FB Twitter

Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4

Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.8


Good site, staff and location.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The on-site games room, pool and games hall provided interest for all the family. The site location near Bude gave short trip access to many sites, including beaches and even a cinema just a mile away.The staff were helpful during the week and really impressed us when we left some possessions behind.

Munro from Cholsey stayed at Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4 for 7 nights in April 2018


A great holiday at Cherry Tree undermined by poor site facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The comments sent about Plum Tree also apply to my daughters family in Cherry Tree.
The issues centred about the site and the general tired look of cherry tree as a cottage.


Derek from Solihull stayed at Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4 for 7 nights in May 2018


A week of fresh air and exercise near Bude

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Absolutely loved having a badminton court to use and we played every day. The tennis courts we used too but they could do with some tidying up. There are clearly changes going on resulting in a very cramped games room. When people were playing pool, table tennis & snooker at the same time care had to be taken to ensure no one was injured because of the proximity of the 3 facilities.

There were a couple of issues on arrival - broken bulbs & non-functioning heaters but these were quickly dealt with by the management team. We use cottages a lot & the one thing that was noticeable was the lack of information both about the site & the surrounding area and we were told that this information was still being put together.

One other thing - it was not clear on booking that there would be additional charges for the use of the pool table, badminton hall (and the golf which we did not do).

However location very good as Bude and the surrounding area has a lot to offer especially for walking as well as stunning scenery.


Guest from Newton Abbot stayed at Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4 for 7 nights in March 2018


Great village complex

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great property and great sports facilities including indoor pool and sauna , would definitely stay again.

Paul from Sutton In Ashfield stayed at Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4 for 5 nights in November 2017