FB Twitter

Select Villages

Select Villages

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 276 reviews
79% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Select Villages is proud to present to you Kennacott Court with modern 4* and 4*Gold rated cottages. The cottages are spacious and offer comfort in a gorgeous environment near the sea. Enjoy the luxury fully equipped cottages, with may original features some with breathtaking views. Stay with 2 -13 people, from couples to families, bring your fury friends and don't worry about entertainment. There is so much to do on site swimming pool, tennis, golf, table tennis, badminton, sauna. Even the little ones are thought of; there is an under 5's play room! We look forward to receiving you at Kennacott Court.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2019

We were pleasantly surprised by what this site had to offer it was brilliant swim, snooker table etc etc Ok Black Rock is a bit dated but still found it comfy and in a great location Widemouth bay was lovely would happily return again thank you for a very nice stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - July 2021

A fabulous location for a relaxed holiday, something that we have enjoyed here many times. Sadly the swimming pool is undergoing work, something we were not advised about until the last minute, a token reduction was refused. Some door frames are rotting and kitchen cupboards are in need of a thorough checking over. The golf course is not in a playable condition. Carpet stains and holes in kitchen linoleum indicate a lack of quality control. No longer any outside cooking facility. Numerous dogs on site were not always under owners control - A change of policy???.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.6
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - July 2021

I’ve stayed at this property for the last 3 years and although they have now got double glazed windows installed other things definitely need attention. Two of the toilets didn’t work and despite numerous calls to facilities throughout the stay and a couple of plumbers visits which wasn’t ideal with a house full, these still weren’t fixed when we checked out. One of the two baths was out of order as no water came out of the taps, this caused huge problems with elderly and children in our party, again no resolution from facilities. They appeared to not care despite a lame apology. The bed in t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dizzard DZ2BEDSV-4

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2021

We paid far more for this cottage than we had paid for far superior accommodation in the past. The curtains nearly all had ripped linings, there were rips in the arm of the armchair, a nasty stain on the double bedroom carpet and the sofa was so small two people could not sit comfortably. The WiFi was dreadful and only worked intermittently upstairs, there were no instructions on what to do upon leaving or any other communications and the whole place was worn down. The front door was rotten on the bottom, some of the double glazing units had blown and the two single beds in the twin room we...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crackington CK2BEDSV-4

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - July 2021

Crackington is a comfortable, well equipped cottage within a comfortable, well equipped complex. Great location for walking and the beach. There is work going on in the complex to upgrade/improve the facilities, which is required, and the cottage itself needs some attention, particularly the bathroom and the TV. However, these did not spoil our stay and I am quite confident that the work will continue in order to improve the experience for future holiday makers/



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.8
Location
4.4
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - July 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kennacott View, clean and comfortable. Ground staff were very helpful. We were disappointed that the wifi issue was not resolved during our stay resulting in some inconvenience and expense to cover extra data required. We having been coming now for 15 years and hope to continue staying at Kennacott Court and hopefully the pool will be back in operation soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandymouth SM1BEDSV-2

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - July 2021

It was a very pleasant experience, the experience was beyond our expectations and the management took care of all our needs.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
63% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.5
Location
4.7
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - July 2021

We enjoyed a lovely few days at Duckpool cottage, the location is absolutely amazing. The cottage itself would benefit from being updated along with the website description. The bins hadn't been emptied when we arrived. None of the 'luxury facilities' were available. But for what we needed, which was not much more than a base, it worked for us.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Millook ML3BED-6

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.5
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - March 2021

Cottage was clean, little updating is required however the views are amazing. Location is perfect. Widemouth Bay is literally a 2 min drive away and Bude 5 mins. Perfect retreat away for both couples and families. Will definitely visit again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Salthouse SH2BEDPF-4

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
85% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - June 2021

It was a pleasure to spend such a nice stay at Salthouse. The cottage is spacious and has all the things needed (included), good kitchen size, large enjoyable living room ( full of windows and light) one big bathroom with natural light , other toilet and shower, 2 bedrooms. Excellent staff, very very kind and with good knowledge. We would recommend this to everyone who want to explore Cornwall.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northcott NC2BEDPF-4

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.4
Location
4.4
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - October 2019

We have stayed at Kennacott many times over 25 years but were very disappointed by the conditions in our cottage this time. The armchairs had large holes in the upholstery with stuffing showing through, and the arms of the slipcovers were stiff with the grease of hundreds of hands. The lampshade in the twin room was so old that the fabric had rotted away in holes and it was barely attached to the wire frame. There was a loose board under the kitchen units which we had observed two years ago and which was still not fixed. The carpet had discoloured spots on it. We could not access the intern...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse FH5BEDPF-10/1

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
81% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.3
Location
4.4
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - July 2021

We were moved into Kennacott View after two days as the Farmhouse had been sold to a new owner. No problem.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.4
Location
4.3
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.6

Latest Review - May 2021

Booked this short staycation in order to meet up with our family. We were well impressed with the accommodation, had everything you would need in it, plus more. The location was ideal, close to the beach, Bude town and local supermarket. Visited at the beginning of May during the beginning of the lockdown easing, therefore understandably the pool was not open. We were told we had access to the games room but couldn't get in, unfortunately we were unable to locate any site staff for help.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - June 2018

The on-site games room, pool and games hall provided interest for all the family. The site location near Bude gave short trip access to many sites, including beaches and even a cinema just a mile away.The staff were helpful during the week and really impressed us when we left some possessions behind.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Welcombe WC2BEDSV-4

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
71% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.1
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Great value for money on this stay. The cottage we stayed in was immaculately clean which was brilliant. There are definitely a few bits that could be updated as it felt very old fashioned but we really enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed within the accommodation.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
69% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.4
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - May 2021

Not 4-5 start accommodation very run down, WiFi nothing, swimming pool a building site, sports hall dark needs new lighting. Golf course is a field very untidy. Very tired could be an amazing place. Wouldn’t recommend until everything is up to standard!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crooklets CL3BEDPF-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
63% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.6
Condition
3.4
Location
4.6
Value
3.1
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - July 2021

A lovely week with fabulous weather. Sadly the location is no longer enough to justify Kennecott’s claim to be ‘luxury’ or ‘some is best cottages in Yorkshire’. Facilities have not been updated for many years now and look very tired when compared to original state. Previous owners had rolling programme of improvements which is obviously not the case with current owners. Find it very hard to justify very high prices - pool not available yet no discount given, umbrellas no longer in courtyard and also no bbqs . Interiors dated and no comparison to similar priced properties in area, golf cou...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
85% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.7
Comfort
3.7
Condition
2.9
Location
4.5
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.6

Latest Review - May 2021

Its a Lovely location with lovely views over the fields to Widemouth Bay. However over the recent years it has become a little run down and although still good value for money is not the 5 star place it used to be. The swimming pool was under repair but the golf course is sadly lacking of attention and is no longer the bonus it used to be. Will come again because of its location in an area we love but will have to look elsewhere to stay unless some general maintenance like taps leaking, cooker no longer easy to use, worn beds and sofas are replaced. Although we would still recommend it, it is...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6

3.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
73% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
3.5
Condition
3.3
Location
4.5
Value
3.2
Customer
Service
3.7

Latest Review - November 2020

A very lovely cottage - but now the furnishings are a bit dated. My family of 5 occupied the cottage and found it ideal for their purposes. Just disappointed about the unavailability of the swimming pool for my grandchildren (no reason given)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Foxhole FO2BEDPF-4

3.2
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.5
Condition
2.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.5

Latest Review - August 2020

The cottage was ok for a week despite having to catch and throw out 2 mice during the stay! Interior was slightly dated but nice kitchen and bathroom. The pool being closed was a huge disappointment as this was the number 1 reason for booking. A complete lack of communication of this was very poor and left us very disappointed from the minute of arrival. My children actually asked if we could go straight home! The golf course was well kept but greens were far too long to even bother using a putter so nothing like the advertised photos suggest. Games room including pool and snooker tabl...more