FB Twitter

The Summer House (HM101), Cotswolds

The Summer House (HM101), Cotswolds

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view property descriptions and images
The Summer House is one of our most popular house designs allowing for lots of light, open plan living with contemporary design. Three bedrooms and family shower room on the ground floor includes one standard size bunk bedroom with double wardrobe. Two further ensuite double bedrooms with lakeside views and enclosed conjoining balcony with westerly facing views to enjoy the evening sun.

Disappointing for the price

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a very nice house in a good position but there are a couple of unsatisfactory issues. The main bedroom on the top floor has no cupboard or wardrobe space therefore we had to live out of our suitcase for the week, also there are no blinds on the main window so light floods in early morning and the room gets unbearable hot when the sun is out. There is no grill for the oven and we did continually run out of spoons and plates.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 44 days ago
Hello Michael. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are saddened to hear you felt aspects of the property inventory could have been better, we have passed these comments onto the homeowner who will take this seriously. Due to the layout of the property the bedroom on the top floor does not have space for a wardrobe, therefore the owner has added extra storage to the bedrooms downstairs to substitute for this. The inventory for the property does provide for 8 people as per the occupancy, however we will pass on your comments. The homeowner is extremely receptive and keen to ensure all guests have a wonderful time in the property and we are pleased to say most guests now rate the property as 5 star because of this. All homeowners provide fans within the property to help in warmer spells of weather, we are sorry this affected your stay. We do hope you enjoyed your time onsite and would love to welcome you back in the future.

Beautiful house.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, in a beautiful location. So much to do on site and beyond. We can’t wait to return!



Habitat Escapes Team replied 96 days ago
Good Morning, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards.

A brilliant time with beautiful friends

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great long weekend. Relaxing, eating, walking and enjoying the peace and beauty of this place. It was delightful and a much needed escape from the busyness of life. Thank you for being so helpful and accommodating. We felt looked after.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 141 days ago
Hi Dani, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have a relaxing holiday with us at Lower Mill Estate. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Lovely joint 30th and 2nd Birthday stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying in the summer house and cannot wait to visit again. It was the perfect stay and stunning views.
Many thanks




Habitat Escapes Team replied 145 days ago
Hello Mia, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely holiday - we hope to see you again in the near future!

Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay here with a group of girls for my birthday! It was a gorgeous house and we loved the hot tub! There is work going on next door which was a bit noisy on the Friday but then didn’t effect us! Lovely spa and very helpful staff (Kev and nick) thank you lower mill!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 160 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay - we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed The Summer House. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Beautiful property, would highly recommend !

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for my partners 30th birthday and it was the perfect place. The accomaton is absolutely stunning. The photos don’t do it justice at all. Waking up in the mornings to those views was sensational. The property is easy to find and is close to both Oxford and Bourton-on-the-water. Will definitely be returning!

Tip:The kitchen doesn’t have many cooking essentials such as oil so make sure you bring your own.