FB Twitter

Tranquillity (HM88), Cotswolds

Tranquillity (HM88), Cotswolds

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0


Click here to view full property description and more images
This modern and comfortable 3 bedroom first floor apartment is a great example of contemporary waterside living, with wonderful views onto the Howell’s Mere Lake. Tranquility has been well equipped by the owners and also has the added benefit of an enclosed balcony overlooking the lake with the addition of outdoor furniture and BBQ.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

recent Tranquility stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really fabulous weekend and lovely apartment with views over the lake.
Children especially loved their time there, with close proximity to the spa, tennis courts, etc...




Habitat Escapes Team replied 69 days ago
Hello Charlotte, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous weekend and that you got to enjoy the facilities on offer. We hope to welcome you back soon.

4 night break in Lower Mill Estate

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to LME and we were very lucky with our choice of Tranquility. It had a great balcony with view. It was a quieter area of the estate for traffic and was the perfect location. The property was of very good standard with a well equipped kitchen (lots of cutlery and crockery which is great with a dishwasher and sets it apart from other accommodation we have stayed in elsewhere) clean bathrooms and comfortable living and sleeping accommodation.

We had a few questions for the Habitat escapes team before we arrived and they answered them all promptly.

The only aspect that I feel ought to be addressed is the provision of a single key. There is no functioning intercom so the only way to get in if your partner is in the apartment already is to go through the area marked as private and stand in front of the ground floor property in order to shout up to the balcony for someone to throw keys down. A second set of keys should be considered to prevent this hassle and to stop potential complaints from the downstairs residents.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 254 days ago
Hello Graham, thank you for leave a review about Tranquillity. It's great to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the property. Thank you for your feedback regarding the key, we will pass your suggestion onto the homeowner and our maintenance team so they can look into this matter. We hope to welcome you back to the estate soon. Kind regards

Brilliant Estate, decent apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really good stay in the Cotswolds on Lower Mill Estate. The complex itself was very nice, lots to do for kids and a good cafe/bar/restaurant. The apartment was good and cleaned well but both the sofa and carpet have quiet a few staines from previous visits - the BBQ is also heavily rusted and unusable.
All in all a very good stay, service from Habitat was great and we will come back, just maybe to a different apartment.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, the estate does have plenty to offer for all ages and we are happy to learn you made the most of your stay. We will pass your feedback regarding the interior and BBQ to the home owner. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill Estate in the near future.

A fab family holiday in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely family holiday with daughter and grandchildren , Nature walks . Biking . Kayaking .swimming . Relaxing . It's all here in this beautiful part of England . Couldn't believe just how clear the water is in the lakes ..We all had a fab time away and will def go back ..10 out of 10 ..



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're delighted you had an enjoyable stay and it certainly sounds like you made the most of all Lower Mill Estate has to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.