FB Twitter

Aspen Lodge (HM56), Cotswolds

Aspen Lodge (HM56), Cotswolds

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Click here to view full property description and more images
Set on the edge of Howells Mere Lake, Aspen Lodge enjoys the most stunning views across the adjoining nature Lake, Swillbrook benefiting from its south facing aspect which can be enjoyed from either of the two rear terraces. One of only a handful of properties to be finished in timber cladding makes this a very attractive property with four bedrooms accommodating 8 guests.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Beautiful house, tranquil setting

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, calm, uninterrupted views and a beautifully presented house. We had a very restful and enjoyable stay.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 164 days ago
Thank you for your review, we agree Aspen Lodge is a stunning property. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Review request

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clear and well equipped house. The house has a lovely layout and homely atmosphere. Highly recommended.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 242 days ago
Good Morning, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay in Aspen Lodge. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards.

Feedback

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property, clean and comfortable house, well stocked kitchen and other items for outside activities. thank you.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your review, I am very happy to learn you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay thank you, the house is lovely. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 319 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed Aspen Lodge - we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Perfect !

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently returned from a long weekend break at Aspen Lodge. The accommodation and on-site facilities ( spa, swimming pool, tennis courts, Balihoo restaurant etc.) worked really well for us all - 8 people, age ranges 13 to 88 ! The views from Aspen Lodge over Swillbrook Lake are breath-taking and the lodge itself is beautifully furnished and very well equipped. A great space to re charge the batteries!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Aspen Lodge is a great property with spectacular views! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely time had in a lovely house. Warm, clean and well equipped house. We had a weekend break in January and it was perfect for a get together with friends. Spa facilities were a great bonus.





The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Aspen Lodge - its a beautiful property set in breath taking surroundings! We hope to welcome you back to the estate in the near future!

Family Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An immaculate property with an awesome location. The estate and facilities alike were fantastic, I will certainly recommend to friends and hope to visit again in the future.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your recent feedback and review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide this for us. Feedback from our guests is important to us. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lower Mill Estate with Habitat Escapes and hope that we can welcome you back in the future. We are currently taking on more properties so can offer a wider choice. Kind regards

Excellent, well presented property in a great position well served by the amenities available.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, well presented property in a great position well served by the amenities available. Parking was an irritation due to the tight space allocations and inconsiderate parking of other vehicles.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your recent feedback and review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide this for us. Feedback from our guests is important to us. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lower Mill Estate with Habitat Escapes and hope that we can welcome you back in the future. We are currently taking on more properties so can offer a wider choice. Kind regards