FB Twitter

Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2

Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.3
Location
4.2
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.3


Our stay at Kennacott Court

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our holiday from 7th - 14th March. The facilities and equipment in Plum Tree Cottage were all good. Our opnly disappointment was that the pool was not open, We had been told it would be open from the beginning of March, but there was apparently a leak which prevented this. However this did not spoil our holiday.

Carolyn from Faringdon stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in March 2020


Half term Feb 2020

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed at Plum Tree cottage. It was very clean and tidy. The cottage was comfortable but could do with updating including faster broadband. We were also disapointed that the pool was not available on our stay.

Brian from Deal stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in February 2020


Moved to a different cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On entering Plum tree cottage there was a very strong smel of dog and cigarettes. Even after opening all the windows couldn't get rid of the smell. Told reception and we were offered Dizzard, No complaints with this cottage, absolutely lovely. Even a sea view.

Gary from Liskeard stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in January 2020


Dog friendly, accommodation is tired but extremley well equipped. Pool was closed.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our accommodation was changed 3 times but this helped to accommodate our large party. The accommodation was tired but extremely well equipped also most home from home. Bed very comfortable and looked liked a new bathroom suite. The pool was closed during our stay and we were only told about this after we had all booked. The games room was busy at night and large families would hog the facilities for hours at a time. Because our property had carpet I could smell a doggy smell we no longer have a dog but choose this site as others in out party had dogs. A bit old fashioned but lovely and warm and good supply of hot water. The area was so lovely we didn't spend much time in the bungalow. I would only recommend if you were a dog owner unless you were allocated non-dog accommodation.

Rachael from LUTON stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 6 nights in December 2019


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our little break at Woollacott Court. We stayed in plum tree which is a 1 bedroom bungalow, a little dated but very clean and cosy. Everything was supplied even cling film. Swimming pool was a decent size but the water was not very warm. Location was good but not easy to walk or cycle to the beach as the road was bit narrow in places with no pavement. Widemouth Manor was about a mile away which was very nice and the food very good. Would definitely come back again

Tina from Dilton, Marsh stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in October 2019


Needs updating

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The cottages and grounds facilitate a great family holiday close to beaches and the town of Bude. However since our last stay, the cottage and facilities feel a bit less cared for, a bit shabby and worn.

Guest from London stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in August 2019


Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This was our second visit to Plum Tree Cottage, on our first visit we were impressed with the price for a week at the beginning of the summer holidays and although some parts of the site were a bit dated it sounded like improvements were on the cards. On our return this year we found nothing much had changed, some minor problems with our cottage such as waste water pipe fallen off so water from the sink just poured on to the grass and bulbs around bathroom mirror not working were still the same. WiFi still not working properly, problems with the booster, which when reported the gardener was sent to look at. The safe for storing valuables was locked on our arrival and when we reported it we were told there was no one on site that could unlock it and they would send him over in the morning, this never happened. When chased up was fobbed off with an excuse which made no sense. Last year we were impressed with the pool, we had the pool to our selves every evening, brilliant. This year the internal walls were showing damp patches, the water was cold and after the first few days the pumps stopped working. When we reported this after a couple of days they seemed surprised which was a little worrying as someone should have been checking the water quality daily and should have noticed. To end on a positive though, the site is very peaceful, the bed is comfortable, plenty of towels supplied including tea towels, everything you could possibly want in the kitchen has been thought of and the scenery and location is beautiful. If I ever win the lottery I'd save this site, with a bit more money investing in it this place could be so much better.

Sarah from Southend-on-sea stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in July 2019


Amazing family holiday in a more modern cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family (23 of us and our dog) enjoyed a fantastic week at Kennacott Court in 4 cottages.
The location of the 3 main cottages meant we had a large grassy, communal outdoor picnic area and access to 3 barbeques. The 4th cottage was less than a minutes walk away and to honest the kids enjoyed being able to ride their bikes to and from without much supervision.
The site from the outside was very well kept, freshly cut grass, beautiful flowers, decor and structures. It was also very clean.
The facilities that were available were more than and better than we anticipated, including washing machines, dishwasher with detergent, iron, baby cots, indoor swimming pool, sauna, golf course, tennis court, sports field and lots of walking/ bike tracks with benches.
The site felt secure and we saw staff around to replenish household items ie toilet tissue, washing up liquid and maintenance was available quickly to replace a stairgate in our cottage the morning after arrival.
The location of Kennacott Court was perfect, we had beaches within bike riding distance and more just a short drive away, the views were out of this world, and we were able to travel to nearby towns, supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and further to Eden project, Padstow and Illfracombe for days out.
There were just a couple of cons, the decor in the cottages although in keeping with the rural cottage style was outdated and in need of refreshing, curtains were not well hung, there were a lot of cobwebs in corners, the phone in our cottage didn't work, the wifi signal was very weak although it was accessible all over the site. It needs a few updates to make it the 5 star you advertise it to be.
To end our holiday was an amazing memory making time for our family. Thank you Adam and the team for supporting me with the booking, from beginning to end and for attempting to return a few items we left behind.


Katharine from stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 5 nights in May 2019


Relaxing vacation in a wonderful scenery

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay with our 3 dogs at your property. The cottage was cozy and romantic. All we expected and needed. We were there at low season and we had a lot of silence. The beach wasn't too far and wonderful. Also the surroundings were great to walk the dogs. I loved the swimming pool. We can highly recommend it. The lady who welcomed us was very friendly and always there when we had questions and informed us about everything.

Karl from Grainau stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 11 nights in May 2019


Overall good place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Plum tree cottage offered all facilities required inside. Had problems working cooker and no-one came to show me/help. However the place itself was comfortable. The facilities on site were great although the pool was a little cold during our stay. Represented good value for money.

Joanne from Chorley stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 4 nights in April 2019


Relaxing getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely relaxed quiet stay, everything to hand.
Beautiful grounds and views.
So much to do in the surrounding area with fantastic beaches nearby.


Jackie from Crawley stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 6 nights in April 2019


Long way short bus of luxury!!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Purchased through “Groupon” and assume that meant our deal was discounted. It looked that way, we had by some way the smallest of the cottages and felt quite ignored. After being directed to our accommodation we saw and heard nothing from anyone.
Our disappointment was somewhat eased by virtue of the excellent on site leisure facilities.


Martin from Dorset stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in April 2019


Regular visit

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As usual the property was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We do enjoy our visits to Cornwall.

Brian from Deal stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in February 2019


I have stayed at kennock court for many a years and never had a bad time at this place as this time/

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
golf course not playerable greens not really greens
no wekcome pack in cottarge i asked for one but no one arranged to get me one
no information where the nearest hospital was or a doctor was or even telephon number in case of emergency
I could carry on but I am so annoyed
SO IM SORRY TO SAY I WILL NOT BE STAYING AGAIN AT THIS PLACE .


Anthony from Teignmouth stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 4 nights in June 2018


Standards set by previous owners are not being maintained

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We have been frequent visitors to KC over the past 20 years and have stayed in several cottages although in recent years it has usually been Plum Tree. We have always been impressed by the high standard provided both in the cottages and around the site. However, this year we were disappointed to find that standards have slipped and several things that have, in the past, been provided were missing. On arriving at the cottage one of the first things we noticed there were no fresh flowers on the table. We also discovered that although the usual towels were provided there was no dishcloth or J-Cloth. (I had to go and buy a pack). With only two dishwasher tablets provided we needed a dishcloth as obviously we could only use the dishwasher twice. There was no breadbin or radio. In the bedroom the customary box of tissues was not provided and there was no bedside clock/radio. We have to say that the general appearance of the fixtures and fittings in the cottage are now looking somewhat 'tired'. One of the knobs on the chest of drawers was loose and in the end it fell off!. We also found a sweet paper in the arm chair and a child's sock under the chair! These should have been found and removed when the cottage was cleaned. Sadly the grounds were not so well kept, flower beds were unattended and there were no hanging baskets, something along with flowers in the cottage, we have always enjoyed.
We realise that things will change under the new ownership and that the three cottages in The Orchard are up for sale, We saw them advertised in an Estate Agents window in Bude but as they are, at the moment, still offered for holiday use it would be good to see standards improve.


Pauline from Reading stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 4 nights in June 2018


A great holiday at Plum Tree undermined by poor site facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was our 3rd time at Plum Tree and were not disappointed with the property; although it now has a very tired look about it both internally and externally.
Your policy of just one toilet roll for Plum Tree was totally unhelpful. We should not be required to bring toilet roles with us given the amount paid for each cottage.
We have no complaints about the staff - whilst they were on site - they were helpful, but not always available in normal working hours.
Sadly, after paying a significant amount of money for Plum Tree, Cherry Tree and the Granary, I was very disappointed in the approach adopted with regards to the golf course. It was unplayable with long grass on both greens and fairways. Totally unsatisfactory after bringing golf clubs on holiday.
In fact the grounds of the whole site was skimped and incomplete in terms grass cutting and flower beds.
Similarly the barbecues are desperately short in number - just one gas bottle!! The two available to the cottages were rusty, broken and nit fit to cook on - fat dripping everywhere whilst cooking.
One gets the distinct impression of a site now being deliberately run down before selling off the properties.
Would love to come back again - but not until some property/site investment has taken place.


Derek from Solihull stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in May 2018


November stay at Plum Tree cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely setting very quiet in November would be glorious in the summer. Lots of activities on site. Swimming pool was amazing especially as we had it to ourselves every day. Our two gigs loved the nature trail and at least with the path even with it being quite damp they didn't get too messy.
Cottage was well equipped but two small critiscms firstly we appreciate the cottage was for two people but a sofa is needed rather than the two armchairs. Whilst comfortable for a while you couldn't stretch out and change position. Secondly the washer/dryer was so noisy it sounded like a plane taking off you couldn't watch tv with it on. Little things which in no way spoil tour week there.


Linda from Birmingham stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in November 2017


"Put in a thumb, pull out a Plum(Tree)"

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Not our first time at this location or particular accommodation and the chances are we'll use again. Part of a block of 3 'cottages' - there are others in the complex - Plum is set up for 2 people with adequate fixtures etc. and is 'pet friendly'. Nicely placed on the North Cornish coast with excellent local amenities but within easy striking distance of the various 'getting away from it all' that one associates with a rural countryside/coastal environment.

Timothy from Southampton stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 7 nights in October 2017


Problems..

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The issues we raised on arrival on the Thursday had not been sorted by the Monday when we left. Too many to list here.

Allan from Alveston stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 4 nights in September 2017


Great location to spend time with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A short distance from the cornish coastal path. Very good restaurants a few minutes car drive away for evening meals with beautiful sea views and maybe sunset. The swimming pool was made good use of nice and private no passing viewers. The snooker room used by the men gave good value on those hours when the weather wasn't great. Golf would have been excellent if the greens were not so very wet on this occasion. Overall very good stay as always we hope it doesn't change.

Jennifer from St Austell stayed at Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2 for 3 nights in September 2017