FB Twitter

Reid Villa (CW1), Cotswolds

Reid Villa (CW1), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
85% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5


Click here to view full property description and more images
Reid Villa is a stunning, modernist property equipped and fitted with absolute attention to detail. Clearwater is the setting for this beautiful property and with two floors, ample entertaining space, private terraces and balconies, it offers the ultimate in luxurious, utterly contemporary country living. The approach to Reid Villa is across a footbridge over a small waterway, and it enjoys open-plan lawned areas to the rear, plus a large second garden area accessed via a shared footbridge adjoining Somerford Lagoon.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Fantastic Reid Villa

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent another great week at Lower Mill over half-term. This time we stayed at Reid Villa which is a lovely, newly refurbished property in a small private gated area on the estate. Beautifully appointed, comfortable and very well equipped. A highly recommended property.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 84 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had a great week in Reid Villa. We look forward to your next visit.

Reid Villa

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at the villa. It was a very wet, dark and cold weekend when we arrived, however, someone had left some lights so we could access the villa easily, which was a very helpful touch as it is very dark there. Parking was easy too. We were pleasantly surprised when we went inside, the villa was warm and had a cosy feel to it. Everything that you need for day to day living was at the villa. The beds and sofa were all very comfortable.
We booked the on site restaurant for the Saturday evening and the staff were welcoming and the food was great.
On the Sunday my boys were able to go swimming in the in door pool, whilst I went to the spa, I have to say the massage I received was excellent and the same quality as one I would get in London.
On the Sunday we were able to go out and about as the rain had stopped so we walked for a couple of hours around the resort which was great as you could see all the beautiful views and lakes. I can only imagine going in the Summer, it must be gorgeous. I would recommend the villa and resort to any family looking for a break away from the day to day stresses of life. We had two 11 year old boys and they were happy to be there. The internet signal was good, which is very important with boys that age!




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 154 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to learn you had a lovely stay and enjoyed all the estate has to offer, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Relaxing stay at Lower Mill

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lower Mill for me provides an absolute haven in the most relaxed environment. Its spacious, and the set up of the estate is so very well designed. As soon as we stepped into Reid Villa it screamed quality. From the lighting to the fixtures and fittings, you felt you were in a well thought out space. We've stayed in Reid Villa before and it was noticed that a solid refurb had taken place and taken it to the next level. Simply, I adore LM. It's a place I always get excited to go to, and a place when I leave, I cant wait to return.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 166 days ago
Hello Matthew, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Reid Villa and got to enjoy the recent refurbishment of the property. We hope to welcome you back to the estate soon! Kind regards

A lovely holiday home within a fantastic resort

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything about Reid Villa was great minus a couple of small items. The floors were not as clean as I would’ve expected and the kitchen could’ve been a little better stocked with trivets to put hot items on.

A hugely positive item was the mattress in the main bedroom. I struggle with back pain and so going on holiday is always a nightmare with very hard or uncomfortable mattresses, but this was not the case at Reid Villa - I have never slept better!!




Habitat Escapes Team replied 277 days ago
Hello Emma, thank you for leaving a review about Reid Villa, we hope you had a lovely stay. Thank you for letting us know about how to improve Reid Villa, we will ensure the home owner gets passed on your comments. We hope you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Reid Villa

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed holiday home in a great location with private pool facility, gym and sauna. Unique design overlooking the lake on the edge of a nature reserve.





Habitat Escapes Team replied 339 days ago
Hello Red, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Reid Villa. We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate very soon. Kind regards.

Lovely stay but could be improved

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely break and the staff were excellent before and during our stay. To be able to recommend this property, the following would need to improve:
- the mattresses didn't fit the beds in 2 rooms, with one being so small it was very uncomfortable for 2 people to share
- there was little furniture in the bedrooms and in one room, there was nowhere to hang or store any clothes
- the sofa was really uncomfortable (collapsed)
- no soft seating in the garden
- the main bathroom had a bath with shower attachment but there was no rail for the shower head
- we were expecting uninterrupted views of the lake, which was not the case
- the wifi was terrible




Habitat Escapes Team replied 349 days ago
Hello Jill, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will ensure that our maintenance team arrange for the sofa to be fixed and to check the Wi-Fi connection. We will pass your comments in regards to the fixtures and furnishings onto the homeowner who is very receptive to their property feedback so we are sure they will address your points. We are glad you enjoyed your break and would love to welcome you back in the future. Many thanks, the Team at Habitat Escapes.

Good but.....

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely place, signage to the villa is poor, the code we were sent on the confirmation was incorrect. Some window cleaners gave us the code for the gate (once we had driven round). The thermostat in the bedroom next to the bathroom did not work, so the underfloor heating was on all weekend and unbearably hot for the couple staying in that room. Had to open a window- which let the bugs in! Clearly there had been a dog in the villa as there was dog hairs on the sofa. Facilities were good, would have loved a better view. Just a little more attention to detail, we paid alot for the weekend- glad that when to charity.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Rachel, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The key codes to both the estate and property are updated regularly on site and we did confirm this in your confirmation details. We apologise for the thermostat not working correctly, if you had noted a member of the team we would have been more than happy to send someone from maintenance to repair this for you. We have passed the comment onto our maintenance team who will look into the issue. This particular property is dog friendly as stated on the website and we have passed on the comment to our housekeeping team. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate in the near future. Kind regards.

Great location and really nice family space and retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good quality apartment in a nice space, good facilities and ideal for our family. We would definitely come to the Cotswold water park again!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback following your stay in Reid Villa - it sounds as if you have had a fantastic time! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill in the future!

reid villa

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
lovely property, very clean and in good condition. Nice big rooms. Lovely to have a private pool for the 9 properties as well as access to the larger pools. We really enjoyed walks around the lakes and the area is so beautiful. The estate was very child and family friendly, lots of places to ride bikes, playgrounds etc. Nice enclosed garden which was perfect for dogs. The garden is quite steep leading to the lake so be aware that children do need supervision. The only niggling things were the wifi which was terrible! And it was fiddly to get the dvd player attached to the back of the flat screen TV.. we had to take the TV off the wall bracket to attach the cable at the back, the bracket was not in a good position as it pressed against the cable at the back. Other than that we were really impressed with the property and will definitely come back again




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Reid Villa - it's a great house! We will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the wifi and the dvd player to the owner of the property. We hope to welcome you back to the estate in the near future!

Reid villa

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Send a great holiday
Everything was provided
Bedside lamps got dangerously hot
Lovely views from balcony




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is lovely to hear your had a great holiday and enjoyed the fantastic views from the house. We will pass back your comments on to the homeowner, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Private and peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious and practical pet/child/hot weather friendly hard floors throughout. Quite a limited view of the Somerford lake from one upstairs balcony, but a very private and peaceful location right at the end of the Nines. The house was larger than we needed with only 3 of us and a dog staying, but we appreciated the extra space and the sliding doors on both sides as well as the back of the house which meant we had excellent ventilation to keep the house cool. The back garden was very private and a lot more 'fenced off' than other LM properties we've previously stayed in. The house was furnished well and the beds were comfortable, but the lounge could have done with some books and boardgames. The wifi was sadly non-existent, so the Xbox could not be used, but perhaps a good thing in the end!



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, pleased to hear you enjoyed the peace and privacy of Reid Villa! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill Estate in the near future.

Reid Villa

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were well looked after by Habitat Escapes from booking to leaving
Lovely property but a fantastic all round experience
This was our 3rd time and we will be back next year




Absolutely stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Reid Villa and didn't want to leave! Everything was in perfect condition, the beds were super comfy and we all fully relaxed as soon as we stepped through the door. Beautiful house and amazing facilities at the spa.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving us such wonderful feedback - come back and see us again soon!