FB Twitter

Ben Wyvis - 3 bed Lodge

Ben Wyvis - 3 bed Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.3


Gorgeous views

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It initially seems like simple accommodation but is in fact very comfortable! The views are fabulous (photos don’t do it justice)
Slept well in very comfy beds, and the lodge was warm and relaxing. The jacuzzi was a wonderful luxury and the views when sitting in it made it even better!
To get these great views means you are very remote, and access is via a very rough country road, so be sure your car has good shock absorbers. But it’s well-worth it.




Great peaceful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a relaxing week away and thats what we got. Easy to venture if you have a car as its out the way of everything. Would suggest a few extra kitchen utensils be added like a tin opener and another baking tray. Amazing location would stay again.



Basic lodge which lacks little extras and is a nightmare to get to with terrible access roads.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The best thing of the lodge is the view which is fantastic and in that sense the location is 5 stars but it comes with the negatives of being far away from any amenities although that wasn't such an issue, however it is horrific to get to by car. The directions and coming in via the Manor route and through the farm was miles of potholes and terrible terrain which genuinely had me worried about damaging the car and we only arrived that way once in the stay. We found the other way in coming up through the houses was much better and should be the advised way although this too had a track that is full of potholes and had an exposed pipe to drive over so needs addressing as it will damage a car. The area itself is amazing but the lodge is probably just that bit too far away from anything and is for those wanting a complete getaway from it all as the nearest pub or shop is literally miles away. The lodge tele was awful and so small it was practically unwatchable, not all freeview channels were available and there was no TV in any of the bedrooms so this was poor for the price I would expect more also no music player. Then there was no washing line or clothes line to hang washing out so we had to buy this and pegs. The frying pan was substandard and we again had to buy another along with egg poachers. It just lacks those little comfort items and extras that would make us want to return. The view is however superb but the TV needs addressing urgently as that was a disgrace. Wooden chair legs looked like they had been chewed by a dog also. The water is also a danger and needs to be looked at or an accident will happen there if children stay as it was scalding hot on every tap. Overall an enjoyable stay and in a beautiful part of the country but would not return to the lodge due to the terrain getting there and the lack of items that would make the lodge nice to stay in rather than have that basic feel.



Jenny replied 203 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, I am really so you did not enjoy your stay. I am so sorry you experienced issues throughout your stay and I will address the issues raised as best I can, TV signal in a remote area like the lodges is hit and miss and out of our control. I hope that it didn't hamper your holiday and you managed to enjoy the beautiful lodge settings. As you noted the track is undergoing maintenance but the weather in the North of Scotland means that repair work to the road is ongoing and continually being addressed but I am so sorry that it caused you such concern.

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely loved our stay in the lodge. The surroundings and views are stunning, the lodge is spacious, clean and comfortable. Beds are comfortable. Great shower. We will definitely return!

A few areas I think would improve the stay-

1 - In the main bedroom, could be done with a bigger bed, a double bed is not big enough for a good nights sleep, also it only had 2 pillows, I like 4.
2 - The tv in living room didn’t work, just wouldn’t switch on. A DVD player and some DVDs would be good.
3 - We took games with us, but a selection of games would be a nice touch.
4 - The hot tub is set to 37.5 degrees, this is not warm enough now it is starting to get cold outside.
5 - A map of the estate and where we could walk. Directions to the beach.
6 - instructions for electric radiators.
7 - local takeaway menus.
8 - Cushion pads with ties for dining chairs as they just slide off.




Fantastic Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge is modern and clean with beautiful views of the Moray Firth. We had a lovely relaxing stay. The beds were comfortable and there was a dishwasher, washing machine and microwave. The lodge has a hot tub which we didn't use. However, we loved sitting on the veranda watching the sun come down. The lodge is quite a distance from the main road and would be difficult to find in the dark and we were a bit surprised that there was no Internet. I would definitely like to return as there are many places to visit nearby. We booked through Cottages.com and there had been articles in newspapers about double booking. I contacted the lodge about this but found communication poor - I had to phone twice and received no reply to an email.















A lovely short break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stopped at Ben Wyvis with my partner, daughter and son-in law. couldn't access my email to get the code for the lodge but had no problem contacting owners and resolving the issue.Our stay was only 4 night but I wish it had been longer. Lovely place with spectacular views from the verandah and the hot tub. very well equipped, clean and comfortable. I would have liked a couple of extra pillows on the beds but other than that, we had a lovely stay and would do so again if ever in the same area.



Beautiful

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, perfectly clean and views are amazing.
The only down side is the roads off the a96 up to the lodge but once you arrive the view makes up for that x




Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a comfortable stay at Ben Wyvis lodge. The location is peaceful but close enough to nearby towns for anything you might need. Everything was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub in the evening.



Highland Break

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. A high standard of cleanliness, great facilities in a location with stunning views.
Grandkids loved the late night hot tub visits.
I would recommend these Lodges and would use them again.

Thank you

John Crilley




Secluded little cabin

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to visit to get away from it all! Incredible view, awesome place, and really nice hot tub. Better directions to the place would be helpful



A lovely break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a 3 night stay at ben Wyvis. It’s peaceful location was lovely and there are lots of lovely beaches close by for dog walks. Hot tub was a lovely extra. Very private and just what we needed.



Perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friend and I had a three night stay here recently and we were delighted with the lodge. There was no stress involved in arriving at a certain time, the key is kept in a lockbox so you can arrive at any time. The lodge is IMMACULATE!! Furniture is very new and good quality, plenty of cutlery, plates, glasses, pots etc for cooking. Bed linen and towels were provided. The best part was the hot tub! On our second night, the sky was so clear so we could sit in the tub under the stars. Bliss!
For us, the lodge was absolutely perfect but here are some suggestions which could make it even better:
1. WiFi - we enjoyed the freedom of just using 4G, but others might not
2. DVD player - freeview is provided but the signal can be a little unreliable
3. Tea/coffee/sugar - we arrived before we went to the supermarket, which was good since we didn’t realise that we would have to buy this beforehand.
4. Spare toilet roll! - we were very close to running out and couldn’t find any spare rolls if there were some!

These are certainly not criticisms as we would happily come back, just suggestions for improvements.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely weekend at Ben Wyvis. It is an absolutely beautiful spot and the views are spectacular. A taxi driver told us about a local viewing spot for the Northern Lights and so we were on Aurora watch much to my husband's excitement! The lodge was great for us, a base while we attended a family celebration. It was comfortable and warm.



Fabulous lodge with fantastic views over Moray Firth

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ben Wyvis Lodge. The lodge itself is fairly new and was cosy with comfortable furniture and is well equipped, although you’d need more towels if using the hot tub. The outdoor area had a table and chairs on the decking area with the hot tub accessed down a few steps - just amazing!
Access to the lodge is via a dirt track/farm road which is reasonably signposted. The picture of the lodge doesn’t do it justice in the advert, should show actual photo especially from the decking area. Would definitely return to this lodge.




A lovely weekend at Burgie

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Burgie Lodges for a lovely weekend. The lodge is very nice and the location wonderful. The views across Findhorn Bay are breath taking, and if you want to get away from it all this THE place. It's a little tricky to find even with the map, so I would suggest arriving in the daylight to be on the safe side.

One or two problems with the Hot Tub, but when it is working it is tremendous. Think the team are working on getting it permanently fixed or replaced.

Lovely weekend break had by four of us in the family plus dog. It must have been good, the kids hardly mentioned the fact there is no Wi-Fi :-)

Thank you, it was great.




One week stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful location, stunning views. Hot tub is brilliant. Very difficult to find. No directions available and no signs. No communication during stay - key left in key box. Bring all basics as no tea, coffee, washing up liquid etc in lodge.



Great break

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay here for a long weekend nice clean spacious lodge with all amenities that is required. The hot tub was a great touch and had an excellent view in the evening. Would def go back



Perfect peace

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge. Beautiful location just needs to have more signs on the way to the lodge as its a little bit difficult to find but once you get there brilliant