Court in 4 cottages.
The location of the 3 main cottages meant we had a large grassy, communal outdoor picnic area and access to 3 barbeques. The 4th cottage was less than a minutes walk away and to honest the kids enjoyed being able to ride their bikes to and from without much supervision.
The site from the outside was very well kept, freshly cut grass, beautiful flowers, decor and structures. It was also very clean.
The facilities that were available were more than and better than we anticipated, including washing machines, dishwasher with detergent, iron, baby cots, indoor swimming pool, sauna, golf course, tennis court, sports field and lots of walking/ bike tracks with benches.
The site felt secure and we saw staff around to replenish household items ie toilet tissue, washing up liquid and maintenance was available quickly to replace a stairgate in our cottage the morning after arrival.
The location of Kennacott Court was perfect, we had beaches within bike riding distance and more just a short drive away, the views were out of this world, and we were able to travel to nearby towns, supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and further to Eden project, Padstow and Illfracombe for days out.
There were just a couple of cons, the decor in the cottages although in keeping with the rural cottage style was outdated and in need of refreshing, curtains were not well hung, there were a lot of cobwebs in corners, the phone in our cottage didn't work, the wifi signal was very weak although it was accessible all over the site. It needs a few updates to make it the 5 star you advertise it to be.
To end our holiday was an amazing memory making time for our family. Thank you Adam and the team for supporting me with the booking, from beginning to end and for attempting to return a few items we left behind.


Katharine from stayed at Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6 for 5 nights in May 2019


Gorgeous peaceful rural setting - wonder if it will be spoilt by the huge expansion planned?

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have been coming to Kennacott Court for many years and always loved it's peaceful and beautiful rural setting with gorgeous sea views. Our cottage, Summerleaze, was spotlessly clean as always, but fixtures and furnishings continue to look tired as they have done for a few years now. Small things also let it down - eg no powder for the washing machine, not enough dishwasher tablets for our stay, toiletries in the bathroom not fully replenished etc. Also, in the swimming pool area the shower stopped working after a few days, a light bulb wasn't working and the paint was peeling off the walls. Rather randomly the full-size skittle alley has now been moved from the large games room into the very small under 5's playroom, which means you can't actually play skittles now as there's not enough space. And sadly the large lake at the bottom of the nature trail has not only dried up, but is also now completely hidden by huge weeds. Very disappointing. Apart from on our arrival, we didn't see any staff to ask about these things, and no-one came to see us on our departure to ask if everything had been OK. Now that it's under new more corporate ownership, there are expansion plans build 80 `units' and a large leisure complex with 30-room hotel, restaurant, bar, spa etc. We wonder if such a development will spoil the peace, quiet and charm of the setting that has brought us back year after year. We will have to see what transpires.


Joanna from Bristol stayed at Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6 for 6 nights in June 2018


Nice family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a nice half term break with 3 kids, aged 8, 6 and 2 in Summerleaze cottage. The facility was wonderful as my older kids enjoyed playing sports (indoor badminton, table tennis, swimming etc.) and the 2 years old loved an indoor playroom that she didn't want to leave. Members of staff were friendly and responsive. It is located in a peaceful area with a beautiful scenary.

Initially there were no blackout curtains and rooms were too bright to sleep. But blackout curtains were quickly provided upon request. I had to put them myself and it would be great if the blackout curtains are installed in a professional way.

Another issue was a double bed in master bedroom, which was too small for two average sized adults to sleep in. The bed was very uncomfortable as it created a dip in the middle when we laid down and caused a back pain.

We would love to come back if those issues are resolved.


Mina from London stayed at Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6 for 7 nights in May 2018


What a shock!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Well what a shock. This is the 17th visit to kennacott court over the years and probably the last one that we shall make. To say that the standards have fallen is a huge understatement and very disappointing indeed. The golf course was unplayable in places and the first fairway was extremely bad and impossible to hit. Many balls lost trying. The surface of the tennis courts were dangerous and were covered with loose stones and other debris and the snooker table has been moved in to the games room a very unsuitable place after the peace and quiet in the room next to the swimming pool. The bowling ally which is suitable for teenagers etc has been moved in to the kids room which allows kids of 5 years or under only. No barbrques in sight which was a great shame and one of the 3 lovely mature trees has been hacked down because apparently a previous guest said that they spoiled the view. Finally along with other things the putting green was unplayable due to the length and condition of the grass in keeping with the rest of the grounds.

Richard from Petersfield stayed at Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6 for 7 nights in May 2018


A Great Half-Term at Kennacott Court. Kept us, our teenage son and 11 year-old girl happy and busy.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Summerleaze cottage during half-term. The accommodation was spacious, clean and well-stocked. Good facilities on site. Great views over Widemouth Bay and a close drive to the fantastic coastline of North Devon. We would happily stay at Kennacott Court again.

Mark from Addlestone stayed at Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6 for 5 nights in October 2017