FB Twitter

Select Villages

Select Villages

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 229 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.6
Location
4.5
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Select Villages is proud to present to you Kennacott Court with modern 4* and 4*Gold rated cottages. The cottages are spacious and offer comfort in a gorgeous environment near the sea. Enjoy the luxury fully equipped cottages, with may original features some with breathtaking views. Stay with 2 -13 people, from couples to families, bring your fury friends and don't worry about entertainment. There is so much to do on site swimming pool, tennis, golf, table tennis, badminton, sauna. Even the little ones are thought of; there is an under 5's play room! We look forward to receiving you at Kennacott Court.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - August 2020

Although the cottage and whole site is rather dated, it has some great facilities for families and is very spacious. We were very disappointed that we hadn't been told that the pool was being refurbished and unlike other reviewers, were not given a discount for this. The tennis court was also very gravelly so could do with being resurfaced to avoid random ball bounces! It was nice to have a gym on site but it could do with some matting so that people can do press-ups, sit-ups and stretches. The cottage was a great size for our family with teenage children and it was lovely to have our ow...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Black Rock BR1BEDSV-4

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2019

We were pleasantly surprised by what this site had to offer it was brilliant swim, snooker table etc etc Ok Black Rock is a bit dated but still found it comfy and in a great location Widemouth bay was lovely would happily return again thank you for a very nice stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dizzard DZ2BEDSV-4

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2020

Kennacott Court is a collection of holiday self catering cottages set on a beautiful estate with golf course, tennis courts, putting and ( amongst other things) a lovely wild area which would be great for kids. It's also an excellent location for cliff walking, surfing and climbing. The accommodation was pleasant (the furnishings are getting a bit tired ) but was, non the less, very comfortable for our party of four adults. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds comfortable. The on site staff were lovely and very helpful. Would recommend, especially if you like sports as can enjoy the ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - December 2019

We have had a very pleasant stay at the Widemouth cottage befor . This time was just as good . The cottage was excellent very comfortable and clean. Location for us was just right. Just wish the pool would have been available for our stay but that did not really bother us. We look forward to re booking for next year



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
73% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2020

Warm, Comfortable and clean accommodation with staff on hand if needed. Cooker, dishwasher, fridge freezer all within the accommodation and laundry facilities in a separate area. Sport/recreational facilities were great. Two tennis courts, 6 hole golf course, full size snooker table, pool, table tennis and a decent size area with goals for a kick about as well as a small gym with a few weights and aerobic machines. Understandable that the pool is closed due to current circumstances. 1mile from Widemouth bay beach/activities/cafe and 10 minutes drive from Bude.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
84% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - September 2020

Lovely views from the conservatory, good sports facilities, nice big garden but would be nice to have it secure for the dogs, lovely big spacious living rooms. Kitchen very well equipped for large families. About 1 mile from a good beach. We had a very nice weekend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse FH5BEDPF-10/1

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
85% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.5
Location
4.6
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - August 2020

With Covid-19 still present we were hesitant to visit Kennacott Court, however we had a great experience and time with the family. The cottage was well looked after, had a private garden and the kids really enjoyed using all the facilities around the site. The location is also really good and majority of the things to see are within the vicinity so was helpful having a young family, worth the visit and would recommend to others.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandymouth SM1BEDSV-2

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2020

On arrival we found the Sandymouth cottage to be very outdated and dirty so we spent our first 3hrs of our relaxing holiday cleaning. The furniture, kitchen, bathroom and curtains are all old, dirty and the curtains don’t close properly. We didn’t use the tennis or badminton facilities but the golf course was used and urgently needs time money spending on it to make it enjoyable. The guttering around the cottage is all broken, the PAT testing and fire extinguishers are all out of date. During our stay we encountered the roof leaking water into the living area of the cottage, after a number of...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crackington CK2BEDSV-4

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.6
Location
4.5
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2020

Boiler noisy all night, 2 mice in house. Tired, old bed linen and kitchen sink grubby and old. No light in entrance downstairs. In need of renovating



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northcott NC2BEDPF-4

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.4
Location
4.4
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - October 2019

We have stayed at Kennacott many times over 25 years but were very disappointed by the conditions in our cottage this time. The armchairs had large holes in the upholstery with stuffing showing through, and the arms of the slipcovers were stiff with the grease of hundreds of hands. The lampshade in the twin room was so old that the fabric had rotted away in holes and it was barely attached to the wire frame. There was a loose board under the kitchen units which we had observed two years ago and which was still not fixed. The carpet had discoloured spots on it. We could not access the intern...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Salthouse SH2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.4
Location
4.4
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - March 2020

We have stayed at Salthouse many times ,unfortunately it hasn’t been updated ,it used to have a three seater sofa and a two seater sofa ,now two chairs and two seater ,that was uncomfortable ,it also had a second t.v in bedroom ,it has been taken out ,even through it still advertised it was there , the location is brilliant, and the grounds suburb , the pool is being repaired ,so the price reflects that ,I enjoyed our stay , but it desperately needs updating,



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - June 2018

The on-site games room, pool and games hall provided interest for all the family. The site location near Bude gave short trip access to many sites, including beaches and even a cinema just a mile away.The staff were helpful during the week and really impressed us when we left some possessions behind.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
79% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.3
Location
4.2
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.5

Latest Review - September 2020

Really enjoyed our stay in September. We were a little nervous having read some negative reviews but the cottage was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The furniture is a little old and well used but perfectly fine. The location is brilliant. Facilities on site are good although the pool is out of action, we knew this before arrival so no issue with this. Overall a great week and great value for money. The manager of the site was so welcoming and friendly. Thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crooklets CL3BEDPF-6

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.7
Comfort
3.7
Condition
3.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - September 2020

We were so delighted to stay at Kennacott Court in Crooklets Cottage. It was so cosy and well equipped. The conservatory was a lovely bonus and the cottage was very comfy. Furniture not modern but comfy and suited the cottage. The facilities at Kennacott are plentiful. The pool was being refurbished but we didn't pay for tennis or golf because of this. The tennis courts are a bit gravely but fine, the badminton court is great and to have pool, snooker and table tennis too was terrific. The 6 hole golf course is basic but great to practice, and what sea views! Just lovely. The added...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Welcombe WC2BEDSV-4

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
69% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.1
Location
4.5
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - July 2020

The cottages are situated in a great location and the facilities (tennis, badminton, play areas, etc.) are very good. However, the cottages are now very dated and need to be refreshed and renewed. The bathroom has a poor shower and downstairs bedrooms felt musty. New covers for the sofas would improve the look. The cottage was clean but it seemed like the fireplace had been removed from the wall and could do with changing. Standards in self catering have gone up in the last 10 years and these cottages no longer meet the description of luxury.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Millook ML3BED-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.3
Condition
3.2
Location
4.2
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - September 2020

We had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the excellent range of facilities. However we thought that all of the equipment was a little ‘tired’, but perfectly useable if you were not too fussy! The cottage was very spacious and nicely decorated, but the bathroom and the sofa were also ‘tired’. The oven was lovely and new but broke mid-meal. The manageress was absolutely brilliant throughout our stay and even found us another oven to use to finish cooking our pizza.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.7
Condition
3.4
Location
4.4
Value
3.2
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Family of four, two adults and two teens. On the website this is described as "luxury accommodation, some of the best in Cornwall, if not the UK" but it was far from it. We spent the first three days trying to resolve issues with the onsite and back office teams to no avail. Safety issues were reported and we were told they'd be investigated after we had vacated! Reported to Cornwall Fire and Rescue who took the matter up on our behalf although nothing done whilst we were there. Downstairs smoke detector not working Only one upstairs - none in each bedroom as required by law All t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
3.8
Condition
2.9
Location
4.5
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
3.4

Latest Review - August 2020

As already stated in email this property was dusty and dirty with squashed dead flies in lamp and hot water running out. Hugely overpriced.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6

3.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
63% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.4
Comfort
3.6
Condition
3.3
Location
4.4
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.5

Latest Review - September 2020

the accommodation was very very tired the lounge suite was threadbare and torn. the bathrooms need updating. the entrance door didn't lock and the conservatory had loose strips that beat onto the glass all the time in the wind. If this was luxury then I don't know where they live it can only be described as basic. The one good thing was the amount of crockery and cutlery which were very good. Beware as luxury it definitely isn't!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Foxhole FO2BEDPF-4

3.2
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.5
Condition
2.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.5

Latest Review - August 2020

The cottage was ok for a week despite having to catch and throw out 2 mice during the stay! Interior was slightly dated but nice kitchen and bathroom. The pool being closed was a huge disappointment as this was the number 1 reason for booking. A complete lack of communication of this was very poor and left us very disappointed from the minute of arrival. My children actually asked if we could go straight home! The golf course was well kept but greens were far too long to even bother using a putter so nothing like the advertised photos suggest. Games room including pool and snooker tabl...more