FB Twitter

Swan's Rest (HM103), Cotswolds

Swan's Rest (HM103), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6


Click here to view full property description and more images
Set back from the westerly shoreline of Swillbrook, Swan’s Rest benefits from stunning views across the lake from the first-floor balcony enjoying the late afternoon and evening sunshine. Completed in Summer 2017, this is one of our most popular house types offering three ground floor bedrooms, three bathrooms and first floor living/dining benefiting from fully glazed rear elevations which provide stunning views. Further open plan mezzanine king bedroom with en-suite. Accommodating 8 guests.

A lovely Christmas stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a memorable Christmas here. A great entertaining house that suited our needs. Loved the snug for the kids to watch movies in. The swimming pool was great and had a lovely pedicure at the spa. I'm sure we'll be back again to LME!



Habitat Escapes Team replied 133 days ago
Hello Jessica, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a memorable Christmas at Swans Rest and that it suited all your needs! We hope to see you again soon!

New Year 2020 with friends

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived at Lower Mill Estate late afternoon in darkness but eventually we found the property thanks to the locals near by. Might be an idea for Habitat to have someone designated to man an out of hours number for guests to call if needed. Great property, very modern and comfortable inside as well as clean and well maintained. Well equipped kitchen for appliances, tableware etc... A very warm property and the under floor heating very nice to have as well.
The only minor things the property lacked was decent wi-fi/internet coverage which perhaps you would expect from the location. The smallest room in the property could probably do with a sofa bed rather than a chez long and the last thing to consider if sleeping in the upper floor room is the noise level that carries even when it’s low output from other guests that are still up so make sure you’re last to bed!
Extremely busy location during the time we stayed and we did not get the opportunity to take the children swimming due to this and popularity of the pool with a restricted time table. All outdoor sports on offer were very busy but the residents we came across were lovely people and we joined in with them.
Didn’t spoil the break for us as it was all down to quality time with family & friends.
With the experience we had I think a Summer break would be great next time and we will be more prepared.
Thanks
Thanks Habitat.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 136 days ago
Thank you taking the time to leave your review following your stay in Swans Rest. We will pass all of your feedback to the homeowner. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Needs better attention to detail

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was lovely and the location was unbeatable but I feel that it needs better maintenance and cleaning. One of the bedside lamps was broken, the one bath in the property didn’t hold water and there was a used dog bag outside the property. Things could have been checked more carefully before a new guest arrives. There was also a large collection of dead flies in one of the wall lights. Apart from that it was lovely



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 168 days ago
Thank you for your review Habitat Escapes takes great pride in maintaining the properties, we are sorry to hear your experience fell short or our usual standards and have passed on all information onto our maintenance and housekeeping teams. We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate in the near future.

Wow.... just wow!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with a group of friends for an annual getaway. It was fantastic. Swan's Rest is a beautiful, immaculate property in an idyllic setting. We had everything we could wish for. It was spotless, well stocked, spacious and plenty of bathrooms. One downside, if you could call it that, was that there wasn't enough mirrors in any of the bedrooms (just the one double bedroom downstairs). I would at least expect a full length mirror in the master bedroom on the top floor and a dressing table. Something for the owners to consider. We will most definitely return. Thank you.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 182 days ago
hello Kate, thank you for leaving a lovely review for Swan's rest. We are happy to hear that you thought the house was immaculate and beautiful - we certainly agree! Thank you for your feedback regarding the mirror, we will pass your feedback onto our maintenance team so they can liaise. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Stay in lower mills

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family holiday. Safe environment for the kids to run and explore
Would certainly recommend to friends and family




Habitat Escapes Team replied 262 days ago
Hello Neil, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Swan's Rest. We are glad you had a great stay and that you would recommend Lower Mill Estate to friends. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Great stay for a gathering!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Lower Mill estate. The house was amazing and very well equipped. The only difficulty we had was finding the property in the dark. I appreciate the fact there are a lack of lights around for environmental reasons but that does make it quite difficult to locate your property if you arrive in the dark. The spa and swimming pool facilities are fantastic. We will be back!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - Swan's Rest is a beautiful property! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

great weekend at Cotswold water park in October

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
accommodation of a very high standard and we appreciated the welcome pack and milk in the fridge. Very good stay and would come again.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - Swan's Rest is a great property. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Location, Location, Location. And Cobwebs

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Resort, although not easy to find, is well worth a visit. The Promo Pictures make out every Property is Lakeside; not so. We had Building Works and Scrubland to look out on, but worth a trek to launch Kayaks. Only niggle that on arrival, even after calling back Cleaners to clean tables, is that everywhere was covered in cobwebs. Up the stairs, under tables and chairs; obviously not addressed months. But don't let that put you off, accomodation lovely; standards high and the pace of life - wonderful



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the property, we are pleased you enjoyed your time on the estate and we agree this accommodation is particularly lovely! This owner does ensure the property is treated for spiders in an environmentally friendly manner and we can confirm the last spider treatment was carried out on the 8th May. As the estate is part of an active nature reserve at certain times of year and particularly through the Spring months, spiders are prone to nesting and weaving their webs at miraculous speed. In this instance housekeeping had cleaned the exterior decking areas just as well as you have noted the interior was left prior to your arrival. We are pleased that housekeeping paid a secondary visit to the property to remove any remaining webs and hope this improved your experience. We do hope to welcome you back to the estate at a later date.

Stay at Swan's Rest

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house and Lower Mill are beautiful rain or shine. As a family of 5 we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, found all the creatures comforts we wanted at the house and enjoyed the clean modern style of the accommodation. A beautiful house and we would recommend it.





The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Swan's Rest certainly is a beautiful property, we are so glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

A most relaxing family break

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again - a perfect location for just relaxing. Nicely kitted out and lots of space for the 7 of us.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Lower Mill Estate we hope to welcome you back in the future!