FB Twitter

Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4

Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.3


Black Rock

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were pleasantly surprised by what this site had to offer it was brilliant swim, snooker table etc etc
Ok Black Rock is a bit dated but still found it comfy and in a great location Widemouth bay was lovely
would happily return again thank you for a very nice stay.


Graham from Bristol stayed at Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4 for 4 nights in September 2019


Great base for holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage was great holiday location; complex and equipment good, if a bit 'tired'; staff helpful.

Brian from Glossop stayed at Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4 for 7 nights in July 2019


Really great break

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lots to do on site and great surf in Widemouth, then Bude is close too. 12 year old loved it. Thanks

Andrew from Shippen stayed at Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4 for 2 nights in April 2019


Cosy cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was lovely. Beautiful setting with sweeping views over the golf course.
The major disappointment was that the sauna is operated with coins (we not advised in advance). Also the swimming pool was cold though the inside air was warm. I was with my adult disabled son and there was no way I could allow him in it.
That was the only downside.
Warm water for swimming is a must! Apart from that, everything else was great.


Lucille from Perivale stayed at Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4 for 3 nights in April 2019


Cottage close to the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jan 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had an enjoyable few days and the facilities were great for children. The beds were very hard though so glad it was just the 3 nights.

Vicki from SWINDON stayed at Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4 for 3 nights in December 2018


A nice week

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our week in Black Rock. The cottage was nice, clean and comfortable and the facilities on site good. The only problem was that the French doors were stuck and although someone came immediately we reported it, they couldn't sort it, and we heard nothing further all week. The living area did get quite hot as the other windows had child locks on them. It would have been nice to have been informed about whether or not they could be fixed.

There was a lot of comings and goings in the courtyard as the cottages are all being offered for sale. This wasn't great as it didn't feel terribly private.

But we felt we had a good week and this was helped by the weather generally being kind to us. The cottages have a stock of things that can be borrowed and we took two windbreaks down to the beach which was brilliant to be able to do. The location is excellent for beaches and walks (from the Weir a short drive away) and for restaurants and pubs.


Annette from Eastleigh stayed at Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4 for 6 nights in May 2018


Fabulous stay at Kennacott

Review submitted on Thu, 03 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location, wonderful views and excellent facilities especially the heated pool. Everything spotlessly clean.

Guest from Bude stayed at Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4 for 34 nights in March 2018


Black rock cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay and made good use of the facilities- pool, skittles, table football and badminton. The cottage was very well equipped and was warm and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good and we enjoyed visiting lots of villages, did coastal walks and explored Bude too. Would recommend the cafe at Widemouth beach- lovely breakfast and views of the beach.We would like to return at a warmer time of year to make the most of the outdoor space.

Kiernan from Frome stayed at Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4 for 3 nights in February 2018


Perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and had everything needed for our stay. Amazing view from living room! Staff very helpful.

Nicky from Bude stayed at Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4 for 7 nights in December 2017