FB Twitter

Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1

Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
71% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
3.7
Condition
3.6
Location
4.4
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
4.0


Pet Friendly Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Feb 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have stayed at this cottage on a few occasions over the past 15 years, sometimes staying in Widemouth Cottage but as we have two dogs now, the Granary is the most suitable with a secure garden. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable. Its very sad to have to say that it is looking like it needs a really good refurbishment, the lino in the kitchen is torn in places, the downstairs bathroom has mould and crumbling paintwork. In saying this, the cottage is dog friendly so don't expect 5 star accommodation, but I would say the wording on their website saying luxury accommodation is a comment a little to far. We know this cottage and will put up with the issues i've mentioned as we know our dogs will be welcome and secure.

Karen from Plymouth stayed at Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1 for 4 nights in January 2020


Beautiful Widemouth Bay Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting with amazing views we stayed in Granary cottage was very clean and contained everything we needed. Our family all enjoyed the quaint little cottage wand our children spent time in the well equipped play area and games room.
The hosts were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.


Corey from Perth stayed at Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1 for 18 nights in November 2019


Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is our second stay at Kennecot but our first stay in the granary. It was a lovely cottage with a beautiful light living space, we enjoyed the pool, the nature trail and beautiful area and views. There was a terrible smell in the kitchen when we first arrived and the next day it was even worse. We discovered it was the drip tray at the back of the fridge, we cleaned it out thoroughly and the smell improved. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay and would definitely go back.

Dawn from Swansea stayed at Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1 for 5 nights in May 2019


poor central heating and level of cleanliness disappointing

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jan 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
General cleanliness was poor we felt. The grate had not been cleaned out for us to light the fire and underneath the beds had not been cleaned. The central heating was not good. One bedroom was very hot even though we turned the thermostat right down. The other two bedrooms were very cold even though we turned those thermostats to high. No overall control of heating system available to us. Central heating system very noisy in morning in one bedroom. Not good value for money overall.

Martyn from Watchet stayed at Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1 for 4 nights in December 2018


A great holiday at the Granary undermined by poor site facilities

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely facility and lots of scope for a large family.
However,my comments on the site facilities apply exactly as reported in the feedback on Plum Tree and Cheery Tree cottages.


Derek from Solihull stayed at Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1 for 7 nights in May 2018


Activities for everyone

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had dogs, four & five year olds, a teenager and four adults. We had lots to do and enjoyed all of the facilities. Pool was cold (we came in February) and some more power in the shower would be great, but otherwise a great space and a great location. We were very welcome and looked after well. Great stay.

Linda from Buckingham stayed at Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1 for 4 nights in February 2018


Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely cottage in excellent location.

Sports facilities the whole family enjoyed.

We had only one problem, some lights fused. This was immediately sorted out for us.

We are hoping proposed development at the site does not take away its charm.


Paul from Stourbridge stayed at Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1 for 6 nights in October 2017