FB Twitter

Ibisco

Ibisco

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


A small, comfortable, fully-equipped apartment for you to enjoy an unforgettable holiday in the heart of wonderful Cefalu, which has been visited for centuries by travelers from all over the world.

Home Away From Home in Cefalú

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friend Frederica & I had a wonderful week in Cefalú staying in the Ibisco room. The hospitality was exceptional. Giuseppe came to the train station to meet us with a car and then invited us out to dinner. We originally booked the smaller room next door but we were there in January during the quiet season and Giuseppe thought that we would be more comfortable in the Balcony Apartment. After looking at both places, we agreed with him.

The Ibisco is a spacious suite carved from the former chapel of a nobleman's house. The altar is still there. It has a large living room/kitchen with a balcony overlooking a small cobblestoned street. If you look over to the left, you can see a part of the Piazza Duomo. Above this room on a mezzanine level is a bedroom with a large bed, a desk, and a chest of drawers. It was super comfortable and all the amenities were pretty great: firm bed, hot shower, comfy sofa, plus a small kitchen to cook a nice meal. Even though the windows opened directly onto the main street, it was never loud in the apartment. And there was an air conditioner that also provided heat.

Cefalú is small and during the winter, it's super communal. Within a week, we were regulars in two restaurants and had friends in several shops. The apartment is close to everything: less than 2 minutes to the Piazza Duomo where you can sit in the sun and have a morning coffee and a 5 minute walk down to the gorgeous harbor. Diagonally across the cobble-stoned street, there is a grocery shop. I definitely recommend buying oranges there and making orange in the morning. I totally recommend Cefalú and Madonie Holidays in particular. We can't wait to come back.

Please leave a review with your experience of our apartments
We had a fabulous stay. See above for long and effusive review.

How could we improve your stay?
There was really nothing we wanted for.

from stayed at Ibisco for 7 nights in January 2018


Great location and lovely apt.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay in this apt. It is sooooo well located, clean and comfortable, especially the bed, with excellent air conditioning.?The balcony was a great place to sit out for breakfast or having an aperitivo in the evening just people watching. We saw a couple of brides go past on their way from the Cathedral. We would certainly stay here again.

Please leave a review with your experience of our apartments
Very enjoyable stay.

How could we improve your stay?
A handrail on the stair.



Elizabeth Reid from Ayrshire stayed at Ibisco for 3 nights in July 2017


Excelente estadia

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Muy buena ubicación....amabilidad de sus dueños......apartamento cómodo....buena relación precio calidad.....lo recomendaría sin duda.

Please leave a review with your experience of our apartments
Estuvimos muy a visto en el apartamento, muy bien ubicado, muy atentos todos.

How could we improve your stay?
Nada para mejorar, está todo muy bien



Perla from .buenos Aires stayed at Ibisco for 3 nights in May 2017


Top Unterkunft

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beste Lage! Direkt am Hauptplatz in Cefalu. Ganz nette Vermieter mit super Tips. Kommen sicher nochmal wieder.

Please leave a review with your experience of our apartments
-

How could we improve your stay?
-



Peter from Höchberg stayed at Ibisco for 4 nights in May 2017


A short summary of my stay at Madonie Holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an amazing place to stay in Cefalu. The staff was so great and helpful. The hotel is in an amazing location. It is right by the duomo and close to everything! It is not too loud at night though and the bed was nice. We even had a nice balcony overlooking the street below and it was so nice to sit out there and watch the town go by below. The money was great value for the hotel and I would definitely recommend staying there to anyone. I will definitely stay there again if I return to Cefalu.

Please leave a review with your experience of our apartments
This was a great experience!

How could we improve your stay?
I know it was a holiday weekend in Sicily, but there were times when desk staff were supposed to be there but had already left for the day. This would have been helpful to know as I needed help once when they were already gone.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Ibisco for 3 nights in April 2017


Madonie Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
HI Sarah, thank you so much for your review! I hope to see you again here. Best regards The Madonie Holidays Staff

Friendly wellcome

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice apartment with a good outlook to the Piazza Duomo in the middle of the old town quarter.
We enjoyed the walking-tour to the Rocca with an excellent view to the sea and the City.
Our trip to the Madonie was in a nice countryside.
Thanks to the kindly support for a parkingplace at the harbour.

Please leave a review with your experience of our apartments
All okay

How could we improve your stay?
Another dish towel to dry the plates



Josef from . stayed at Ibisco for 3 nights in March 2017


Giuseppe replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Franze thank you for your good review. I hope to see you in Cefalù again. Best Regards Giuseppe

Perfect Place to Experience Sicily

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay at the apartments of Madonie Holidays. Our first in the Apartment Ibisco. As always, everything was perfect.

The apartment is spacious (two loft-style bedrooms; one with a large bed, the other room has two twin beds), a sleep-able couch, kitchen with large fridge and freezer, and bathroom with stand up shower.

Air conditioner is strong, as is the heater. But, the weather is Cefalu is always pretty nice, so simply opening up the door to your balcony is enough to get the apartment feeling just right.

The wifi is blazing fast. We've had two tablets running Netflix at the same time, while a laptop and two phones were in use. Not one glitch in the internet flow.

If you are traveling with family, or kids, Ibisco will definitely help you have a relaxing stay just a few feet from the Piazza del Duomo. Perfect place to be to experience Cefalu. Walk out your door to anything you need: food, entertainment, shopping, tours, history, beaches.

The balcony is also the perfect place to observe what is happening in town, and there always seems to be something fascinating to see! Parades, people watching, and a front row seat to what is happening in the square.

Because it's located on the main street (Corso Ruggero), there are restaurants, cafes, and shops literally everywhere nearby. Apartment Ibisco is about 40 steps from the town square. It's roughly a two minute walk to the beach.

If you can't find what you are looking for, the staff at Madonie Holidays is eager and available to help.

Having stayed in hotels and vacation apartments in Palermo, Rome, Isnello, Cefalu, Petralia Soprana, and all over the U.S., I can say, without a doubt, that the Madonie Holiday apartments are by far the best.

Please leave a review with your experience of our apartments
Relaxing stay just a few feet from the piazza del duomo. Perfect place to be to experience cefalu. Walk out your door to anything you need, food, entertainment, history, beach. If you can't find what you are looking for, the staff at madonie holidays is eager and available to help. Rooms are climate controlled, but if you ask me, the best climate is the one surrounding you in Sicily! Open the doors to the balcony to let the sea air inside. It's also the perfect place to observe what is happening in town, and there always seems to be something interesting to see! Parades, people watching, and a front row seat to what is happening in the square.

How could we improve your stay?
Nothing, everything was perfect.

Steve from Atlantic City stayed at Ibisco for 7 nights in October 2016