FB Twitter

Millook ML3BED-6

Millook ML3BED-6

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.5
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.1


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Mar 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was clean, little updating is required however the views are amazing. Location is perfect. Widemouth Bay is literally a 2 min drive away and Bude 5 mins. Perfect retreat away for both couples and families. Will definitely visit again.

Jody from stayed at Millook ML3BED-6 for 1 nights in March 2021


I recommend it to everyone

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place worth recommending to others....
Neat and clean accommodation in a good standard !!!


Robert from LONDON stayed at Millook ML3BED-6 for 28 nights in October 2020


An enjoyable holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the excellent range of facilities. However we thought that all of the equipment was a little ‘tired’, but perfectly useable if you were not too fussy! The cottage was very spacious and nicely decorated, but the bathroom and the sofa were also ‘tired’. The oven was lovely and new but broke mid-meal. The manageress was absolutely brilliant throughout our stay and even found us another oven to use to finish cooking our pizza.

Guest from Alton stayed at Millook ML3BED-6 for 7 nights in August 2020


Good location, but felt like a trip back in time!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Kennacott court cottages are described as the most luxurious in Cornwall and 4*. We stayed in Milook, and it was far from being luxurious. The cottage is well equipped with everything you might need, including a good dishwasher and washer/dryer, but it doesn’t seem to have been decorated for a very long time and is extremely tired, dated and damp and crying out for a re-vamp. The bathroom was not very nice with a broken shower, damp floor and a rather nasty smell. We were disappointed to arrive to be told the pool still wasn’t open despite being sent a welcome pack containing the pool safety instructions a week before our stay. Kennacott Court it is in a great location with lovely sea views, and only a short drive to the lovely beaches and a couple of great restaurants.

Charlotte from stayed at Millook ML3BED-6 for 6 nights in August 2020


Location was good but the cottage was not up to our expectations.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We drove through the gates passed a sign that read luxury cottages and the road towards the cottages looked great.
We checked in and was then informed that the indoor swimming pool was closed for refurbishment.
This came as a blow because it was the main reason for choosing this accommodation in February when we booked.
We were then shown to our cottage (Millhook).
Again we were very unhappy because the interior of the cottage was in what I would describe as being tired and need of refurbishment including new furniture to the lounge.
The setting of the complex was good and location also good.
But this did not make up for closed indoor pool.


Roy from Manchester stayed at Millook ML3BED-6 for 7 nights in August 2020


Amazing family holiday with a great views

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family (23 of us and our dog) enjoyed a fantastic week at Kennacott Court in 4 cottages.
The location of the 3 main cottages meant we had a large grassy, communal outdoor picnic area and access to 3 barbeques. The 4th cottage was less than a minutes walk away and to honest the kids enjoyed being able to ride their bikes to and from without much supervision.
The site from the outside was very well kept, freshly cut grass, beautiful flowers, decor and structures. It was also very clean.
The facilities that were available were more than and better than we anticipated, including washing machines, dishwasher with detergent, iron, baby cots, indoor swimming pool, sauna, golf course, tennis court, sports field and lots of walking/ bike tracks with benches.
The site felt secure and we saw staff around to replenish household items ie toilet tissue, washing up liquid and maintenance was available quickly to replace a stairgate in our cottage the morning after arrival.
The location of Kennacott Court was perfect, we had beaches within bike riding distance and more just a short drive away, the views were out of this world, and we were able to travel to nearby towns, supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and further to Eden project, Padstow and Illfracombe for days out.
There were just a couple of cons, the decor in the cottages although in keeping with the rural cottage style was outdated and in need of refreshing, curtains were not well hung, there were a lot of cobwebs in corners, the phone in our cottage didn't work, the wifi signal was very weak although it was accessible all over the site. It needs a few updates to make it the 5 star you advertise it to be.
To end our holiday was an amazing memory making time for our family. Thank you Adam and the team for supporting me with the booking, from beginning to end and for attempting to return a few items we left behind.


Katharine from stayed at Millook ML3BED-6 for 5 nights in May 2019


Affiordable in great location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a short break on this site. It has a great indoor pool, indoor badminton court, games room, outdoor tennis courts. It is also handy for some great beaches. So you are going to be ok with kids whatever the weather. Bude is nearby and while it is not an exciting metropolis there are some good restaurants around. The accommodation is fine but could do with an update soon. The wifi had decent bandwidth but bathroom heating was in need of some work. The toaster burnt things most times even if you turned it right down. Hob operation took a while to figure out but it worked fine. But it was a fraction of the cost of a visit to Center Parcs where we have felt increasingly ripped off. So while it had its minor foibles this was very good value and the staff were helpful and jolly!

William from CHIPPING NORTON stayed at Millook ML3BED-6 for 4 nights in February 2019


Easter 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great stay in Millook (Kennacott Court). The cottage was really well equipped for a family of 6 and was comfortable and spacious. The décor was rather 1980s and the shower over the bath would benefit from being replaced with something more up to date. But none of this detracted from our stay and the on-site facilities - especially the clean and well maintained indoor swimming pool - were a big hit. Location (5 minutes' drive from Bude and from the lovely beaches of both Bude and Widemouth Bay) was great. We'd happily return. Also felt like excellent value for money. One comment is that the wifi could do with upgrading - we only managed to connect on day 4 of our stay and even then wifi access was very erratic.

Richard from London stayed at Millook ML3BED-6 for 5 nights in April 2018