FB Twitter

Reflections (HM77), Cotswolds

Reflections (HM77), Cotswolds

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.2
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Click here to view full property description and more images
If you're looking for a contemporary waterside holiday rental offering five bedrooms arranged over three floors then look no further than Reflections. Reflections has been subject to recent improvements by the homeowners to create themed bedrooms, with new furniture to create a truly memorable stay.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

New Year Break.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 3 nights over New Year.
We had a lovely time here and the house was a perfect size for my large family.
The house is lovely and modern, very clean and has everything in the kitchen that you could possibly need.
Would definitely recommend and return again myself.
Just one suggestion would be have a mixed recycling bin in the kitchen.
We put all of our rubbish into the kitchen bin and had a separate bag for recycling.
However when we went to put the rubbish into the large recycling bins, it all needed sorting into glass, cardboard and plastic. Would have been easier for us to keep these separate had we known.
Very nice little break xxx




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 71 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay at Reflections - we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time. We will certainly pass your feedback onto the owner of the property in regards to the recycling bin. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Family birthday celebration weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent stay at Lower Mill thoroughly enjoyed by all the guests in our party. The property was ideal...a good size and excellent open plan living area so everyone was together but with room to spread out if needed.
I would suggest blinds in the kitchen area as it got very warm with the sun on it, particularly in the evening when cooking tea.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 303 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We have passed on your comments regarding the blinds to the owner and i am pleased to confirm this property now has blinds within the kitchen areas. We're delighted you had an enjoyable stay and you found it the perfect space, suitable for the whole family. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend at this very nice property. Lovely location. Luckily for us it was a very quiet weekend with superb weather. Used the swimming pool on the Sunday night and had it all to ourselves. Views from the property were great. Does get a bit hot in the kitchen if the sun is shining as no blinds and oven seemed to take longer than expected and need turning up a bit. An extra standalone fridge had been put in but even so for 9 of us we could have done with a little bit more fridge space. Even so would stay in this property and on the site again.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 318 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lower Mill - it sounds as if you fully immersed yourselves in all the estate has to offer and its lovely to hear! We will pass your feedback in regards to the fridge size to the owner and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at reflections, a mixed family of ages, from 70s to 7. The house was very clean and confortable, the bathrooms in particular were spotless. The layout really suited our mix with plenty of space for everyone. The facilities at lower mill estate are excellent. The WiFi worked well, O2 reception was fine but Vodafone was a bit patchy. My only criticism, and it is only minor, is that the two light grey sofas aren’t the most comfy in the world and definitely not made for lounging about.





The Habitat Escape Team replied 347 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear the whole family enjoyed themselves with the vast amount of activities on offer within the estate and also in the local area. We endeavour to take guests feedback on board to create the best experience we can and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

New Year Stay with Friends and Family

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was excellent - well equipped, spotlessly clean, well designed layout, comfortable. It was great that 4 of the 5 bedrooms were en suite, plus there was a family bathroom and downstairs cloakroom. The kitchen had everything you could need and more. The lounge / diner had plenty of seating for both eating and relaxing. The outside decks were really nice with great views - although a bit too cold to spend a lot of time on in December. My only criticism of the property is that there were no speakers to play music. I would have expected an iPod doc or Sonos set up or something similar in such a premium house. We ended up playing music through the TV which was not connected to an external speaker or soundbar either.

The complex is a bit strange. It's kind of a cross between Center Parcs and an army barracks! Lots of really nice houses - and I mean lots. In my opinion far too crammed together and not enough space between. The roadways are also very narrow - which is a problem with lots of people and lots of cars - the signage is poor as is the street lighting - which I suppose is an environmental consideration - but a bit dangerous when walking about at night.

The on site shop / restaurant is also quite quirky. With a captive market I was amazed the shop had such restrictive opening times. The food at the restaurant was very good, but the service was a bit vague.

Overall though we had a great time - I would go back.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Cleaver, Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate the time you have taken to provide this for us. We are very happy to hear that you were impressed with the property and it had everything you required. With regards to the speakers/Ipod docking station we will feed this back to the homeowners so that they are aware and may look into providing it. We will also feedback to the shop with regards to their opening hours to see if this can be looked into.With regards to the signage and lighting there isn't much on the estate due to the fact that it is a private estate and a nature reserve and the rules on light pollution affecting the animals on the estate. We do hope to welcome you back to the estate again