FB Twitter

The Cotswolds Manor (ML26), Cotswolds

The Cotswolds Manor (ML26), Cotswolds

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Click here to view property photos and descriptions.
We are delighted to be able to offer to the rental market, one of our latest award winning and innovative house designs – The Habitat House. The homeowners have worked closely with the architects to create a substantial and spacious home offering modern day kitchen, dining and living areas with home automation including a Home Cinema Room to provide a great family entertainment experience.

From double width windows for exceptional views across the lakes, wrap around decks with ambient lighting, to bespoke top of the range entertainment system which includes Sonos music system throughout and 4k TV’s across the house. The homeowners have take great great care over the internal and external furnishings in additional to high quality fixtures and fittings throughout.

Family

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very big and comfortable to leave, we had very nice time for a week, I will definitely stay at the Cotswold Manor again. It’s worth with the money that we paid. Highly recommended by all of us, I wish I can buy it.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 66 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Cotswold Manor - it's a fabulous property! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Lovely family holiday in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
3 families stayed together in the house and we all loved it. The beautiful location; facilities and lovely restaurant. We will definitely return. Brilliant for boys who love their football too which was completely unexpected. Thank you



Habitat Escapes Team replied 135 days ago
Hello Gavin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with friends and family! We hope to welcome you back soon!

AMAZING!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing beautiful property - can't fault it! Perfect for a big getaway with friends. The property is very will equipped and perfect for both adults and children. We'll be back! Thank you



Habitat Escapes Team replied 167 days ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that enjoyed staying at The Cotswold Manor and had a lovely stay with your friends! We hope to welcome you back soon.

40th Birthday Weekend Away

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Cotswolds Manor for 2 nights with 10 friends and we had an amazing time. The house is fabulous. Lots of room to entertain, plenty of room for everyone, the beds were really comfortable and the location was so peaceful. I would highly recommend for any family or friend gathering.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 223 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn you had a lovely stay in The Cotswold Manor, it is a fabulous house we agree. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I looked at many properties before deciding on the Cotswold Manor as I wanted to ensure everyone in our group of eight adults (ages ranging from 18 to 80) would enjoy their holiday. The house is amazing, very impressive and great specification. It is just as it appears in the photos but feels bigger inside. There was plenty of room and the house was well equipped with outdoor furniture and gas BBQ. It's location is perfect if you want to use the spa and the pools on offer, which we did regularly, as the weather was the hottest it had been this year when we visited. I was worried about construction noise as I knew building work was ongoing in the area, but we were lucky as most of the activity was across the lake from us and we did not feel as though this had any impact on our stay. We thought we were struggling with the technology in the house but we discovered after calling Habitat Escapes there was a problem with SKY services in the area the week we stayed and that is why the SKY Q box would not work. This was a minor disappointment but as the weather was so nice it did not spoil our time at Lower Mill Estate. We all had a great week and enjoyed activities on the lakes and good local restaurants/pubs. I would have given an Excellent score for comfort but air conditioning was desperately needed that week and only two bedrooms out of the five have it installed which made sleeping uncomfortable for some of the group. I do understand that we did have very extreme weather conditions that week so this usually would not be an issue. Finally, I would like to say how helpful Habitat Escapes were with our booking, which they re-scheduled for us and all communications were professional with very quick responses. My father left a bag at the property and the team have secured the item and are in the process of posting back to us as I write this review. Thank you Habitat Escapes.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 292 days ago
Hello Graham, thank you for leaving a brilliant review about The Cotswold Manor. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and got to enjoy all that Lower Mill Estate has to offer! We hope to welcome you back very soon.

60th Celebration Weekend with extended family

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
12 Adults had a great weekend in this superb property that was not shy of modern technology. Cinema rooms a comfort and joy for us all. Sound system was easy to use in kitchen and dinning areas. The outside area was well thought out with views across the lake. Seating and table ideal for outside meals and a heater supplied for the cooler evenings. A well equipped gas BBQ for outside cooking.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 293 days ago
Hello Joanne, thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are happy to hear that you had a brilliant stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

Super Family Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super house with everything you need. We had three under 5s and there was ample equipment for them and a great house to keep them safe and occupied, in and out. One issue with satellite signal to the TV but Habitat Escapes sorted that out quickly ready for the England World Cup win! Great amount of space and bathrooms everywhere, we will be back to stay in this exact property. The secure decked area was great for little scooters and having the lawn area was a bonus, especially with the little stream along which there were geese, canoes and paddle boarders to entertain the children. Air conditioning in the rooms was great as it was a hot week. Two fridge freezers was also a bonus as we were a big group.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 301 days ago
Hello Graham, thank you for leaving a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Cotswold Manor and got to enjoy all that Lower Mill Estate has to offer. We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon!

Family get together

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We communicated with Habitat Escapes prior to our arrival with our special requests, they intern communicated with us and confirmed that our requests had been fulfilled. The house and facilities were perfect allowing us to have a peaceful and stress free weeks holiday.
We, a family of six adults, two toddlers and two babies had our own space. The ground floor living accommodation which opened onto a secure decked area was perfect.
The only thing that let the holiday down was the restricted opening times of the onsite restaurant/shop, Ballihoo.It advertised it was open on Sunday until 5pm however it closed at 4pm.
Ballihoo was closed Monday and Tuesday and there was nowhere else to get food, drinks or provisions.We did have have lunch in Ballihoo on Thursday and were disgusted to have our food brought to the table by a person who had been working on a computer at one of the tables in the restaurant. (We thought he was a construction manager, grabbing a coffee while catching up on administration work)




Habitat Escapes Team replied 332 days ago
Hello Edwina, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at The Cotswold Manor - it's a stunning property! We are sorry to hear about your experience at Ballihoo - we have passed on your comments to make sure this gets addressed. We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon!

Lovely Cotswolds Manor

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cotswolds Manor (Habitat House) was very clean and comfortable with modern decor, all bedrooms bar one had an en-suite.

We had a few minor issues with the facilities:
There were no oven gloves...quite tricky and not very safe using two tea towels instead!
There was no washing up liquid, something we would have expected to be provided considering this is a luxury property.
Only one bedside lamp in each double/twin bedroom!!! Again for a luxury property (or even not a luxury property!) one would expect a bedside lamp on both sides of the bed.
Every bedroom bar one had a reasonably large balcony...but no balcony furniture!
The wood burning stove is located between the dining area and the seating area....a bit pointless really....one would expect it to be a focal point and have some furniture near it in order that people could get some warmth and enjoy the pleasure of having a wood burning stove.

I rang the Habitat Escapes office at one point (to ask where the bin stores were) and spoke to a very nice woman who was very helpful. I find it a bit strange though that on the booking form there’s a question asking if we were booking the property for a special occasion. I answered that we were celebrating my father’s 90th birthday. I thought as they asked that question, that maybe when we arrived we might have found a birthday card and possibly a bottle of wine or a box of chocolates....it would have been a nice gesture. What’s the point of asking the question if you don’t intend to take note of the answer and do something about it. Having said that, in all my communications with Habitat Escapes they were very professional and helpful and the whole process of booking and paying went very smoothly.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 361 days ago
Thank you for your review, we agree that The Cotswold Manor is a beautiful house. We have relayed your feedback to our maintenance team and the homeowner, in regards to the wood burning stove, this is designed so that it swivels and therefore can heat the living or dining areas. I have checked and unfortunately the information that it was your fathers birthday was not on your booking so therefore we missed it, apologies, we hope your Dad had a lovely birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back to the estate in the near future.

Loving Lower Mill

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd successive visit to Lower Mill and the 2nd year at Cotswolds Manor. It is a wonderful house suitable for our large family including young and infant grandchildren.
The facilities are great ensuring all ages have fun in a very safe environment.
We visit just before peak season so it is always extremely quiet and incredibly relaxing.
We intend to book again for next year!




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Gillie, thank you for taking the time to review The Cotswold Manor. It's brilliant to hear that you have returned to this property! We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Strongly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family group of ten. I wouldn't recommend that it sleep twelve as this would be limiting for the two people who would have to sleep on the sofa bed in the cinema room.
The house was spacious, modern and well equipped. The beds were comfortable, the location was lovely and with enough seating around the table and on the patio, the whole family was able to enjoy each other's company as well as the view.
There seemed to be plans for developing builds around the rest of the lake...and if so this might have an impact and make you feel a bit overlooked, but as it was we really enjoyed everything about our stay.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Susan, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a lovey stay at The Cotswold Manor - we hope to see you back soon!

Would come again

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we had a lovely stay and really enjoyed ourselves!
Our main feedback would be that the heating system was hard to use - we ended up roasting on a few occasions despite setting the temperature very low.
The location was nice but we were right next to a building site which rather spoilt our views. Given that the site is billed as a nature reserve my hope was that there would be a bit more focus on sustainability, there were only a few houses with solar panels, nowhere for food waste apart from the drain etc.
There was a lack of signage throughout the site, so you have to keep your map close to hand to get to the nature trail.
These are my only bits of feedback to be improved upon, but overall it was a lovely house, spacious for our party of 8 + baby.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning Gabbi. Thank you for your feedback, we have passed on your comments to our team. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay, we hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards.

Just great.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb property, furnished and fitted out to a standard rarely seen in properties, let alone rentals. We were there in the snow, which as was great, and it's lakeside position in summer would be heavenly. Thanks from the 12 of us that stayed there in comfort.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future.

100

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful clean homely big house.....with all you require....surroundings Amazing.....thank you so very much.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay at The Cotswold Manor - it's a lovely property! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Great weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in the Cotswolds for our sons 30th. This house was his choice and it was a great one. Very spacious, there were nine of us, with everything you need. A very warm house. A great place for a family/friends break, with fabulous views. My only one bug bare and it is only small, is that there were no plug sockets situated by mirrors in the bedrooms for, women mainly, to blow dry their hair which was a bit annoying but that is a minor problem in an otherwise lovely house. I unfortunately left my best saucepans there (saucepans are provided but I took two large saucepans with food in for our party) which I’m still trying to get back but I’m sure that will be resolved soon. Definitely worth booking for a lovely get together



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - The Cotswold Manor is a fabulous property! I can confirm we have spoken with your partner and collection for the saucepans has been arranged for tomorrow. We hope you have a wonderful Christmas and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

A great place to stay in a lovely location.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was ideal for all our family & had everything we needed. It was very clean & we all enjoyed the Home Cinema room. The views were lovely from the fantastic patio area & also all the bedrooms. There were 10 of us staying & there was plenty of room for all of us. It was ideally situated for all the other activities on site too.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Cotswold Manor - let's hope to welcome you back in the future!

A brilliant family week

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a simply excellent way to spend some quality relaxing time with the family in a truly superb location!!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review, it is a superb property for relaxing with the family. We hope to welcome you back to the estate soon.

Superb property

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely break for a group of friends in a superb property. There is still building work near by so would recommend taking that into consideration when making a booking.



The Habitat Escape Team replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review, we agree it is a superb property and ideal for friends / family. Yes, construction work is currently taking place close by which is mentioned on our website. We hope this didn't cause too much inconvenience as it is very well contained and doesn't take place over weekends. We hope to welcome you back to the estate soon.

An amazing stay at Lower Mill

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous fully equipped house to make a large family stay really luxurious and comfortable.
Facilities on the estate were excellent and suited all ages of our group.
We have re-booked for next year already!




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we have received your booking for next year which is fantastic. It is a stunning property and delighted you know enjoyed it and made the most of the facilities onsite. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Lovely weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great weekend stay at the Cotswolds Manor, house was lovely and equipped with everything you could need.
Was a great size for a large group.
Just a short walk from the Spa and pool etc.




The Habitat Escape Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay here at Lower Mill Estate. The Cotswold Manor is a beautiful property to accommodate a large group / family and in close proximity to the Spa and Activities Hub providing a range of rental equipment to ensure a fun filled day. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect stay, fab location, family friendly. The staff were incredibly helpful and responsive. Can’t fault it, thank you!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

What a property!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
ML26 is an incredible property. If you are looking to stay in a 5 bed property in the Cotswolds, this is probably the best one around.

I booked here as a surprise for my Wife’s 40th with 4 other couples. I wasn’t looking specifically at the Corwolds, but in a 50 mile radius of Oxford. I must have looked at 1000 properties on the searches before finding this one.

No one could believe this house, it just kept on amazing us. Over a 2 night stay, everyone kept on stating this is the best house they have ever stayed in and some are fussy!

All ensure bathrooms are fitted to a high contemporary standard with rain showers.
Beds are compfy.
Rooms are a good size.
Plenty of space in the whole house.
Good for families as the terrace is enclosed by a glass partition surrounding the property.
Kitchen is easy to work
Sound system is great, you can connect Spotify by downloading the Sonos app.
Cinema room was surprisingly loved! Great sound with all the channels through Sky Q.
WiFi works fine
Spa is a great bonus
On site restaurant really nice

Being honest, this property should be more per night. It really is that good.

I could not fault this property and I highly recommend you book without hesitation
Kenny




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great stay you had at The Cotswold Manor to celebrate your wife's 40th birthday - sounds as is you immersed yourselves in all the estate has to offer and its wonderful to hear! The Cotswold Manor is a showstopper of a house and we are so proud to have this property on our rental portfolio. We would love to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate in the future!

Wow!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow!
Quality throughout here from towels to appliances,though you may need to be a bit techy to fully take advantage of all the facilities. Lots of walks outside and then there are swimming pools inside and out. Some building work still going on but not at the weeekends. Ideal for a big family get together with tons of space for everyone from grandparents to kids.
Suggest you take your own food or order a home delivery there is a shop but as you would expect it is limited and pricey,you will need to take even condiments as there is little provided other than tea and coffee . If you are thinking of doing a roast take a knife sharpener or steel as the kitchen knives need an edge.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback! The homeowner has gone to huge efforts ensuring high standards of fixtures and furnishings are fitted throughout and its great to hear that it hasn't gone unnoticed! We hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Wonderful house

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From when we first walked in we were wowed by this amazing house. We went with 2 other families and had concerns that 5 bedrooms might not be large enough but the whole place was so spacious that there was ample room and a great feeling of space.

Everything about the house felt luxurious with everything you could possibly need and incredibly well designed. Our only feedback was that it was a bit too gimicky high tech with the central controls for everything ...when you accidentally turn on music in the kids bedrooms late at night that is not good!

The booking process was great and the staff friendly. Balihoo was unexpectedly good and the pool was great.

We would definitely come here again, a really lovely place and perfect for a big group




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - we can't wait to welcome you back in the future!

Family stay at Christmas

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cotswold Manor was truly beautiful and my family had a wonderful stay! It had been finished to an extremely high standard throughout, my eldest grandson(9) commented that it was like a hotel! Very impressive cinema and music system that kept some of our members very happy and intrigued others when trying to use it!
The rooms were really spacious and bedrooms and en-suites with their own balconies truly 5star,outside areas would have been amazing if the weather had been suitable. The house itself was extremely warm and well insulated as we had snow on our last night. It's such a quiet peaceful spot and all immaculately maintained.
The whole property had been thoughtfully planned and equipped ,a few more serving dishes would have helped as there were 11of us for Christmas meals but everything else could not be faulted! Thankyou for our exceptional stay!




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such brilliant feedback! We are chuffed to hear you enjoyed your stay - hopefully see you again soon!

Great stay just a few things to improve on

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Place was amazing. I’d try to improve the following if possible.

Kitchen sauce pans were terrible, cheap...every time we cooked the bottom of them was a mess.

Fire alarm shouldn’t be so close to the fireplace. It went off all the time.

It’s very kid friendly but would be even better with some kids toys there.

Ridiculous you need to pay for towels at the spa.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, it is valued and acted upon. Returning customers are extremely important to us so we are keen to keep you happy! I apologise the sauce pans were not satisfactory, we will certainly look into this. Overall we are very pleased to hear you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill in the very near future!