FB Twitter

Spinney Falls House (CW87), Cotswolds

Spinney Falls House (CW87), Cotswolds

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
4.4
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
4.6


Click here to view full property description and more images
One of the unique features of Spinney Falls House is the Oak Frame Structure, being one of only a handful to be built in this design. One of the largest house types on Clearwater the property benefits from being being detached and provides a large decking to enjoy outdoor entertaining, situated within close proximity to the Spa facility, General Store & Restaurant. Ground floor living providing kitchen, dining area, seating area as well as living area with tv and pool table. Downstairs WC, oak flooring throughout. En-suite master, double bedroom, bunk room and family bathroom to the first floor with a spacious twin bedroom, double bedroom and bathroom to the second floor. Spacious ground floor decking providing outdoor dining, charcoal BBQ.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Spinner Falls

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Generally well equipped but they need to provide bigger, and more, chopping/bread boards.
We found it very annoying that the light in the en suite bathroom in the master bedroom came on automatically on entry. We managed to turn off the extractor but couldn’t work out how to deactivate the light.
We enjoyed staying there and a good house for several families.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 160 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, I will pass your feedback to the relevant departments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Lovely autumn weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were here for a family celebration - a milestone birthday - and there were eight of us in all. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious and the large house coped with the number of people very well. The kitchen was very well-equipped and the lounge areas were very comfortable. The property was immaculately clean and was well-maintained.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 181 days ago
Hello Peter, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at Spinney Falls House - we hope to welcome you back very soon!

A fabulous family location in the beautiful Cotswolds

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We celebrated my wife’s 70th birthday with the family (8 of us in total) The spacious accommodation the house offers is brilliant for a family, weekend. There is a pool table which was good fun, Well equipped kitchen & dinning area. The Grandchildren enjoyed the freedom, cycling boating etc.We all liked the swimming complex, the heated outdoor pool at 30 degrees in the pouring rain was fun! plus Steam Room, Sauna & Treatment Rooms.
All this in the lovely Cotswolds




Habitat Escapes Team replied 184 days ago
Hello Brian, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a brilliant stay celebrating your wife 70th and that you got to enjoy the facilities on offer. We hope to welcome you back soon!

disappointed

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were disappointed with the location of the house as we thought it overlooked the lake. We were also disappointed with the course fishing. In the leaflet it said fishing in abundance. The estate told us there were only 30 fish in the lake, which is like looking for a needle in a haystack.
The house was lovely.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 204 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Spinney Falls House is a lovely house and although it does not have a lake view it benefits from the proximity to the spa and restaurant facilities we are sorry to learn you were disappointed with the fishing, we have passed your feedback on this to the relevant departments. We hope you will come back and stay on Lower Mill Estate in the near future.

Lovely family weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend celebrating birthdays across three generations. The house was great with plenty of space for six adults and four young children and we really enjoyed the swimming pools, especially the lovely warm outdoor pool in March! Great for an out of season break but imagine it might get very busy in the pools and the restaurant at peak periods. Only problem with the house was that some of the bedrooms were very hot but then no heat in the master bedroom and bathroom. Very well equipped house but would have been good to know in advance that there was a Nespresso machine and hairdryers. Overall a really nice house.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Alice, thank you for your review. I have passed on your comments regarding the heating to our maintenance team who will look into the issue. I am happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, we hope to see you again in the future!

A great time had by all

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend here. We would definitely come again. Excellent service in the run up too. Thank you



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Second Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to this very comfortable residence. It is so spacious and there is plenty of room for everyone. We can take ourselves off to a quiet corner of the house, or be in the middle of everything. The bedrooms are lovely, bright, plenty of room, clean, plenty of towels, everything was great. It is well stocked with crockery, cutlery and pots and pans. Just great. We would definitely visit again.



Great family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this house for a long weekend in July, the estate is lovely and the house ideally located in between the two pools. We would definitely come again. The house is well equipped and the everyone had a great holiday. I would however suggest staying here in Spring, Fall or Winter, the third floor of this house has no cross ventilation and a glass roof over the stairs, so the whole top floor (including two bedrooms) is like a sauna. Our kids could not sleep and were sweating in their beds.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Unfortunately these high temperatures were unforeseen and the glass design houses can get rather hot. In recent weeks all property owners have provided fans within the property and / or organising to do so in the next few weeks. We would however in these extreme temperatures advise guests to also bring their own and ensure windows are left open. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have rented Spinney Falls for a family holiday. We have owned a home on Clearwater for 12 years, and by renting a second house, we can accommodate all our family.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoy your stays in Spinney Falls - no doubt we will see you again very soon!