FB Twitter

The Old Saw Barn

The Old Saw Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 109 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Old Saw Barn is a beautifully renovated barn conversion on a friendly family farm and surrounded by glorious Worcestershire countryside. It sleeps 7 (plus a cot), and is just 3 miles from the old market town of Pershore, and perfectly placed for visits to Stratford and the Cotswolds.

Fabulous farm stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend stay at the Old Saw Barn. Gorgeous, comfortable accommodation, well equipped and perfect for our family. Beautiful, peaceful surroundings, lovely garden. We got a tour of the farm, fetched eggs from the hens and the kids loved the playful dogs!



A lovely holiday in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious converted barn. Very peaceful surrounding countryside. The tennis court was brilliant for the kids.



Wonderful holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The old saw barn is a lovely and unique holiday accommodation. The location is ideal for visiting the Cotswolds and worcestershire. We had a really lovely holiday and we particularly enjoyed the farm tour and playing with the lovely farm dogs. The tennis courts provided hours of fun too! All in all one of our favourite holidays.



Sarah replied 58 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. And thank YOU for coming to spend a week here on the farm - we thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you and your delightful children. The dogs will miss you... All the best, Sarah xx

Excellent property

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous stay at the barn and excellent service from Sarah again , thank you . Fabulous property in a great location with excellent facilities and welcome basket



An Unplanned Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Husband and I stayed at the Old Saw Barn for 8 weeks due to circumstances out of our control. My husband found that the mobile signal and internet dipped at times, (but realistically those staying here would not be attempting to work from home!) which is the only criticism if we had to give one.
It was in a brilliant location, I would highly recommend this property to anyone. The surroundings and wildlife are truly stunning and Sarah was contactable at all times and was very pleasant.
Anyone that is looking for a stay in Worcestershire, this is a perfect hidden property.




Another great stay in your lovely barn.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent another Christmas at your superb barn. Everything we required was in the barn and obviously it being our second Christmas there, we knew we would be happy. The barn was fully decorated for Christmas and Sarah was always on hand if we needed anything or to ask any questions. It is easy to get to, with plenty of walks in the surrounding area and lovely villages/ towns to visit. The welcome hamper was again superb, also the extra bonus of a bottle of wine was very much appreciated too! We would recommend this barn - it is one of the most well equipped we have ever stayed in and can easily cope with us cooking Christmas dinner. Thank you, once again.



Sarah replied 159 days ago
Thank YOU! It was lovely to see you all again! Happy New Year, Sarah xx

Our 2nd New Year at Old Saw Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Old Saw Barn for our 2nd New Year due to the location to visit, and be visited by, family and friends based in Worcester.
Old Saw Barn provided great accommodation for four adults to stay, with one dog, and for a further three adults to join us for food, drinks and relaxation. The kitchen offered plentiful crockery, cooking utensils and equipment, alongside the lounge with two sofas and a separate chair. The lounge included a Christmas tree, which was a nice touch for the festive season, alongside the warming log burner. The utility room provided extra storage space, with useful washing machine and dryer. We used the ensuite double bedroom and the twin bedroom, alongside the family bathroom.
The location of Old Saw Barn enabled friends and family to visit us, and for us to easily meet-up with friends based in Worcester.
We would recommend Old Saw Barn for the location and facilities, and we would look to stay here again when visiting the area.




Great farm stay for the whole family

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully furnished and decorated barn conversion in a tranquil setting in the middle of farmland, with friendly hosts in Sarah and Ed who do great tours around their farm to meet the animals and see what life on a working farm is really like.



A brilliant time thank you would book this place again for a cottage holiday will return definitely

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage brilliant location for visiting a wide variety of interesting places loved our stay x



Excellent stay at the saw barn

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at the saw barn recently with family and grandchildren. Warm welcome and arrangements for arrival, with all in very good order.
Plenty of places of interest to visit in the area, and very good farm walks to enjoy from the front door. Farm tour of great interest to both very young, and not so young alike!
Certainly a place to plan a return visit in the future.




Girls weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just loved the Old Saw Barn - Sarah’s communication in the run up to our stay was excellent as was the welcome pack waiting for us on our arrival! The barn was stunning and in a beautiful location!
The only slight issue was the electric shower wasn’t very good and so there were 6 of us trying to use the en-suite when it came to hairwashing! However this wasn’t enough to dampen our stay and would recommend this to anyone




Sarah replied 251 days ago
Hello ladies, and were really pleased that you had a good time here on Hill Court Farm. It was a pleasure to meet you all and this beautiful autumn weather that we are having is amazing! However we are sorry to hear that the shower was under-performing and I will email you separately to find out more details - we need to rectify it before our next guests arrive this weekend... So our thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to the Old Saw Barn in the future, Sarah x

FABULOUS !

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could wish for and more . Sahah and Edward were so welcoming and friendly. don't know why the Old saw Bard isn't 5 starts



A wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly Sarah was amazing from the moment we enquired about booking. She provided all the information we needed about the accommodation, local amenities etc. She came to check we were settling in okay on the afternoon we arrived and it was lovely to know she was nearby if needed, but equally we felt entirely private with the fields around us. It was just wonderful!
We booked The Old Saw Barn as it was near to our son’s wedding venue and we could not have been happier. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and at home. Sarah’s fantastic welcome hamper was pounced on by all of us, (the Oat Flips have now become a firm favourite in our home and with my work colleagues!!)
We stayed for 2 nights and our son stayed the remainder of the week with his lovely new wife on a “Mini-Moon”. They also absolutely loved it and said it was just what they needed to relax and recuperate after the hectic build up to the wedding and the wedding itself.
(They tried out the cookbook and sent us photos!!)
The living area and kitchen are wonderful social areas. The beds are lovely and comfortable. The garden is a haven and the tranquil location makes it a hidden gem.
Sarah and Ed, thank you so much for letting us stay at The Old Saw Barn.
If you are hesitating about booking The Old Saw Barn don’t, just book it and enjoy!




All we could have hoped for and more.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fact that we have booked our next stay within days of returning says it all. The Old Saw Barn is a truly special place. The comfort of the barn, the welcome & hospitality of the owners and the beautiful surroundings are what make this place magical.



Sarah replied 299 days ago
Thank you for the great review - it was a pleasure to meet you and I know you will love spring here at the Old Saw Barn with all the new calves, chicks and ducklings.. Looking forward to seeing you all again, Sarah xx

Still Perfect!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our seventh visit and yet again we had another fantastic holiday at The Old Saw Barn. The barn is superb, very spacious and has everything you could possibly wish for. Such a peaceful and relaxing location. As always Sarah was the perfect host and is always on hand if required.

The Old Saw Barn is a certainly a very special place! See you next year.







Sarah replied 299 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review - as always it was lovely to see you all again, Sarah xx

A peaceful and relaxing haven of tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Old Saw Barn. Communication after making the booking and prior to our arrival was excellent and Sarah was both attentive and helpful during our stay. The Old Saw Barn was homely, comfortable and had everything that we required.

We particularly enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the evening watching the wildlife in the fields around us and enjoying the peace and quiet. Whilst being set in the countryside, the Old Saw Barn was within easy reach of local supermarkets and lovely visitor attractions such as Stratford-Upon-Avon, Worcester and Warwick.

The children and our dog, Jack, loved the visits from Percy the black Labrador!




Sarah replied 315 days ago
Thank you for the lovely comments - we enjoyed having you here to stay. Yes, Percy is the new Patch (the sheepdog, now getting old, who used to entertain our holiday cottage guests..). We hope to welcome you back again soon, Sarah and Ed x

A very good trip

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for children, quiet, secure, freedom. Our three loved it! Convenient to local Tesco’s, Mark & Spencer’s. Welcome basket was very welcoming & useful. Stratford-on-Avon was a lovely day out with three young children, a very good park with a small pool. Would love to go back to this holiday cottage!



Relaxing family stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accomodation in good location. Whilst we used this as a base to catch up with family the kids loved the environment - plenty of space to play outside and all the animals to see.
Having grown up a local and returning after 20 years was surprised how much there was to do in the area.

Honests were fantastic from start to finish - spared us time to show us round the farm.

Highly recommended.




Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous place to stay and we did not want to leave! Welvoming hosts, wonderful hamper full of local produce and the barm was beautiful. Fully equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday. Location is very good with easy access to a number of local attractions coupled with glorious weather we ate al fresco from breakfast to supper. Great enclosed garden for the dog to explore and very peaceful. We would love to return.



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was everything that the website said that it was. We had a lovely family break there is lots to do and see, you feel miles away from the hustle and bustle but in fact ten minutes in the car and you have a wide choice of shops and facilities. We visited lots of beautiful houses and country parks. You are very near Stratford ....the list goes on. We would definitely go again and would recommend it very highly.
Michael and Jan Forster




An amazing stay for my mothers 60th Birthday and the whole family had a fantastic long weekend.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We was extremely pleased when staying at the Barn and it had everything we needed. The barn was extremely well maintained and we was also greeted by Sarah which was really nice.

The barn was peaceful and well equipped with everything my family needed. The welcome hamper was a very nice gesture and made the welcome that little more special.

The location was perfect as was hidden in the field land and only a short drive to the town and supermarkets.

The only things we would suggest to improve would be a Parasol for the table outdoors and an emergency contact for the alarm system, the current details were out of date.

We would most certainly stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a lovely break away, both for families or a couples retreat.

Thank you for everything.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Hello again and thank you for the great review. You certainly had a scorching weekend and we're delighted that everyone had a lovely weekend break. We do have a parasol and my apologies that we didn't bring it up to you - it is there now. And I have updated the security alarm contact details. Our thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Old Saw Barn, Sarah x

Fantastic home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another fantastic stay here. The barn has everything you could need and Sarah is very friendly and helpful . We just love this place and will be returning again very soon . Would not hesitate to recommend .



A great 'home from home'

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at The Old Saw Barn - everyone in our party commented that we've never seen such a well-equipped holiday home! We had everything we could need for a short stay, and it was all excellent quality. The garden has a gate and a fenced perimeter, making it secure - great for children and dogs.

The location is great for trips into Evesham and Pershore, and further out to the Cotswolds and beyond, whilst maintaining a quiet, rural feel. The Pickled Plum in Pershore was a nice pub meal, and sells a good range of ales. We also ate at the Dolphin in Bishampton, again a nice meal with a very 'local village pub' feel.

Sarah was great - communication before check-in was efficient and friendly, and she popped in to make sure everything was ok while we were there.

We would definitely recommend staying at The Old Saw Barn, and hope to stay again - perhaps in the summer next time so we can take full advantage of the outdoor seating and BBQ!




Great location, facilities and hosts

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and facility. Sarah and family so helpful. We’ll definitely come back and recommend it to family and friends.



Perfect barn beautifully converted.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn was fantastic with an enormous kitchen and lots of character. It was spotlessly clean and we were very touched that Sarah had thoughtfully left prosecco to help celebrate my husband's birthday as well as a lovely basket of goodies.



New Year in Worcestershire

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jan 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our ten day stay at Old Saw Barn over New Year.
We booked Old Saw Barn for the location to visit family based in Worcester, and with the opportunity to ‘walk out’ from the barn to explore some of the local villages close-by, and try a couple of local beers in the local pubs.
Old Saw Barn provided great accommodation for five adults to stay, with one dog, and for a further two adults to join us for food, drinks and relaxation. The kitchen offered plentiful crockery, cooking utensils and equipment, alongside the lounge with two sofas and a separate chair. The lounge included a Christmas tree, which was a nice touch for the festive season, alongside the warming log burner. The utility room provided extra storage space, with useful washing machine and dryer. We used the two double bedrooms, one with en-suite shower, and the single bedroom, alongside the family bathroom.
The location of Old Saw Barn enabled us to walk to Bishampton, Lower Moor and Wyre Piddle on various walks.
We would recommend Old Saw Barn for the location and facilities, and we would look to stay here again when visiting the area.




F-A-B

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit, which says it all! Booked a fourth visit too. Having children with Autism, who do not like change or staying away can become very tricky. However they are settled here, as a lovely rural location but not far from civilisation! We like Old Saw Barn’s home from home accommodation. Sarah is a good host and adds professional touches.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week with our family, with the Barn providing everything we could ask for and more. The kitchen facilities were superb especially for cooking our Christmas dinner! There are plenty of places to visit around and some good short walks from The Barn - appropriate footwear is necessary. Sarah provided an excellent hamper with plenty of Christmas goodies which were enjoyed by all. The Barn is very comfortable and the log burner was needed especially when it snowed! There was plenty of room for us all to spread out with good spacious bedrooms and two bathrooms and one toilet. All in all a superb week, the best accommodation we have stayed in at Christmas so far.



a great winter break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous remote location - but close enough to main towns of Evesham/Worcester. The barn has everything you could ever need for a week break and the hosts are genuinely providing a great service to their visitors.



Birthday weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to The Old Saw Barn and just as lovely as the first. Convenient half way location to meet friends for a double birthday celebration. Well equipped kitchen/dining area for cooking, chatting and drinking wine. Efficient wood burner for cosy evenings in the sitting room. The owners kindly let us bring our dogs and plenty of local walks to keep them happy too. We will return!



Great base for exploring the northern Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Saw Barn is well presented, thoughtfully equipped and a great base for exploring the surrounding countryside. Sarah was a welcoming and highly efficient host - and although we had a bit of problem over the fridge/freezer this was dealt with speedily and effectively. We highly recommend this accommodation.



Second Time Round

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As expected, a good size barn and lovely location. By returning it sums up what we felt about staying at the property!



holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lots wanting doing, think owner unaware. We had blocked sink which was fixed no fan in down stair toilet, some lights did not work in living area, dirty hob top, lot of mould in main bed shower, quite unsafe chair main bedroom ,clapped out sofa, and the tv only worked by using two controllers. The barn and its location and privacy are lovely, needs better supervision, or communication between cleaner and owner.



Sarah Righton replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning and thank you for your comments - they have all been taken on board and many are already rectified. I am so sorry if we didn't meet our usual very high standards - we achieved our highest 4* Gold rating at our last VisitBritain/AA inspection, but clearly not in this instance. The sink, extractor fan and two light bulbs are fixed and I was unaware there was an issue with the TV - this is why it is so important that we receive this feedback. Thank you again, Sarah

Still Perfect!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our sixth visit and yet again we had another fantastic holiday.. The barn has everything you could possible wish for. Such a peaceful and relaxing location. Once again Sarah was the perfect host.

The Old Saw Barn is a certainly a very special place! See you next year.




A wonderfull place to chill out.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 of us (4 adults & 2 children ( 10 & 7) visited 18th August for 7 days. The property was every thing we had read about in the brochure, the setting is really peaceful and although it is on a farm it is also very quiet. We made use of all of the facilities and played tennis of a sort with the kids each day to wined down after a day out. Sarah was as an excellent host, she gave us a tour of the farm and made us feel very much at home in spite of the farm being in the middle of the harvest. Patch the dog provided the kids with some exercise by throwing and retrieving sticks and a ball. The barn is in a great place to visit many attractions within a 20 mile radius including a safari park and many National Trust and English Heritage properties. For food try the Nightingale on The A44. .



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! And it was a pleasure to meet you all. The harvest is now done and the planting for next season has begun. Say Hi to the 'virtual farmer'.. Sarah x

Birthday week at the barn

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit in nine years. It was as welcoming and comfortable as we had remembered. Something for everybody.



Great week at the Barn!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The four of us had a really great week at the Old Saw Barn.The property surpassed all expectations in a really great setting - peaceful and in harmony with the wildlife and the country. Feeling part of the farm. Really great welcome from our hosts. the Barn was really well equipped. Great base for visiting local places to see. Love to return!



The Old Saw Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fabulous week in this lovely barn, so peaceful and quiet and surrounded by miles of beautiful countryside. A very comfortable, clean and well equipped Barn with a lovely welcome hamper on arrival full of local produce and goodies. Great to sit outside to relax and enjoy the enclosed garden (our Labrador Barney loved the garden) but also within easy reach of many beautiful places to visit in the Cotswolds. A great place to spend time with family. Sarah the owner was lovely and on hand if needed. We would highly recommend a stay at The Old Saw Barn.



Long Weekend Break

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation! Well equipped, very clean & comfortable barn conversion. Lovely, well maintained, private enclosed garden....perfect base for us and our 2 Border Collies. Good location for visiting the surrounding areas. Good communication from hosts before & during our stay. Welcome hamper was a lovely touch & much appreciated.



Old saw barn

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolute perfect place to stay we all
Loved the barn . Such a great house to spend time with family x




Comfortable, well-appointed character cottage in quiet rural location.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, well-appointed character cottage in quiet rural location. Pretty garden. Use of tennis court. Easy access to local area and excellent welcome from owners.



A most enjoyable stay for half term.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Saw Barn is in a fantastic location surrounded by fields. It is very well equipped and was really clean throughout. The arrival hamper included plenty of goodies and treats as well as bread, eggs etc. The owner did all she could to make us feel most welcome including a farm tour with our children. We all really enjoyed our stay and the barn looks even better than the photo's.



nice stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in The Old Saw Barn. Except from the poor internet connection everything is there.



Wonderful Christmas break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing weeks stay at the Old Saw Barn. Loved the Christmas treats hamper including a bottle of prosecco on arrival. The cottage was incredibly clean and had everything we needed- especially plenty of plates and cutlery, pans etc to cater for extended family on Christmas and Boxing Day. A tranquil holiday home, with safe, secure garden for our two Labradors. Would definitely stay again!



Fabulous family cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage perfectly met our needs for a family get-together/long weekend (we were a 3 generation party of grandparents, 1 couple and a single child, and 2 grandchildren). What set this cottage apart was the thought and attention to detail that have obviously gone into both cleaning it and kitting it out - as chief in charge of food shopping and catering, I very much appreciated the fact that whatever implement or serving dish I might want, there was one. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable, and quiet.

The trampoline went down a storm with 2 small children. We didn't quite get round to organising a farm tour - but that just gives us a reason to return in the future.




Lovely get away with the family

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, spacious, tidy and well equipped with TV, games, books etc. The children loved playing in the garden and making dens, there was also a trampoline for them to use. The owners were extremely friendly, and there were lovely dogs to play with! We had an interesting farm tour courtesy of Sarah, and the welcome basket was full of lovely goodies including homemade jam and local sausages. We had a terrific time.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Old Saw Barn for a long weekend and had some family guests over for a reunion on one day. The property was ideal for this with plenty of room and seating for everyone, and ample plates and cutlery etc. The facilities were spot on for our stay and I'd certainly consider booking again for another family get together.



Lovely few days in Saw Barn with the family

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our long weekend in Saw Barn. What a beautiful part of the country it is, and a wonderful base for exploring.



Great Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 7 (with grandparents) and the cottage was exactly what we were looking for!
The ground floor is specious with a very large and fully equipped kitchen.
The rooms upstairs were great as well and fitted easily a family of 7.

The farm tour was very interesting - so thank you Sarah!




And relax!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend with family, on arrival we were VERY HAPPY with the look and location of the barn, inside was fantastic! Plenty of space well equipped kitchen well presented and a fab welcome hamper. It was very clean, all six of us had a full range of towels, which does not always happen in some places. The owner was very friendly and gave us a lovely welcome. The barn was completely private and secluded, surrounded by the fields. It was just perfect and a shame we were only there for a weekend. The barn itself was lovely and warm and cosy, bbq outside if we wanted to use it and good sized garden table for eating outside which we did at breakfast. We were sad to leave but will definitely return to this lovely country hide away. THANK YOU SARAH!



Simply Perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had another fantastic week in The Old Saw Barn. We have stayed here for the last five years and never tire of the peace and tranquillity that the setting provides. The barn is superb and very comfortable with everything you could wish for. As always, Sarah has been a great host and is always on hand if required. See you next year.

The Old Saw Barn is Simply Perfect!!!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you xx

The old saw barn x

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a really fantastic week in this lovely cottage. It's beautifully built and finished, very homely and comfortable, and is surrounded by miles of beautiful countryside. The area around has plenty to see and do but it's just as nice to spend time at the cottage in the peaceful garden surrounded by birdsong. The owner, Sarah, is lovely and so helpful even though she is a very busy person. We would all love to go back and can't speak highly enough about this property



A relaxing week

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable stay in an isolated location but within easy reach of many interesting places. Lots of good walks in the area. We enjoyed our guided tour of the farm. We had a great week.



Third visit, WILL visit again.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I love The Old Saw Barn, Sarah and Ed are so lovely and helpful.
We were greeted with a welcome pack along with a complimentary bottle of cider.
It is like home from home, everything you could need is there.
The location is beautiful and quite.
What we really like is the fact that it stands on it's own, no other cottages near by.
It is in it's own grounds which are fenced off so children are safe if you happen to have children with you. There is also a trampoline which children seem to love as do some adults.




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and well equipped barn. Feel comfortable as soon as we arrived
. Lovely welcome basket with local produce.
Lovely place to sit outside and relax with just the sounds of the countryside around.




Great cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time at the Old Saw Barn and it could have not have been better. A wonderful cottage at a beautiful location, a week is not long enough!! Will definitley book again. Thank you to Sarah and Ed!!!!!!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review, and we're delighted that you all had a good holiday. Patch is missing the children and please tell them that Gerald and Joe, the ducklings, are really well and that Ethel, the silkie bantam is a doting mother. All's well that end's well!

Brilliant Stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for Easter Weekend- 6 adults and 1 child.
Easy to book with timely communication directly with Sarah.
A beautiful converted barn, with plenty of space.
Very clean on arrival. A towel bale per person and complimentary toiletries were an unexpected welcome.
Kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and more including a couple of cookbooks.
Lots of games/puzzles for both adults and children. Also a trampoline in the garden which is great for children.
Sarah kindly collected our order from the butcher, so it was ready and waiting in the fridge. She also provides a lovely food hamper, which we tucked into straightaway.
We were given a fab tour of their family farm which was both enjoyable and educational.
We were able to make use of the tennis court.
2 bathrooms in the property; we found that you couldn't use both showers at the same time due to water pressure issues (but nothing we couldn't work around).
Wi-fi available, and whilst it's not the fastest speed, it's more than adequate to do the essentials.
Weather was a wet and windy, and whilst we still got out and about, a coat rack/stand or some hooks by the door would have been handy. Excellent stove fire, with ample kindling, firefighters and logs provided.
The Old Saw Barn was the perfect setting for our Easter Egg Hunt- such a shame we were only there for the weekend. Next time, we will be staying for longer.
Thanks for having us!




Fabulous accommodation and location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Old Saw Barn was perfect for a family get together to celebrate my Mum's birthday. The barn was beautifully furnished and felt homely and welcoming, the hamper was great and meant we could have a cuppa and a biscuit as soon as we arrived! We had 6 adults and 2 children in our party, and there was plenty of space for all of us.

Best bits:
- Peaceful, beautiful surroundings
- Super efficient log burner, perfect to sit around on a slightly chilly early spring evening
- Spacious and well-appointed rooms, we were very impressed with the range of utensils etc in the kitchen!
- Farm tour, we all loved meeting the animals, and the tractor went down a storm with my 3-year old nephew (and his dad and Grandpa!)
- Great hospitality from the Righton family: friendly follow-up emails after booking, help with finding places to eat, welcome when we arrived (my daughter was particularly happy a horse came to welcome us too!)

Worst bit
- Going home!

Thank you so much for a fantastic time.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
What a rave review! Thank you so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Sarah

venue for a family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place for a family get together, particularly if you come from different parts of the country and some interesting places to visit not far away - Warwick, the birds of prey at the castle were fantastic. Worcester, the pottery museum was surprisingly interesting and shouldn't be dismissed because you don't like the wares, Stratford obviously and some unusual pubs and cider houses, Fleece and Monkey house.
The farm tour was a great bonus to round off an excellent few days.




A family gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for us all to gather for a few days in a peaceful setting, the grand children loved the farm tour by Sarah and Edward and Monty the dog was walked off his paws.



Relaxing, peaceful stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Saw Barn. We cooked every night in the spacious kitchen and then spent the remainder of the evening in front of the wonderful wood burning stove (which generates so much heat!).
I can imagine it's wonderful at Christmas as it's cosy but and also in the summer with the lovely space around the property for children to play.

The barn is incredibly spacious with wonderful views from every window and situated so remotely that you don't need to worry about noise.

We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend (and hopefully will be back!) - thanks Sarah!




Barn Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely barn conversion in the middle of a farm surrounded by fields. A real haven to unwind in. Lovely big, well-equipped kitchen and cosy living room downstairs (with great wood burner). Comfortable bedrooms. Big windows - light floods in from all sides. Well located for local walks and/or walks in the Cotswolds or Malvern Hills.



excellent property for a get together of University friends.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property surrounded by fields so peace guaranteed. Comfortable, clean and well equipped.
Arranged excellent food delivery from Ellenden farm shop nearby so enjoyed the best of local produce in this farming community.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.
highly recommended.




Lovely cosy cottage, great for catching up with friends

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped. Very comfortable and spacious. Warm and cosy. Wonderful kitchen with big table-perfect for chatting and cooking and reading the papers. Great walks from the door step. I bit more money than we usually spend (hence the grading of value for money as good) but worth it!



Lovely relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently spent a weekend at the Old Saw Barn and thoroughly recommend it. 4 adults and 1 dog, all made to feel very welcome and comfortable. The location is delightfully rural, just what we wanted, and the cottage is in great condition with nothing missing that we could think of. Generous welcome basket of goodies also much appreciated. Very friendly and helpful booking and communcation.



Beautiful Barn in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful short break here with the family. The Barn is beautiful, modern enough for comfort but retaining it's charm & character. The location on a working farm makes it the perfect place to get away from it all. The tennis court is fantastic for kids & adults alike. Sarah is a wonderful host, the kids loved seeing more of the farm & getting to meet the animals. Our youngest wanted to bring 3 of the dogs home with her. Would definitely recommend and we will be back for sure.



Family Wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this beautifully presented converted barn primarily to attend a family wedding nearby & it worked perfectly, Wish we could have stayed longer, Welcome Hamper a lovely bonus:-)



Another relaxing weekend at the Old Saw Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at the Old Saw Barn. Again, we had a fantastic stay.
Sarah was fantastic with providing us with information before our arrival & whilst we were there & the basket of treats she left for us was very thoughtful.
It is a beautiful barn & very well equip. The surrounding views are stunning.
We had two toddlers in our party & the barn is excellent for them, very safe & spacious. They especially loved the trampoline.
Thanks for a wonderful time & we hope to visit again next year!




Beautiful, relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Saw barn is perfect for a relaxing stay. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need. Well furnished and very comfy beds. Sarah was a great host and looked after us for the duration of our stay.



Rural England at its best

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect hideaway from which to enjoy the good life & explore the Cotswolds. Excellent place for little ones, adults & dogs alike. Saw Barn has everything you could possibly need & more..



Stunning Barn and Location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had the most fantastic week in this beautiful barn.
The barn was spot less, comfortable and in the most stunning location, so peaceful. The welcome hamper on arrival was much appreciated and a big hit for the kids.
Sarah was a wonderful host and we where lucky to have a farm tour and the children loved meeting Patch and the puppies.
The barn is so fantastic we have booked to go again next year : ).




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you for such a super review! It was a pleasure to meet you all! After all this recent rain, the combine was rolling opposite the Old Saw Barn last night - the last of the wheat is in and just the beans to go. ps. I don't think you met our 2 new call ducks that arrived a few days ago - Luke and Lucy..!

Perfect Barn in a Stunning Location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at The Old Saw Barn.

A luxurious home from home, everything you could possibly wish for is provided. The barn is in a very peaceful and secluded location and is surrounded on all sides by stunning farmland. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the harvest. Sarah is a fantastic host and nothing is too much trouble. We are looking forward to next years visit.

The Old Saw Barn is simply perfect!





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Hello again and I hope you had a good journey home? Thank you for your lovely email – I hope you know that we really enjoy seeing you and your lovely children each year, and we're so pleased that you will be back next year. You definitely had an action packed week on the farm – after that rain on Friday the combine is rolling again and it will soon be in the sheds hopefully – no mishaps currently and everything is running smoothly, touch wood! Look forward to next year, Sarah x

Wonderful Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed a wonderful week at The Old Saw Barn. The barn was very well equipped and comfortable and so peaceful. Our sons loved the tennis court, trampoline and watching life on the farm. We visited lots of lovely places in the Cotswolds, most within a half hour drive. Thank you Sarah and Edward for your very warm welcome-the honey is delicious!



A great place to chill

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarah and the team at the Old Saw Barn could not have been more welcoming. The Barn itself has excellent facilitates and if you want to relax - you must have a stay here

Grace gave us a farm tour - much to the excitement of Grandson and Son

Location is great - central for many good days out - if that what you want

The greatest compliment - "we'll be back"




Well what can we say!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can we say! We don't want to rave on too much as the Old Saw Barn might get fully booked way into the future and that would mean we couldn't come back :-) Just the two of us and the barn didn't feel like we were rattling around, equally this would be fine for larger groups too.

The location is great, the quiet enables you to appreciate the surrounding wildlife. We bumped into a fox (twice) when we went for an evening stroll to walk off our BBQ.

On arriving the barn was clean, a lovely welcome basket was left to greet us together with some provisions in the fridge. Sarah was very friendly and welcoming, we didn't get the time to experience the "farm tour" perhaps next visit! We didn't run out of things to do, visited three National Trusts (Croome twice) and the petal fields in Wick were amazing (but only open for a short time each year). Weather was kind to us but would like to come back in the colder months and make use of the log burner.




Beautiful barn

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was really lovely, exceptionally clean and very comfortable, in a very nice, peaceful location. We had some very cold windy weather for June and found the wood burning fire most welcome. There is also central heating which keeps the barn lovely and warm. When the weather is a bit calmer there is a very private garden with patio and 2 resident ducks. Virtually everything we needed was available in the barn but for those things that weren't - in our case a bedside radio and a parasol - Sarah very swiftly brought them to us. You can walk from the front door across the farm and on to the Wychavon Way which is a very pretty walk that continues for miles although walking boots definitely required. It is well located for exploring the Cotswolds by car.



The Old Saw Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, comfortable converted Barn. The Farm tour was a bonus given by Sarah and the fresh eggs and honey a real treat. Would certainly recommend to others.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning, and thank you for this lovely review! You have beaten me to it as I was going to write and thank you.. The holiday cottage was absolutely immaculate when you left, and safely spick and span for our next guests so thank you so much for that.. We enjoyed meeting you very much and your delightful children - Patch especially who came up with me on Friday to see if she could play ball with Kirsten. We hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future, and all the best, Sarah

Luxurious break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the Old Saw Barn is faultless. Sarah couldn't have been more helpful in the run up to our stay. The barn is beautifully converted and has everything you need. The kitchen is better equipped than mine, I need the range cooker in my life! Very good value, lots to do in the local area, we would love to stay again.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
That's wonderful, thank you. I'm glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you all again.

A Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very relaxing hoilday staying at The Old Saw Barn.

Very clean and situated in very peaceful surroundings. Would definitely go back again.

Everything we needed was catered for.




A perfect break!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage, lovely and clean with every home comfort you could possibly need. Welcome hamper was a real treat and the tour of the farm fascinating. Owners and their pets very friendly!



Great Location and great barn

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great getaway place. You feel so safe and no worry about the cleanliness which I concern the most. On top it is a very comfortable barn with great fire and with beautiful scenery around. I also think, the owner, Sarah is a very high-class but at the same time a very friendly and genuine lady. Anyway, i will high recommend The Old Saw Barn to others. Will come back with kids and may be dog next time, if Sarah allows!




Wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the countryside situation surrounded on all sides by fields! Very quiet and peaceful.
The accommodation and facilities' are of high standard. The wood burner was awesome.
The welcome hamper also a nice touch. The dogs also loved their weekend away. A good
time was had by all. Will hopefully visit again. Thank you Sarah.




New Year Break 2014

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay we left relaxed and prepared for the new year ahead. The barn was spotless and very comfortable, Sarah's hospitality excellent and the children just loved the guided tour of the farm. Thanks for a very memorable break.



Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at this property and it felt like returning home.
This time we managed to have a look around the farm with Sarah which we all enjoyed.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.




Old Saw Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great, relaxing family stay in a fabulous location.Thank you so much for the tour of the farm, that was an added bonus! We would all recommend this place and will hopefully be back ourselves.



A Perfect Weekend Away

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Old Saw Barn from 17th October - 20th October and were lucky enough to have lovely weather. The party consisted of two couples and two 18 month old children. It was the perfect place to bring the children. They loved watching the animals on the farm and especially liked jumping in the muddy puddles. The barn itself was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very clean and spacious. It was a shame we didn't get to use the log fire, but it just wasn't cold enough. Sarah was very helpful. She gave us a tour of the farm which we all enjoyed & also left us a basket of goodies which were much appreciated. Looking forward to going back again some time.



The Old Saw Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent barn in beautiful surroundings. So quiet, relaxing and comfortable. An ideal location to see the Cotswolds or the Wye valley. Would certainly book again.



Spacious and welcoming

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great introduction to the farm and ample hamper. It suited our needs very well apart from the poor GPS which resulted in some difficulties negotiated the local lanes at times.



Barn stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very well equipped barn ideally placed for visits to stratford /broadway/worcester . Lots of lovely national trust properties in the vicinity . Lovely enclosed garden . very private . Part of a working farm so great to see the daily activities. We used the tennis court which was a bonus.
Very enjoyable stay .




Fantastic Place To Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to The Old Saw Barn and we still love it.

The property is in a very peaceful and secluded location but not too far away from civilisation that you feel isolated. The barn is spacious and very comfortable and everything you could possibly need is provided. The outside space is a real bonus and Patch the dog is a very welcome visitor. Sarah is a fantastic host and nothing is too much trouble.

We would not hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends.




Family visit

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were an extended family visiting the UK from New Zealand for a family wedding in Birmingham. It provided a perfect 'home from home' and suited all ages. Privacy, yet with immediate excellent and friendly service when needed. And easy access to all facilities, including some very good farm shops. Proximity to the life and activities of the farm added interest.



A week at the Old Saw Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place this really is. So peaceful and quiet, if not for the odd moo or two. Easy to get to and from civilisation if needed with major supermarkets within a few miles drive. Actually the drive to Asda in Pershore is a mile longer than a walk along the river to the same place!

Our hosts were very friendly, but super busy with life on the farm.

Highly recommended.




A wonderful week in Worcestershire

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Saw Barn suited the holiday needs of grand parents with grand daughter Emily and her mum & dad perfectly. We arrived to find a lovely welcome package making it very easy to get into the holiday spirit. The barn was well equiped particularly with those little essentials that can easily be forgotten, we cannot praise it highly enough.



Great time, great place

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely few days. The barn was comfortable and very well equipped. We liked the feeling of space and freedom with the outdoor area, barbeque and trampoline. It was lovely to see the animals in the field behind the barn. We will definitely come again.



Long weekend of peace and relaxation with family.....

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! What can I say about the Old Saw Barn.... We loved it! We found it perfect for our family get-together - a lovely private location, calm and relaxed, but not too far from civilisation to feel isolated.
A very large kitchen diner is the perfect place for an informal family meal, and the well-equipped living room is a delight. The bedrooms are more than ample and absolutely everything you could possibly need is provided. The welcome basket was a really nice touch. We were fortunate with the weather and enjoyed a lovely BBQ - the outside living area is a real bonus.
Sarah was a delight to deal with, and we are already thinking about when we can fit in a return trip.
I can't recommend this property highly enough - clean, superbly equipped, great location and a really helpful owner - we just wish we could have spent more time enjoying it. We'll definitely return....




Sarah Righton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great recommendation and lovely review. We enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to your return - can you bring that gorgeous baby back too... She is delightful!

relaxing few days

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a relaxing few days away, everything you could need in an excellent property. The owners were friendly and very helpful. and the cottage was well equipped and clean, what more could you ask for, apart from the weather, which was out of everyone's hands!



What a restful break!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were in the middle of revision fever-3 children doing either GCSE's, A Levels or 2nd yr degree exams! We were in need of some rest and relaxation. The Old Saw Barn was just that. We were so pleased to have found the barn. Such a beautiful barn in an outstanding area. We were made to feel very welcome and loved the basket of goodies left in the kitchen; eggs, bacon, bread, tea, butter and chocs!
We were woken each morning to the sound of the farms cows then downstairs to that large well equipped kitchen for farm fresh eggs and coffee.
Comfortable beds, lovely en-suite shower, good quality fittings and fixtures. To top it all, Wi-Fi, trampoline and use of the tennis court- it doesn't get better than this!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We enjoyed having you to stay and wish the kids all the very best for their exams! Good luck and we hope to welcome you back soon, Sarah and Ed x

A relaxing family break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Saw Barn has all the comforts of home with some Boutique Hotel touches which were great. We spent a relaxing long weekend with our young daughters and puppy at the Barn. Sarah and Ed are very welcoming and everything you could possibly think of is catered for. The location is beautiful, rural and very peaceful.



A home comfort stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was amazing. It had everything you could need and more with lovely little homely touches.
Sarah and Ed were both very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely peaceful location and yet not too far from popular visit areas within the Cotswolds. We had our first BBQ of the year!




Great relaxing place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to the Saw Barn, and both visits have been lovely relaxing weeks. Well equipped kitchen, lovely wood burner and in the middle of countryside without being in the middle of nowhere. Owners farm 200 yards away is an interesting visit too.



fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved the place extremely comfortable and Sarah was really friendly and welcoming. It was so comfortable in fact that we only actually ate out once the entire week we were there.



Christmas Holiday Perfection

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four generations aged 8-88 wanted to spend Christmas together & we chose Old Saw Barn. An excellent choice: it was spacious, warm, very comfortable and well equipped. The weather was dreadful while we were there so couldn't walk -as planned - but the views from the barn suggested that the walks would have been very scenic. We did go into Pershore, lovely town which has not sold its soul go Starbucks and also to Upton on Severn. This is a delightful place even (or especially) when the Severn is in flood.

In the winter Old Saw Barn is most welcoming especially with the log fire lit. I think it would also be delightful in the summer with BBQs on the patio.

If my family wanted to spend another holiday together, I would definitely consider this place as a venue.




The best holiday rental

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was lovely. It was warm, clean and very comfortable. Our stay was enhanced by the many thoughtful and considerate personal touches. There were boxes of tissues everywhere, a welcome hamper, shampoo and shower gel, stands for cases absolutely everything you could want. The beds were very comfortable and the bed linen and towels were perfect. The accommodation is spacious and the setting is beautiful. We all had a fantastic time and would like to thank the owners for all their kindness.
Ann Chadwick and family




An oasis of peace and tranquillity

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Nov 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Every two years five of us get together to catch up and reminisce about our time training as nurses at Guy's in the late 1960s.This is one of the best places we have stayed, it provided perfect accommodation for five without anyone having to share a bed! We were surrounded by beautiful countryside so we had peace and quiuet and a star filled sky at night.
The location is good as there are so many places to visit nearby, Malvern, Broadway, Cheltenham, Worcester and Stratford were the ones we managed but they are many more and there are some excellent places to eat not far away.There were a couple of problems during our stay but these were resolved very quickly and with great efficiency. All in all I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet property, somewhere to escape the hustle and bustle of 21stC life with all its stresses.




Sarah Righton replied more than 1 year ago
Yes, we are very sorry about the problem with the fridge - it is now restored to full working order, and thankfully in time for our next arrival later that day. The replacement one we bought is going to store beer and pop in the utility room for Ed! Thank you again for your understanding and we hope to welcome you again in the future. All the very best, Sarah.

Lovely Family Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful, relaxing stay in a lovely location, ideal for children. We live in Sydney, Australia and were over visiting family. My son is 22 months old and he loved the cows and horses at the farm, and the dogs were great fun! He loved it! Great location for nearby attractions, the GWR Steam train was a lovely morning trip and there is a wealth of information of things to do at the cottage. Great facilities, fully stocked kitchen, lovely, clean decor with plenty of kids toys and games etc. We felt looked after, Sarah was there when we arrived and was there when we left, she made sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely visit again, a great few days away with family who I don't get to see often enough.



Great accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at the Old Saw Barn. Super property - real cosy feel with lovely log burning fire, in a beautiful secluded farm location well away from any hustle and bustle. Provided a great base for our group of 6 adults & a baby. Well equipped kitchen & plenty of communal space giving a really easy sociable environment for a get-together with friends. Owners exceptionally helpful and informative in the booking & planning stage, and were available during our stay had we needed any assistance.



lovely peaceful cottage for a group of friends

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although I am family I stayed in the cottage with a group of girlfriends and they all thought it was wonderful in particular the cows and calves munching outside the windows and also the fab kitchen/diner where we all ate meals together really spacious and comfortable and absolutely brilliant for a group of friends. We went walking in the cotswolds and had a fab day - really accessible for great walking..



A very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely quiet spot with a beautiful outlook over the farm's fields and cows, and some lovely easy walks nearby. The barn is well laid out with plenty of space (and a huge kitchen), tastefully decorated, with some thoughtful touches. I stayed here on my own to do some work, and it was perfect. Lovely table and chairs for eating outside, and the owners left a basket of treats on arrival which was really appreciated! (bacon, eggs, bread, chocolates... enough to keep me going 3 days!). It was easy to book and find and the owners were quick to sort any queries I had. Pershore has a superb abbey and water meadow walk just down the road and there is easy supermarket shopping nearby too. My only criticism would be the beds where the main bedroom mattresses were a bit past it, but that can be easily fixed. Thoroughly recommended



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
A quick message to say thank you for your feedback - it is much appreciated as without these we would not be able to stay at the top of the 4* Gold rating standard. New mattresses have now been ordered. Our best wishes and we hope to welcome you back again soon, Sarah

holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely presented property, would certainly recommend to others, as three gentlemen walkers, our only "moan" was that the local pub within walking distance of property has closed