FB Twitter

Select Villages

Select Villages

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 196 reviews
85% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.1
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Select Villages is proud to present to you Kennacott Court with modern 4* and 4*Gold rated cottages. The cottages are spacious and offer comfort in a gorgeous environment near the sea. Enjoy the luxury fully equipped cottages, with may original features some with breathtaking views. Stay with 2 -13 people, from couples to families, bring your fury friends and don't worry about entertainment. There is so much to do on site swimming pool, tennis, golf, table tennis, badminton, sauna. Even the little ones are thought of; there is an under 5's play room! We look forward to receiving you at Kennacott Court.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dizzard DZ2BEDSV-4

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2019

perfect place for a week away with our 1 year old son, equipped with everything you need and stairgate fitted for us! The views to the Atlantic were stunning and the cottage has real character. Lots to do here with swimming pool, childs play room and lots of grounds to explore! would definitely stay here again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - November 2019

This is our second visit and the accommodation is lovely and large. 6 adults and 2 kids easily have enough space to either be together or do their own thing! The actual accommodation is tired looking, stains on the sofa etc. We also arrived to find some dirty grapes on the floor and dog hair inside the cupboard in the kitchen. Having said that these are only minor issues and if you aren't to fussy it's a great place to stay. We will be going back next year!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crackington CK2BEDSV-4

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - February 2020

Lovely warm and clean cottages, very comfortable for me, wife and 2 kids in the 2 bed crackington. Great facilities, badminton court , snooker , table tennis etc . All in good working order. Lots of greenery and space. Would definitely stay again. Hopefully in nice weather so I can get on the golf course! Only faults: Poor water pressure from shower and hot tap in kitchen. No curtain for front door.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2019

We were pleasantly surprised by what this site had to offer it was brilliant swim, snooker table etc etc Ok Black Rock is a bit dated but still found it comfy and in a great location Widemouth bay was lovely would happily return again thank you for a very nice stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - January 2020

We have been five times now over the years, we love it so much. What a spot. Could do with a lick of paint though!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - December 2019

We have had a very pleasant stay at the Widemouth cottage befor . This time was just as good . The cottage was excellent very comfortable and clean. Location for us was just right. Just wish the pool would have been available for our stay but that did not really bother us. We look forward to re booking for next year



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2019

We had a very good long weekend in Pear tree cottage, it was a great size for 6 people and a dog. Very clean and warm when we arrived on a very cold November evening. Facilities were in very good condition and we spent a lot of the weekend having fun, unfortunately swimming pool was out of action but we were informed of this before we arrived. Carvery at widemouth manor was amazing , we definitely be going again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
71% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - March 2020

We have stayed in Duckpool Cottage in the past and had an enjoyable stay. We were very disappointed that the swimming pool was closed. This was one of the main reasons we had booked a return visit and no indication was given prior to booking that it would be closed. The cottage was comfortable. We did have a problem with the heating but this was quickly resolved.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Millook ML3BEDPF-6

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.7
Location
4.3
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - June 2019

My family (23 of us and our dog) enjoyed a fantastic week at Kennacott Court in 4 cottages. The location of the 3 main cottages meant we had a large grassy, communal outdoor picnic area and access to 3 barbeques. The 4th cottage was less than a minutes walk away and to honest the kids enjoyed being able to ride their bikes to and from without much supervision. The site from the outside was very well kept, freshly cut grass, beautiful flowers, decor and structures. It was also very clean. The facilities that were available were more than and better than we anticipated, including washing mach...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandymouth SM1BEDSV-2

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - September 2019

Sandymouth cottage has a lovely location with beautiful views and great potential-however it is quite expensive for what it offers.Just a little time and care could make the cottage and the whole complex excellent. The groundsman worked very hard and the surrounds including the golf course were very good. The person acting as manager/ receptionist had to be contacted by phone as the office was generally left unmanned. The shower in the swimming pool was permanently broken so the pool had dirt and sand on the floor and a film of oily dust on its surface and the filter was not always switched o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse FH5BEDPF-10/1

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.5
Location
4.6
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - February 2020

Our first issue was being informed the pool would be out of action for our stay, when you have three children who love to swim it was a bit of a worry but the games room kept them entertained. From the outside the farmhouse looks very tired and in need of some work with cracks in the walls. The downstairs bathroom has taps that have seen better days with broken parts. They did work ok but looked very tatty. The Farmhouse was nice and clean and the heating was excellent. The rear garden was great and meant the dog could be let out with no fear of her wandering off. Overall a great place for f...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northcott NC2BEDPF-4

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.4
Location
4.4
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - October 2019

We have stayed at Kennacott many times over 25 years but were very disappointed by the conditions in our cottage this time. The armchairs had large holes in the upholstery with stuffing showing through, and the arms of the slipcovers were stiff with the grease of hundreds of hands. The lampshade in the twin room was so old that the fabric had rotted away in holes and it was barely attached to the wire frame. There was a loose board under the kitchen units which we had observed two years ago and which was still not fixed. The carpet had discoloured spots on it. We could not access the intern...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crooklets CL3BEDPF-6

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.5
Location
4.8
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Lovely accommodation with a vast array of sporting facilities. Situated fairly close to several beaches. Would recommend accommodation and will definitely come back again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Salthouse SH2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.4
Location
4.4
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - March 2020

We have stayed at Salthouse many times ,unfortunately it hasn’t been updated ,it used to have a three seater sofa and a two seater sofa ,now two chairs and two seater ,that was uncomfortable ,it also had a second t.v in bedroom ,it has been taken out ,even through it still advertised it was there , the location is brilliant, and the grounds suburb , the pool is being repaired ,so the price reflects that ,I enjoyed our stay , but it desperately needs updating,



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.0
Location
4.7
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.7

Latest Review - October 2019

We visited last week....having not been here for 12 years...we had a lovely week and kennacott summerleaze was very clean and comfortable and we do not have any complaints but... it is a little tired looking, the settee was the same as 12 years ago, the hood was tricky to use and there wasn’t a tv in the master bedroom ...there used to be one in there. It was however very warm in that heating came on early evening, swimming towels provided and the views from windows were beautiful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - June 2018

The on-site games room, pool and games hall provided interest for all the family. The site location near Bude gave short trip access to many sites, including beaches and even a cinema just a mile away.The staff were helpful during the week and really impressed us when we left some possessions behind.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Welcombe WC2BEDSV-4

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.2
Location
4.4
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - February 2020

We stayed here 2 years ago and really enjoyed it - the property, facilities and the location. The sports hall was disappointing - there weren't short tennis equipment and the skittle alley had gone. The shower didn't work very well- it was very weak and went from very hot to cold and dripped cold water through the unit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.3
Location
4.2
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.3

Latest Review - March 2020

We enjoyed our holiday from 7th - 14th March. The facilities and equipment in Plum Tree Cottage were all good. Our opnly disappointment was that the pool was not open, We had been told it would be open from the beginning of March, but there was apparently a leak which prevented this. However this did not spoil our holiday.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
71% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
3.7
Condition
3.6
Location
4.4
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - February 2020

We have stayed at this cottage on a few occasions over the past 15 years, sometimes staying in Widemouth Cottage but as we have two dogs now, the Granary is the most suitable with a secure garden. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable. Its very sad to have to say that it is looking like it needs a really good refurbishment, the lino in the kitchen is torn in places, the downstairs bathroom has mould and crumbling paintwork. In saying this, the cottage is dog friendly so don't expect 5 star accommodation, but I would say the wording on their website saying luxury accommodation is a c...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Foxhole FO2BEDPF-4

2.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - July 2019

This whole complex needs a big investment to bring it back to life as it all feels a bit tired and neglected. Overall, a nice location with plenty to keep the kids occupied. Foxhole cottage was pretty basic and felt tired. Certainly wouldn’t label it as a ‘luxury cottage’. Beds were uncomfortable and a pretty grim stain on the living room carpet. Reported an issue with the toilet flush on day 1 (it continued to fill with water constantly, causing a relentless noise) and the gardener was sent to look at it. Needless to say, he wasn’t qualified to fix it so had to listen to the noise...more