FB Twitter

Tischler House (CW12), Cotswolds

Tischler House (CW12), Cotswolds

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view property description and images
Found in an enviable position offering outstanding views across the Somerford Lagoon, Tischler House is the only property on Lower Mill Estate to have its own private heated swimming pool along with a large sunken hot tub and private mooring. This property is ideal for those looking to celebrate a special occasion with friends and family or those simply wishing to enjoy the setting of this luxury lakeside property from the comfort of a sunlounger. If you’re looking for a show stopper then you have found it.

Amazing house and setting

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tischler House is an absolutely fantastic house set on the edge of Somerford lagoon with direct access to the water. The property also has it's own swimming pool. The view across the lagoon from the house and garden is great, and would be especially spectacular when migrating birds are on the move in the autumn.
The house was very tidy and clean when we arrived and well appointed with modern kitchen and bathrooms. Having the private pool was great, but the pool cover could do with replacing to make it a bit easier to cover the pool at night.
Really enjoyed the week, would visit again.





The Habitat Escapes Team replied 322 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review Tischler House is a fabulous house with stunning views! We will pass your comment about the pool cover to the homeowner. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tischler House soon.

Fabulous House and Location ..

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house ..great location ..Peaceful ..relaxing holiday ..Grand children loved the pool ..hot tub ...house .. bbq ..Kayaks...bikes...walks ...swimming ..it has everything for everyone ..we enjoyed it that much we booked again ...5star ..



Habitat Escapes Team replied 343 days ago
Hello Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Tischler House and got to enjoy all the Lower Mill Estate has to offer - it's great to hear that you have already booked to come back! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards.

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 8 of us (all friends) stayed at Tischler House, and loved our stay. The photos on the website prior to booking did not do justice to the property! We were all very impressed with the high standards of fittings,decor and cleanliness. Hot tub was an added bonus, pool was not in use for the time of year that we were there (but we knew this on booking).

Could not fault it, and can't wait to go again. We all would not hesitate to recommend!




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning Shakila, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay in Tischler House. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Fabulous house

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely fabulous weekend at Tischler House. The house was stunning with beautiful views across the lake. It was winter so we didn't use the pool but made use of the lovely hot tub. House was fully equipped and the whole process was simple. We had a lovely walk / run around the lake.

The communal pool / spa area was a little crowded for our liking but to be expected, and the the steam room and sauna were a little small for the amount of people trying to use them.

All in all a fab weekend away.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it sounds as if you had a wonderful stay. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Wife’s birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had a great time . View from the property is stunning . We been visiting lower mill for nearly ten years . This was this best property we have stayed in so far. The hot tub and pool are a great bonus .



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the estate in the near future.

Tischler House Holiday June 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Tischler House for a week to celebrate my husband's 50th Birthday and invited various friends to stay over the period up to the limit of 8 persons per night. The accommodation is in a fantastic location for sure and the views are so relaxing. The house does need updating here and there as it did show signs of wear and tear if you looked. As it was suitable for 8 persons, it was disappointing that only 7 chairs were availalbe for eating and there were only really 4 sunbeds (2 proper sunbeds) available to guests. If it had been blistering hot the whole week - we would have been fighting over where to relax outside by the pool or by the lake edge. The parking was an issue onsite due to not enough spaces for the amount of people staying overall. People did park in allocated spaces and then we had to knock on doors asking people to please move as no other spaces on site were availalbe (yes the whole site during the weekend). The sales office kindly allowed us to park one of our cars in their space as there was litterally no where else to park! We all had a great time overall and would book to stay there again due to the location and views.

Onsite help from the Habitat Escapes Team was wonderful and they were very helpful to us on a few issues.