FB Twitter

Water Garden (WG9), Cotswolds

Water Garden (WG9), Cotswolds

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.6
Location
4.4
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.2


Click here to view full property description and more images
Water Garden 9 forms part of a small clutch of just ten homes centred around a watergarden as the heart of this small enclave of Eco friendly homes. Heating is via air sourced heat pumps, heat recovery system and under floor heating which is further more supplemented with a wood burning stove to the living area. One of the main features of this property is the large roof terrace which enjoys views across the estate. The property offers ground floor living/dining with access to the outdoor balcony with BBQ and garden furniture. To the first floor can be found two ensuite bedrooms both with private balconies, further Childs bedroom with single bed and pull out truckle if required, twin bedroom and family bathroom comprising separate bath & shower cubicle. Access to the roof terrace is from the first floor landing. Sleeps 7 +1.
Two allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

A nice break in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice spacious property for 2 families to share, both with young children. We liked the layout that all the bedrooms were on the same floor.

We were a bit over ambitious on what to cook in a kitchen we weren't familiar with - the extraction fan was not the strongest to cope with frying very well so we did stink the place out a few times!! Otherwise, a very relaxing stay and we enjoyed using the on site gym and pool.





The Habitat Escapes Team replied 175 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to learn you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed using the on-site spa. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Excellent in all areas

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top class facilities in a mixed aged party.Very clean property with everything you need to make stay very enjoyable.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 364 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Water Garden 9

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was a very nicely presented holiday house. it is very well equipped and in a very convenient position for the swimming pools.
Unfortunately one bathroom was almost unusable due to a constant smell of drains/ sewerage. Also the heating boiler was so noisy at night it woke everyone up. The only remedy was to have no heating on at night which is fine if it is warm outside.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning, thank you for your review. I have passed on your comments regarding the smell and drainage to our maintenance team who will look into the issues - thank you for making us aware. I hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards

Fantastic stay after a tough start

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The team was lovely enough to allow us to arrive early. The only issue we had the first few hours was how cold the home was especially in the living room. It took hours to warm it up and several attempts to get the team to deliver some wood for the fireplace.

Once this was done, the rest was really smooth. We had a superb time. I will recommend the place to many of my friends.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear once your heating issues were sorted out and you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Perfect for families

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as 2 families with 3 children. The set up of the rooms with the snug was perfect for what we needed to space for. There was plenty of living space, we would love to come back in the summer really maximise the use of the roof garden and balconies.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back in the summer.