FB Twitter

Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1

Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


Not quite the luxury accomodation that is described but a lovely family stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Although the cottage and whole site is rather dated, it has some great facilities for families and is very spacious.
We were very disappointed that we hadn't been told that the pool was being refurbished and unlike other reviewers, were not given a discount for this. The tennis court was also very gravelly so could do with being resurfaced to avoid random ball bounces! It was nice to have a gym on site but it could do with some matting so that people can do press-ups, sit-ups and stretches.

The cottage was a great size for our family with teenage children and it was lovely to have our own private garden complete with washing line. The washing machine and tumble dryer were a very welcome addition. It would be useful to have a large plastic bucket for rinsing out wetsuits so save wasting water with the outside tap.
The kitchen was generally very well equipped, although we did have to request more knives.
The reception team were really helpful, particularly Nadia.

The beach at Widemouth Bay is a mile away but you do need to drive there as it's quite a dangerous road to walk. It has great waves for surfing and a very good Lifeguard team.

Overall, the cottage was rather expensive for the state of the facilities and pool being closed. If it was a bit cheaper and the facilities were open then we would happily stay there again as it has a lot of potential, with a bit of updating.


David from CHIPPENHAM stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 7 nights in July 2020


Great holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday at Kennacot View. The cottage, although the decor was dated, was clean and comfortable. Perfect size for the 8 of us. The games room was a hit with the kids. Social distancing was maintained. Although the pool was closed, there was plenty to do. Cottage was walking distance to the beach, although I would recommend it for families with small children as part is along a road.

Linda Rae from Pewsey stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 7 nights in July 2020


Lovely location and plenty of space for a large group.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second visit and the accommodation is lovely and large. 6 adults and 2 kids easily have enough space to either be together or do their own thing! The actual accommodation is tired looking, stains on the sofa etc. We also arrived to find some dirty grapes on the floor and dog hair inside the cupboard in the kitchen. Having said that these are only minor issues and if you aren't to fussy it's a great place to stay. We will be going back next year!

Sarah from Shepton Mallet stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 3 nights in November 2019


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, incredibly spacious, bright and clean. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to others.

brian from stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 3 nights in October 2019


October half term

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was very spacious and the two en-suite were a bonus, think pillows and duvets need an upgrade there was an enclosed garden but I wouldn’t say it was 100% secure due to small wire fence behind hedges which due to it being Autumn were loosing their leaves making it more accessible to the main busy road so someone was always outside with the dogs. Also outdoor lighting in garden was very poor almost non existent, if the dogs were out at night you needed a torch also around the whole site was pitch black going from one cottage to another did make you feel vulnerable. The on-site facilities were very good especially the badminton court/ games room and swimming pool. The cottages are in an excellent location for Bude and a number of beaches were very close by but you definitely need a car not walking distance. WiFi was ok but did keep dropping out. We were a party of 9 in two cottages and would definitely recommend Kennacott court.

Lisa from stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 7 nights in October 2019


Weekend stay in October 2019

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rainy blowy weekend but found plenty to do at Kennacott.
In fact would probably need a week. Nice swimming pool.
Lots of other indoor/outdoor activities for adults and kids.
Nice laid back atmosphere with helpful staff. Would stay again.


Kathy from Cullompton stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 3 nights in October 2019


Kennacott View

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was easy to find and the site layout easy to navigate. Reception was closed when we arrived just before the check-in time of 3pm. The sign said it was open 9 to 5. We were able to call reception and the lady arrived shortly fterwards.

The property had had a boiler problem and smelled a little fousty but this did disperse once we opened some windows. The heating was on despite it being 23 degrees outside.

One of the bedrooms had the curtains hanging off.

We wanted to have a BBQ but it had not been cleaned.

We were unable to operate the oven but made do with the grill.

We found a broken glass in the cupboard.

On the whole the property was well appointed and the facilities on site were good. We were disappoined there were a lot of coin operated facilities, such as the lights over the snooker table and sports hall and the sauna.

Would I stay here again in the same property - yes definitely.


Darren from Gloucester stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 3 nights in September 2019


A treat for man and dog

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our stay at Kennacott Court
The dogs enjoyed the walks along the nature trail and the grandchildren enjoyed the walks and picking blackberries. The pool was great and the cottage was perfect.
Would definitely consider a return


Mary from SOUTHPORT stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 7 nights in September 2019


Kennecott View Cottage - Kennacott Court Bude

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we have just spent another fantastic week at the Kennacott Court Holiday Resort. We have been staying at this resort with our dogs twice a year for over twelve years now and enjoy every minute. The resort and cottages are very clean and tidy and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

The resort is just off the A39 and only 5 minutes away by car from Bude town centre and an ideal location for day trips to Padstow, Newquay etc. The resort is very peaceful and a perfect place to relaxe and unwind. Kennacott View cottage is a 4 bedroom detached cottage with a large secure garden for our dogs to play - they love it!!

We have seen an improvement in the resort on our latest visit and the new management have started to invest in the properties and the amenities. We are back there again in August and already looking forward to our next visit.




Janet from Manchester stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 9 nights in June 2019


Great place with lots of sport activities on site.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have a great stay in Kennacott View. There were only four of us, plus our dog, but the house will comfortably accommodate double that. Rooms are a good size and the 3 bathrooms really help. The garden was dog proof too.

We could see the sea from along the track and the sun rose at the end of the garden. Ample parking for 3-4 cars outside the house and plenty more on site. Decent size entry hall if you had bikes, they could be kept safe inside. A real bonus for walkers/dogs/bikes was the outside tap.

Staff were very helpful when we arrived and are always at the end of the phone.

Swimming pool was brilliant (and warm)!
Had great fun playing badminton, although bring £1 coins for the lights.

It's not easy to walk from here to the seafront if you have little ones as there is no footpath but it's a 3 minute drive to a dog free and dog friendly beach.

Loads to see and do in the surrounding area. Tintagel was a particular highlight. Bude is a lovely little town.

I cannot do the local countryside and views justice with my limited vocabulary. Amazing, stunning, breathtaking etc. etc.

Sunrises in the garden and sunsets into the Atlantic. Awesome!


Mark from EPSOM stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 5 nights in April 2018


Family fun

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful family weekend, the facilities are fabulous and the cottage had everything we could have needed , even games for the family to enjoy
Would definitely recommend . My family said “ you did good “


Tracey from Stourport-on-severn stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 3 nights in October 2017


Kennecott View Cottage - Kennacott Court Bude

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay at this cottage twice a year and would strongly recommend this cottage and holiday village to any dog lovers. We love this cottage with its large secure garden and the open plan kitchen/living room is perfect. We've already booked two weeks for next year and we're looking forward to the improvements that are planned by the new owners.

Janet from Manchester stayed at Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1 for 7 nights in October 2017