FB Twitter

Select Villages

Select Villages

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 177 reviews
84% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.1
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Select Villages is proud to present to you Kennacott Court with modern 4* and 4*Gold rated cottages. The cottages are spacious and offer comfort in a gorgeous environment near the sea. Enjoy the luxury fully equipped cottages, with may original features some with breathtaking views. Stay with 2 -13 people, from couples to families, bring your fury friends and don't worry about entertainment. There is so much to do on site swimming pool, tennis, golf, table tennis, badminton, sauna. Even the little ones are thought of; there is an under 5's play room! We look forward to receiving you at Kennacott Court.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dizzard DZ2BEDSV-4

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2019

perfect place for a week away with our 1 year old son, equipped with everything you need and stairgate fitted for us! The views to the Atlantic were stunning and the cottage has real character. Lots to do here with swimming pool, childs play room and lots of grounds to explore! would definitely stay here again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott House KH6BEDPF-12

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.1
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - October 2019

I booked Kennacott House as it was large enough for a family celebration. Perfect for our stay, plenty of room for our large party, beds comfortable and provision of large bath towels including swimming towels was good. The kitchen was well kitted out with everything we needed. The large conservatory was a bonus, especially on a wet weekend. On the down side, the house itself needed a lot of tlc, some of the sash windows were rotten, very sad to see. Furnishings downstairs were dated, the kitchen could have been cleaner and is in need of an update. The swimming pool and kids play barn and ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kennacott View KV4BEDPF-8/1

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - November 2019

This is our second visit and the accommodation is lovely and large. 6 adults and 2 kids easily have enough space to either be together or do their own thing! The actual accommodation is tired looking, stains on the sofa etc. We also arrived to find some dirty grapes on the floor and dog hair inside the cupboard in the kitchen. Having said that these are only minor issues and if you aren't to fussy it's a great place to stay. We will be going back next year!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Black Rock BR1BEDSV-3

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2019

We were pleasantly surprised by what this site had to offer it was brilliant swim, snooker table etc etc Ok Black Rock is a bit dated but still found it comfy and in a great location Widemouth bay was lovely would happily return again thank you for a very nice stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crackington CK2BEDSV-4

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2019

Fully equipped apartments. Quiet and easy to access area. Very friendly staff. A lot things for children to spend time (indoor pool, play ground, indoor play room).



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Duckpool DP1BEDSV-2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
70% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - October 2019

A little disappointed with our stay, Thought the whole place was looking a little tired. Turn the clock back 40 years and it would be state of the art! Needs investment and soon!! But it was very clean, our shower only managed to get luke warm which made us shower at speed! Wouldn’t go back until updated!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Widemouth WM1BEDPFSV-2

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - November 2019

Stayed in Widemouth Cottage found it very comfortable the layout suited the pair of us and in a great location for getting to see places of interest in the area Will definitely be going back as we had such a great time and the price was very reasonable



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pear Tree PE3BEDPF-6

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2019

We had a very good long weekend in Pear tree cottage, it was a great size for 6 people and a dog. Very clean and warm when we arrived on a very cold November evening. Facilities were in very good condition and we spent a lot of the weekend having fun, unfortunately swimming pool was out of action but we were informed of this before we arrived. Carvery at widemouth manor was amazing , we definitely be going again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Millook ML3BEDPF-6

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.7
Location
4.3
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - June 2019

My family (23 of us and our dog) enjoyed a fantastic week at Kennacott Court in 4 cottages. The location of the 3 main cottages meant we had a large grassy, communal outdoor picnic area and access to 3 barbeques. The 4th cottage was less than a minutes walk away and to honest the kids enjoyed being able to ride their bikes to and from without much supervision. The site from the outside was very well kept, freshly cut grass, beautiful flowers, decor and structures. It was also very clean. The facilities that were available were more than and better than we anticipated, including washing mach...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandymouth SM1BEDSV-2

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - September 2019

Sandymouth cottage has a lovely location with beautiful views and great potential-however it is quite expensive for what it offers.Just a little time and care could make the cottage and the whole complex excellent. The groundsman worked very hard and the surrounds including the golf course were very good. The person acting as manager/ receptionist had to be contacted by phone as the office was generally left unmanned. The shower in the swimming pool was permanently broken so the pool had dirt and sand on the floor and a film of oily dust on its surface and the filter was not always switched o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse FH5BEDPF-10/1

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.6
Location
4.5
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - August 2019

We had been looking forward to our stay in what is described as a “luxury” holiday cottage. It cost a good deal more than we have spent previously and we expected something special. The accommodation was comfortable, but not at all luxurious. The bathrooms were shabby. The cooker looked very smart, but was not good at all, the oven did not cook properly. It was impossible to close the window between the kitchen and the utility room, which meant that there was no way to secure the property when we went out. In the description, it states that coffee, tea, dishwasher tablets and washing powder...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northcott NC2BEDPF-4

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.4
Location
4.4
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - October 2019

We have stayed at Kennacott many times over 25 years but were very disappointed by the conditions in our cottage this time. The armchairs had large holes in the upholstery with stuffing showing through, and the arms of the slipcovers were stiff with the grease of hundreds of hands. The lampshade in the twin room was so old that the fabric had rotted away in holes and it was barely attached to the wire frame. There was a loose board under the kitchen units which we had observed two years ago and which was still not fixed. The carpet had discoloured spots on it. We could not access the intern...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crooklets CL3BEDPF-6

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.5
Location
4.8
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Lovely accommodation with a vast array of sporting facilities. Situated fairly close to several beaches. Would recommend accommodation and will definitely come back again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Salthouse SH2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.4
Location
4.3
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2019

Originally booked into Cherry Tree Cottage & only advised that there was a problem with Cherry Tree when we arrived & were moved to Salthouse. Not happy with the Cottage & moved to Pear Tree which was fine. However Pear Tree only available until the 8th July when we had to move back into Salthouse for the last 2 days. We declined to do this & went home. Following complaints to the management we are waiting for the 10% refund which was promised.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Summerleaze SL3BEDSV-6

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.0
Location
4.7
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.7

Latest Review - October 2019

We visited last week....having not been here for 12 years...we had a lovely week and kennacott summerleaze was very clean and comfortable and we do not have any complaints but... it is a little tired looking, the settee was the same as 12 years ago, the hood was tricky to use and there wasn’t a tv in the master bedroom ...there used to be one in there. It was however very warm in that heating came on early evening, swimming towels provided and the views from windows were beautiful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cherry Tree CT2BEDPF-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.8

Latest Review - June 2018

The on-site games room, pool and games hall provided interest for all the family. The site location near Bude gave short trip access to many sites, including beaches and even a cinema just a mile away.The staff were helpful during the week and really impressed us when we left some possessions behind.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Welcombe WC2BEDSV-4

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
73% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.2
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - October 2019

On arrival you you could smell damp from the bathroom, I had it fix the shower before it could be used, all the furniture was old and worn out, table leg I had to mend, never again would I stay here.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Granary GA3BEDPF-6/1

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
60% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.6
Condition
3.8
Location
4.4
Value
3.2
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - June 2019

This is our second stay at Kennecot but our first stay in the granary. It was a lovely cottage with a beautiful light living space, we enjoyed the pool, the nature trail and beautiful area and views. There was a terrible smell in the kitchen when we first arrived and the next day it was even worse. We discovered it was the drip tray at the back of the fridge, we cleaned it out thoroughly and the smell improved. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay and would definitely go back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Plum Tree PT1BEDPFSV-2

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
69% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.3
Location
4.2
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
3.3

Latest Review - October 2019

We really enjoyed our little break at Woollacott Court. We stayed in plum tree which is a 1 bedroom bungalow, a little dated but very clean and cosy. Everything was supplied even cling film. Swimming pool was a decent size but the water was not very warm. Location was good but not easy to walk or cycle to the beach as the road was bit narrow in places with no pavement. Widemouth Manor was about a mile away which was very nice and the food very good. Would definitely come back again



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Villages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Foxhole FO2BEDPF-4

2.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - July 2019

This whole complex needs a big investment to bring it back to life as it all feels a bit tired and neglected. Overall, a nice location with plenty to keep the kids occupied. Foxhole cottage was pretty basic and felt tired. Certainly wouldn’t label it as a ‘luxury cottage’. Beds were uncomfortable and a pretty grim stain on the living room carpet. Reported an issue with the toilet flush on day 1 (it continued to fill with water constantly, causing a relentless noise) and the gardener was sent to look at it. Needless to say, he wasn’t qualified to fix it so had to listen to the noise...more