FB Twitter

Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12

Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.2


We love Kennacott Court

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been five times now over the years, we love it so much. What a spot. Could do with a lick of paint though!

Suzanne from London stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 10 nights in December 2019


Dissappointed

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have stayed at Kennacott as a group of ten for fourteen consecutive years and have always loved to share the location together BUT last year we were let down the day of arrival and told we had to stay in a different house, this year the pool was out of action. We were led to believe the problem had only recently happened but an employee told us it had been out of action for weeks. The furnishings have deteriorated massively in the last two years the curtains were missing hooks and the lining in shreds. It was very clean so that was something. I have written an email since our return asking if any maintenance or upgrades will happen before next year and have not even received an acknowledgment and now I have been asked to write a public review!

Margaret from Chippenham stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 3 nights in November 2019


Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I booked Kennacott House as it was large enough for a family celebration. Perfect for our stay, plenty of room for our large party, beds comfortable and provision of large bath towels including swimming towels was good. The kitchen was well kitted out with everything we needed. The large conservatory was a bonus, especially on a wet weekend. On the down side, the house itself needed a lot of tlc, some of the sash windows were rotten, very sad to see. Furnishings downstairs were dated, the kitchen could have been cleaner and is in need of an update. The swimming pool and kids play barn and games room went down well with everyone. The views were lovely and the nature walk great for dog walking. Would go again, but would be nice to see the house given a make over.

Penny from Taunton stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 3 nights in October 2019


Kennacott House

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kennacott House is situated in a really lovely site. The kitchen was well equiped. Excellent facilities such as swimming pool (although the shower did not work), the badminton court was excellent although it was annoying to have to pay extra for the electricity. Kennacott House had a lovely garden but it was a shame that it ran down to the woodland walk and was not fenced all the way round making it more secure.

Susan from WIMBORNE stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 7 nights in August 2019


Holiday for 14 at Kennacott House. Age range 5 - 71.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Our second enjoyable holiday at Kennacott House. Excellent amenities suited all the ages (3 generations). Within easy reach of all local resorts. Beautiful beach within a short drive. The house is really well-equipped and the conservatory is a great place to relax.

Only one or two points which might need attention. The house is looking tired and could do with updating, including some window frames and locks on bathroom doors, as well as decor. A large screen smart TV in the lounge would be an improvement.

Swimming pool needs regular checking as it looked quite murky, but this was dealt with immediately when reported to reception.

Overall we had a really lovely holiday. The staff are friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend Kennacott Court for a family holiday.



Marilyn from Enfield stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 7 nights in August 2019


Wonderful time

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We are a family of 8 adults who had a wonderful time at kennacott house. It was warm, cosy, homely , spacious with plenty of kitchen equipment and towels. The beds were all very comfortable and the bonus for us was the stair lift, which meant Grandma could sleep upstairs!
The only dampener was the swimming pool wasn’t very warm in fact it was cold. Would and have recommended it to friends.


Kay from Fordingbridge stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 7 nights in June 2019


Dissapointed

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We were staying in the main house at Kennacott cottages, Bude. A family party of 9 adults and two children. The choice of a a large house was to enable us to be able to cook for us all and relax in a large house. The Aga unfortunately was not working leaving us with a small oven. This meant cooking in batches and not being able to sit down together. We have as a result needed to eat out at extra cost. An engineer came on the Tuesday and we were asked to let him in at 8.30 am and he worked on the aga until 11.00am he found and removed 4 dead birds and nesting material from the chimney.
He informed us there was further debris in the chimney he could not reach, despite this he said the chimney was drawing so he lit the Aga, but told the woman managing the site that the Aga needed servicing and the chimney swept.
On Wednesday we woke to fumes in the house and carbon or soot deposited over the aga and floor. We turned the Aga off as it was a health hazard.
We feel this has not been the restful family holiday we had planned.
I sent an email but no one has contacted us feel let down and disappointed.


Angela from FROME stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 7 nights in May 2019


Best holiday ever

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kennacott House is hugely comfortable and quite beautiful. We had a warm welcome and prompt response to any queries. Our daughter and her family made full use of the lovely pool and other amenities. We very much hope to visit again.

Richard from Hope Valley stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 7 nights in May 2019


A 13 Year Wait, but worth every minute

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got married in 2006 and us and 26 other guests stayed at Kennacott for 1 week. We've talked about going back, but just never managed it. When they contacted us, with an offer, we asked around some friends and family and we all agreed to go. 10 of us went, and it bought back all those wonderful memories. Kennacott is a place of tranquility, it's only just off the main A39 road, but you don't hear the traffic. We were met by Amara, who was so keen to show us around. For a relaxing weekend, we failed badly, we played sport for most of the Saturday and some of Sunday. Badminton, Tennis, Table Tennis, Snooker. I didn't swim, the pool was just a little chilly for me, but the others went in to cool off. The house was superb for the group we had, plenty of room for us all, lots of games, books, or just space to relax. The conservatory, in the sunshine, was beautiful. The dining room, was great for us all to eat together. The views from the whole complex is just to die for. A view out over Widemouth Bay, just lovely. We will most definitely be going back to Kennacott, and we won't be leaving it so long. If you were thinking of going, DONT think and longer, just go and see for yourself.

Mark from Dunchurch stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 3 nights in March 2019


Great place

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place for a family get together. Amazing if you have kids as our kids enjoyed the kids play areas and play rooms, unfortuately the swimming pool was a bit cold which was a shame so we all didn't stay in the pool very long. The house is lovely and roomy and the conservatory is amazing with the great views also. It's only a mile from the nearest lovely beach. The kitchen has all you could wish for and I loved the arga (it was March so it was always cosy, but the house was warm as well).

Jan from Hants stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 3 nights in March 2019


Family half term break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a short break and as we had been here before knew what to expect. It was great last time and no different this time.
Location, facilities all great and staff were excellent, available to support with all our needs.


Abid from Bristol stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 4 nights in February 2019


Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 12 including young children. When we first arrived the house from the front looked a bit run down but inside the interior was excellent with everything we could require. The property had a large secure garden which was great for the kids and facilities on site were good for both children and adults. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Definitely somewhere we will enjoy making a return visit

Guest from Reading stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 7 nights in June 2018


Overall very satisfied

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. It’s a very good location with lovely views. The accommodation was very spacious and comfortable and suited our extended family. There was a good sized pool which the grandchildren enjoyed enormously. My only criticism would be that the decor and furnishings in the house were somewhat dated.

Alicja from Aylesbury stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 7 nights in May 2018


Fantastic family holiday house.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was very large and spacious. There was plenty of room for everyone. The aga took a bit of getting used to bur there is an electric cooker for back up! Very clean but in need of some tlc, fantastic views over the golf course to Widemouth Bay. The golf course would be good but again is in need of some attention, it was a bit challenging for the boys. Overall we were very impressed with the accommodation and facilities and we would definately book again.

Debbie from Gosport stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 7 nights in May 2018


Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Have stayed there before but in farmhouse . Lovely house and garden only downside is one bedroom has bunks instead of single bed and we were all adults over 50. Also bathrooms showers could do with a bit of upgrading but everybody was really helpfull

Julie from Stafford stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 4 nights in May 2018


70th Birthday Break at Kennacott House

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A party of 10 people, ages ranging from 14 to 71 years, having a 5 night break to celebrate a 70th Birthday. The house was perfect for accommodating us all, good size bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms and lots of downstairs space giving the younger members of the family plenty of space away from the oldies!!! The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of seating to all dine together. The facilities on site were good and very well kept. The location was perfect for touring cornwall. We all enjoyed a 70th Birthday meal at the nearby Elements Hotel where the food and service were excellent and highly recommend a visit. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable break.

Howard from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 5 nights in April 2018


Family holiday at Kennacott House

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful house , well appointed in wonderful location. Ideal family holiday...excellent facilities for all ages. Communication via email prior to visit which included all the information required. However, a hard copy in a folder in the house would be very useful. We didn't meet anyone on arrival...key left in door. Had problem with dishwasher on first evening and team very helpful in sorting problem out after phone call made. No toilet paper in swimming pool on two occasions. Recycling bins not obvious. We had a wonderful holiday which would have been even better If reception area was "manned" at certain times and photos and names of management team on display.

Pauline from Southampton stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 7 nights in April 2018


Our tenth year .. missing the personal service of the previous owner

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Everything was unchanged since the arrival of the new owners. Same standard of cleanliness and comfort. I had several correspondences from a computer, but no personal service at all. Phil was an excellent host, he’s sorely missed.

Anne from Kingsbridge stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 3 nights in March 2018


Chilled short stay at spacious Kennacott House

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent property for large groups up to 12 people, everything you need except food and drink is available, all the room you need plus large garden and small woodland walk for the dogs nearby;about a mile inland from the beaches which provide great views from the back of the property Would book this one again !

Guest from VERWOOD stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 4 nights in February 2018


Our annual stay at Kennacott

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 12 th annual visit with a group of 10. We had a great time and hope to return. We always feel well looked after nothing is too much trouble.

Margaret from Chippenham stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 3 nights in November 2017


Living in a mansion for a week!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A BRILLIANT week at KENNACOTT HOUSE! Family group of ten aged 3years to 74years and a spotty Dalmatian and all had a TERRIFIC time. House was HUGE plenty of space for everyone and massive, secure garden for the children and dog to play.
Conservatory was a popular place to gather and caught the sunshine all day - Dining room was well appointed and it was great to sit for breakfast together and plan our day. Kitchen had all mod cons though we struggled with the AGA - an hour fro fries and fish fingers - we must have been doing something wrong!
Barbeque area was well used despite it being October. Games barn had more opportunities for leisure pursuits than we'd ever had anywhere else - skittles, pool and table tennis - things you don't do every day. Soft play room for the children was a "must" every day after days out - lovely toys and opportunities for imaginative play. Snooker room brought out the guys competitive spirit and chance to play on a full sized table is rare these days. Indoor Swimming pool was amazing - everyone loved to go there every day for a wind down every day.
Lots of places to visit close by - we filled every single day on/off site - we will be going back. Kennacott Court had it all!!


Susan from Yate stayed at Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12 for 7 nights in October 2017