FB Twitter

Tomhill Briarey

Tomhill Briarey

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.3
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Tomhill Briarey provides a perfect base for a family looking for a traditional seaside holiday in Sandown, one of the island's most popular resorts.

to m hill briarey

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
apart from having to find the chalet looking fora sign with tomhill briary was not easy. plus the chalet had fleas and my dogs were ridden with them ,also i was bitten on ankles.and for my wife who is disabled a long walk to ;parking.and as i mentioned in my email 10 days is ridiculous time to wait for refund.



Home from Home Holidays replied 73 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback. I'm so sorry to hear of your troubles finding the chalet on arrival; we will review the directions and map to the property to see if we can make it clearer for future guests. Also, had you confirmed your wife was disabled at the time of booking, we could have confirmed the distance from the parking area to the chalet, so please do confirm any special requirements when making future bookings with us and we will be more than happy to assist you in making a suitable choice. I’m also very sorry to hear your report of fleas at the chalet; this is something Home from Home Holidays and the owners would have taken very seriously had it been reported during your holiday. Please rest assured this is the first and only report we have received of fleas being present at the chalet, so in the future, please do contact the office if you have any issues during your stay to ensure we can rectify these for you as soon as possible. Previous correspondence from yourself also confirms that you returned home more than one week ago due to separate reasons and your dogs did not join you for your holiday. With regards to your security deposit, as you can appreciate, there is a process to these things to ensure nothing is missed and everything is dealt with in an efficient manner. Therefore cleaners need enough time to inspect houses and report back, which is why we refund guests’ deposits on the Wednesday following their stay. This will most likely show in your account by the end of the week, but we always allow more time as occasionally banks can be a bit slower to process the refund. We hope you were still able to enjoy your holiday on the Isle of Wight and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable & clean chalet. Lovely position for beach & coastal walks. If you want peace & quiet this is an ideal base.



Home from Home Holidays replied 156 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to put together such a lovely review. We're always thrilled to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto the owners. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Isle of Wight soon!

A summer break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought this chalet was excellent, good decor, plenty of equipment in the kitchen, lots of toys and games for the children to play with, just a generally very nice, pleasant chalet, well thought through with families in mind.



Summer break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this property last minute. The service provided by Home from Home Holidays was very efficient. Terry was very helpful.
We have stayed in several chalets on this park as the location is fantastic, and all amenities are on the doorstep. This chalet has been the best one yet and we'd definitely book again.
Many thanks




Chalet holiday at Sandown

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely chalet for a quiet holiday. Well equipped and small problem we had was dealt with very promptly.



Home from home to the rescue

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this for my family who were in appalling conditions accommodation & needed to move for the second week of their stay on the IOW.Cant praise the staff at Home from home highly enough for their unfailing help & kindness.My family were impressed with the high standard of the chalet ,the cleanliness,the bedding ,towels ,drinks suitable for all the family ,games literature ,the list is endless .very highly recommended ,and value for money .



Home from Home Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to post this kind review, we were pleased to assist at the last minute and glad we could accommodate the family. We were upset to hear of their appalling holiday property and of the distress caused and would warn all potential visitors to book through a reputable agent; Home from Home are the oldest holiday let company on the Island, trading for over 40 years. There are so many online that it can be hard to decipher the good from the bad. Read reviews and do the research so as to avoid any problems. Every family deserves a good holiday in a clean and tidy environment, no matter how much it costs. Warm wishes HfH