FB Twitter

Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6

Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.7
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.7
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
4.0


Not impressed

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Very overpriced for many problems in house re cleanliness, functioning of plumbing and inability to lock conservatory door. Would expect a welcome pack in a holiday cottage. Service poor

Sarah from Letchworth stayed at Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6 for 7 nights in July 2020


Lovely location, house a little tired

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were the first post-lock-down residents, so the managers clearly had a lot to do and I don't really blame anyone for forgetting to clean the conservatory. But the whole place seemed a little run down, nevertheless. We stayed at Kennacott 20 years ago when everything was perfect and I think only the minimum maintenance has been done since then. The tennis courts were crumbly and the decor was a bit last-century – all summed up by the film library which is almost entirely VHS! On the other hand, it didn't really matter to us outdoor types and we were grateful to be allowed an extra person sleeping on the floor. Thank you too to Nadia for getting us a new dishwasher and extra cookware so efficiently and helpfully. Pear Tree Cottage was a great place to stay, spacious and reasonably priced, but I'm not sure it deserves to be called "luxury" accommodation.

Alex from Oxford stayed at Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6 for 7 nights in July 2020


Great stay in Peartree cottage Nov 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very good long weekend in Pear tree cottage, it was a great size for 6 people and a dog. Very clean and warm when we arrived on a very cold November evening.
Facilities were in very good condition and we spent a lot of the weekend having fun, unfortunately swimming pool was out of action but we were informed of this before we arrived. Carvery at widemouth manor was amazing , we definitely be going again.


Emma from Paignton stayed at Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6 for 3 nights in November 2019


Great place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time we have stayed in Pear Tree Cottage with my son and his 2 girls. It’s an ideal place for families with plenty to do if weather isn’t good enough for the beach. Well situated with Widemouth Bay very close - good for surf and sand.

My only criticism would be the water was extremely hot and I was concerned it might burn the children. I reported this to the people on site.


Roberta from stayed at Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6 for 7 nights in August 2019


Relaxing short break

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked this cottge at late notice but was delighted with the cottage and location. Enjoyed using the pool and sitting outside our cottage enjoying the weather. We equipped cottage and all we needed.

Susan from Water Eaton Road stayed at Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6 for 3 nights in August 2019


Denice replied 361 days ago
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, is really appreciated. Nice to hear you and your family had a pleasant stay and the cottage was to your liking. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Guest Management Team

Pear Tree Cottage, October Half Term Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is outstanding, ten minutes from the beach and local shops (by car) and loads to do around and about and Pear Tree Cottage was huge, very clean and really well set out for large groups although a few things need modernising the kitchen was great and the tumble dryer didn't work properly.

Great facilities in the swimming pool, sports stuff, outdoors areas and walks (although could've done with more beach/play stuff in the utility room).

The facilities were good and felt safe for the children running around however it is is need of modernization.
- lighting back from the swimming pool to the cottage wasn't working so it was very dark;
- the swimming pool could've done with water temperature turned up for the autumn holidays;
- I don't agree with having to pay for lighting in the badminton courts as the holiday itself isn't cheap;
- Being unable to turn the heating on/off in the cottages was ridiculous and it was cold yet we had no ability to turn heating on;
- The shower and bath would only run simultaneously in the main bathroom which rendered it pretty useless.

All in all it was great fun for the children but could've been more satisfying.



Sally from KETTERING stayed at Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6 for 5 nights in October 2018