FB Twitter

Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2

Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
71% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3


Good location

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in Duckpool Cottage in the past and had an enjoyable stay.
We were very disappointed that the swimming pool was closed. This was one of the main reasons we had booked a return visit and no indication was given prior to booking that it would be closed.
The cottage was comfortable. We did have a problem with the heating but this was quickly resolved.


Guest from EVESHAM stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 3 nights in March 2020


Great short stay with family

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay definitely peaceful and beautiful view! Got the tennis courts badminton snooker and pool! Very clean and it has a homely feeling to the cottages. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wishes to get away from their day to day life and enjoy the peace and quiet. The locals are really friendly and you are not so far from the beach even though the weather wasn’t so great when we went. My family were so happy that they have already planned to go back in August (better weather) and the best thing is there are so many activities to do but it is at least half an hour drive away. Staff were great and cottages were very clean. Thank you guys!

Ismael from stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 3 nights in February 2020


Nice place

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice where it was lovely views. We went for a quiet Christmas but ended up with very noisy neighbours, partying till all hours in the morning. Did complain to the management but all they said was put up with it, it's Christmas. Not very happy so we came home a day early

Mandy from KIDDERMINSTER stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 4 nights in December 2019


Duckpool cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Dec 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage, very well equipped and good location, just a shame about the weather lol. Games barn a good idea, shame the pool wasn't available, would stay here again

Caroline from Gosport stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 2 nights in December 2019


Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A little disappointed with our stay,
Thought the whole place was looking a little tired. Turn the clock back 40 years and it would be state of the art!
Needs investment and soon!!
But it was very clean, our shower only managed to get luke warm which made us shower at speed!
Wouldn’t go back until updated!!


David from Surrey stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 3 nights in September 2019


Accommodation superb - facilities appalling

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff and villa superb however tennis courts and golf course unplayable. Swimming pool water no doubt sterile, but murky!

Howard from Wilts stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 4 nights in September 2019


Great location and lovely views

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice place to stay, clean, comfortable, lovely sea view and good to have the grounds and facilities. Only negative is that the WiFi barely worked.

Christine from Bristol stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 7 nights in July 2019


Short break away

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got back from 4 days away staying in Duck pool Cottage.We were greeted and showed around by a lovely lady.
The accomodation was very well equipped and the view from the upstairs lounge was amazing,especially to watch the sunset.
I would say that the accommodation could do with a bit updating but it certainly wouldn't put me off staying there again.The pool and other facilities on site were very good.


Guest from EASTLEIGH stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 3 nights in July 2019


Wonderful accomondation

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My stay at the cottage was home from home .the scenery from the lounge window was stunning beautiful landscape with a sea view. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends.

S from Nottingham stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 4 nights in March 2019


Mr & Mrs Taylor 8th to 15th March

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Duckpool Cottage and all the facilities at Kennacott Court. Particularly like having the pool


Carolyn from Faringdon stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 7 nights in March 2019


Lovely time

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything needed for a stay in this area.
Lovely surroundings enjohed the views and watching the rabbits in the evening sun.
Played tennis and swan on site


David from Chesterfield stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 5 nights in May 2018


Recommended for its leisure facilities.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is actually part of a mini holiday village (Kennington Court), though with big expansion plans in the pipeline, which means that as well as the amenities inside the cottage. there is also a range of leisure facilities : heated indoor pool ; pool/snooker/table-tennis room ; badminton court ; tennis courts ; AND literally hundreds of VHS video-tapes, presumably sourced from various shops when they threw them out, that can be borrowed, for use on the VCR supplied within the cottage! We watched The Towering Inferno, Joseph and You've Go Mail : great fun.
We didn't find anything negative about our stay, though this was off-season and the price does rack up for peak times.


Dale from IPSWICH stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 7 nights in May 2018


Great value break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent communication before our stay, especially with Adam from the off site team, who was very informative about the site and facilities. Almiera from reception phoned us on the day of arrival to say that our cottage was ready early if we wanted to check in before we were due to. She showed us round the site and gave us lots of information. Our cottage was extremely clean and well equipped. It was really warm, cosy, spacious and comfortable. We had plenty of towels and cleaning products. It was a real home from home with everything you could ever need. We didn't use the facilities in the games building but did have a look round in there and met two of the cleaners who were very friendly and helpful, giving us tips of the local area for our New Year's Eve plans. The swimming pool was spotlessly clean and warm. Everywhere was clean and well maintained and although there were other guests, it was lovely and quiet. The site was just off the main road with easy access into Bude and the surrounding areas. Our only criticism was that the lights outside reception, car park and our block of cottages didn't come on til between 6 and 6.30pm and we had gone swimming at 4.30pm when it was dark. It was dangerous walking down the steps or taking the longer sloped path to and from the pool. Also the light in the alleyway, where our front door was, also came on later (it was tricky trying to unlock the door and avoid the guest who was making his way through from the courtyard in the pitch black - the lamppost in the courtyard was on early enough there). The light outside the pool was however on. We also returned from a day out in the dark and struggled to get from the car park, full of puddles, the very short distance to the cottage because it was not lit. That was the only niggle from an amazing week. We have never stayed in a cottage before and after this experience, we definitely will again.

Keely from Milton Keynes stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 6 nights in December 2017


Needs updating

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very dated but great location, shame about large conifer blocking the sea view. Kennacot has so much potential a small site with amazing views (when not blocked by conifer) needs a lot of updating I do not think has been changed since the niineties.

Robert from Essex stayed at Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2 for 5 nights in October 2017