FB Twitter

Tawny House (CW6), Cotswolds

Tawny House (CW6), Cotswolds

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.8
Value
3.4
Customer
Service
4.0


Click here to view full property description and more images
Tawny House is a substantial and spacious property accommodating 9 guests' set within a private gated area within Lower Mill with the added benefit of exclusive use of a mini Spa shared by just 9 homeowners. Set well back from the shoreline of Somerford Lagoon, Tawny House enjoys magnificent views across this lake and located only 5 minutes from the Nature Reserve providing 300 acres of unspoilt Cotswold Countryside to explore.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Family xmas

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We squeezed 8 adults and 7 kids into the house for christmas get together. We were a bit apprehensive before going that there would be enough space but with the size of rooms and number bathrooms were pleasantly relieved. Location is good central position for families coming from east/west/south of the country, facilities on the estate are excellent and would think we would return to the estate again.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 140 days ago
Hello Lucy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Tawny House over Christmas and that it suited your family needs. Its great to hear that you thought the estate facilities were excellent! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Second time staying at Habitat Escapes. Really loved this house, great spot on the lake too. The coffee machine in the kitchen didn’t work yet was listed in the house overview - only minor complaint.





The Habitat Escapes Team replied 245 days ago
Thank you for your leaving your review, the house is in a lovely spot on the estate, we hope you enjoyed using The Nines swimming pool and gym as well as all the estate has to offer. Sorry to learn that the coffee machine was not functioning during your stay, I will ensure this is looked at by our maintenance team. We hope that we will welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

House and garden unsafe for small children

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Outside the property lacked tlc. The windows, decking and outside furniture were all dirty and had not been cleaned for weeks/months.
The internal space was modern and clean with wooden floors throughout the downstairs and light coloured, reasonably new carpets on the upper floors. Bathrooms were clean and modern. The light in the downstairs toilet did not work and despite a call and a visit from the agent was not fixed during our stay. The fan in the master bedroom en-suite was also inoperative, again reported but not fixed during our stay.
The house had a small grassed area which backed onto a beautiful view across a stream and the lake in the background. There was a steep slope through a thicket of brambles and nettles and so the back garden was not safe for unaccompanied small children. There was no warning of this in the booking or details from the agents despite the ages of 4 children being confirmed in the booking details.
The property is more than adequate for 4 adult couples but doubt it is entirely suitable for families, particularly if the children are at all adventurous!!!




Habitat Escapes Team replied 292 days ago
Hello Paul, thank you for your review. We hope you had a great stay at Lower Mill Estate. The nature reserve at this time of year is especially active, therefore we ensure all our properties are on a programme for regular window and spider clearance. We will now look into additional cleans for this going forwards. As we are a lakeside location we advise children are accompanied at all times. We do have a number of properties that provide a glass balustrade around the decking so this may be more suitable for those with younger children. We do hope this hasn’t put you off returning and we would love to have you return to the estate. With this being said we would like to offer you a return discount if you booked again through Habitat Escapes.

Happy holidays

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our stay at Tawny very much. The whole estate is a great place to stay with easy access to both tennis courts and swimming pools. Fabulous . The weather was wonderful which helped our enjoyment greatly. Just a couple of niggles - the top floor of the house was full of spiders - we felt it had not been cleaned recently. Also whilst there was lots of hanging space for clothes in the bedrooms, there were no drawers. Thus we had to live out of suitcases all week.
Will definitely return to the estate for future holidays.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 296 days ago
Hello Kate, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay at Lower Mill Estate and got to enjoy the activities on offer. We will pass your comments regarding the spiders and drawers to the home owner and our maintenance team so they can look into this. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Tawny House for Christmas!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a wonderful time Christmas week at Tawny House. The property was perfect...spacious, light, lovely views and excellent kitchen equipment, which made cooking enjoyable. We used the pools, which our grandsons loved, the restaurant, which we all loved and the scenery was so peaceful and calming. We enjoyed walks and bike rides and loved the attractions in the local area. We will definitely come back!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.