FB Twitter

One One Eight (HM118), Cotswolds

One One Eight (HM118), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5


Click here to view full property description and images
We are pleased to be able to offer this highly individual property which has been custom built to the homeowners exacting standards. One One Eight is, to date, the largest house type on Howells Mere with the addition of a bespoke roof terrace which provides the guests with the best possible views over the estate and adjoining nature lake.
The accommodation comprises 2 x king lakeside bedrooms one with en-suite WC, further children’s bunk room and family shower room with walk in shower to the ground floor. There can also be found a games area with retro pacman games consol, wall mounted tv and seating area.To the first floor can be found the spacious master bedroom suite with doors onto the westerly facing balcony with outdoor furniture to sit and relax and enjoy the late afternoon sun. Spacious en-suite bathroom. There are 2 further bedrooms, 1 x king & 1 double both having access to an adjoining snug with sofa & tv. Shower room.
The second floor provides spacious open plan living with 2 separate living areas with comfortable seating & tv, one with direct access onto the westerly balcony with outdoor furniture. Dining area with seating for 12, kitchen with granite work surfaces and an array of built-in appliances.Access to the roof terrace providing stunning views across the estate. Outdoor furniture & BBQ .

One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Staying at One One Eight

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a lovely weekend with all family under one roof. Quite hard to find, especially after dark, but okay, Could do with more lighting by the signs. The property was extremely hot upstairs, as 'upside down' and it was strange going downstairs to bed. Enough room for 11 of us, and the children enjoyed the games etc. The roof terrace was too hot to sit on one day and too wet the next so no experience of that. One short fall was that there were no handles on baths or showers, so a bit slippery and difficult getting in and out of bath for me. Lovely area for walks and the swimming pools very nice. All in all would recommend, but with some reservations



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 16 days ago
Thank you so much for your review, your feedback is valuable to us, we will pass this on to the estate and to the owner aswell. We are sorry to hear you could not make use of the roof terrace , that's a real shame. We hope you can return to holiday with us again in the future.

Family get together

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday at 118. We filled the house with three generations and had masses of room for everyone because the house is so spacious.
Slightly tricky having to take everything up to the roof for a bbq but once there it was great.

A bit of extra gravel along the paths around the lakes would have made walks a bit easier for those with walking sticks. It had been very rainy, so some points were completely waterlogged and flooded. Take wellies even in August !

That said it was a beautiful house and a great location. The spa was wonderful for the rainy days. The pools were a pleasant temperature and even with lots of people didn’t get overcrowded.

Would love to go back again soon.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 61 days ago
Hello Anne, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and got to enjoy the wider estate! We hope to welcome you back soon.

50th Wedding Anniversary weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Habitat Escapes after a recommendation and were not disappointed. The house, 118, was ideal for our large family gathering. We all brought bikes, good fun and safe to ride around. We also arranged, through Habitat Escapes, for caterers to come in and cook a meal, which was superb. A great place for a special break.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 104 days ago
Hello Paul, thank you for lovely review. One One Eight is a great property for families, we are glad you agree!We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon.

A great location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a perfect if you want get away from the hustle and bustle of life and spend time with family or friends. It's a beautiful location.

The facilities on site were excellent.

The disappointing elements were the cleanliness of the property, including heavily stained cups, old cobwebs across the ceiling of the balcony areas, rugs covered in food stains, it just takes away from the overall comfort of the property.

Games were advertised (table football and arcade machine) but they didn't work properly. The dolls house in the kids bunk bed room had a missing door, but the nails that used to secure it were still there, a definite cutting risk to little children putting their hands through the opening.

If all these things above were sorted out it would be a great property to stay at.

Only comment that could be made are for those with mobility issues, with the living areas being on the top floor of a three storey house, they might find staying here a difficulty.





Habitat Escapes Team replied 114 days ago
Hello Rajiv, thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Lower Mill Estate and got to enjoy all the facilities. Thank you for your feedback regarding housekeeping, we will pass on your comments to both the home owner and housekeeping to make sure these issues get addressed. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

A comfortable spacious holiday house in a quiet beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have visited Lower Mill a few times now. We really like it there. One one eight was a wonderful house to stay in, with good space and comfortable accommodation. It is also only 5 mins walk to the tennis courts, kids' playground, and spa complex. The house was warm and clean, with great rear views over water and wildlife. There is plenty of safe areas for the children to play in, or ride their bikes and scooters, and there are some really lovely walks nearby. We will definitely be interested in staying there again.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 149 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Wonderful location for a chilled family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were looking for a great location to get the family together to celebrate a big birthday. This fitted the bill. Fabulous location. Great house. Wonderful weekend.
Only observations would be:
the kitchen... fully equipped with all the plates, utensils and pans you could need. Just too small. With a family of 12 you need a bit of room to get meals together and you just can’t get more than two in there.
The beds... the main bedroom was fabulous. However mattresses and bed in the ground floor rooms were average and a bit squeaky!
Overall a great place




Habitat Escapes Team replied 156 days ago
Hello, thank you for your review. One One Eight is a beautiful property, we are glad you had a lovely stay! Thank you for your feedback, we will ensure your comments get passed onto the homeowner. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Family Trip

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Accommodation was clean and tidy and included all kitchen appliances and utensils. Large family area - although down side was that it was on second floor (difficult for those with mobility issues) and didn’t have any curtains/blinds to stop room overheating from the sun during the day. Unfortunately the children's games were broken and could have hurt them if they attempted to change the game. So felt misleaded by the games room we were expecting the children to play with. There were 2 old bikes covered with cob webs at the back so we could not use bicycle racks.
There were too many bugs in surrounding area and so this made it difficult to enjoy the grounds, cycle etc. Would have been better if had separate area for bikes rather than the same road as cars.
Although Balihoo is separately owned, the site does need a better shop and food place to make it worthwhile paying for the private estate experience.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 180 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review, One One Eight upstairs living space and large windows is designed as such so the guests can enjoy the view, it can get warm when the windows are closed. The estate is set with a nature reserve and there are certain times in the year we notice more insects than normal and unfortunately this fell over the period you had stayed with us. I have passed your feedback about the games to the Homeowner. We would love to welcome you back to the estate in the near future, we have a large range of properties with ground floor living which you may prefer.

A fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a large house for a family birthday celebration - and 118 certainly fitted our needs with 6 bedrooms. The house is lovely and pretty well equipped. There was plenty of room for 11 of us not to not to get in each other's way. A couple out words of warning, however, be aware that the living space is on the second floor which means for older visitors, the stairs can be a struggle. Also the kitchen area is very small for the size of the house but we did manage to cook a full dinner for all of us.All in all we had a wonderful weekend and would certainly go again.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - One One Eight is a great property! We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future!

Home One One Eight -

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a large extended family ranging from 5 yrs to 70+. We found the accommodation very spacious and clean. The only thing that would have made bedroom arrangements a little easier would of been to have had another bedroom with the ability to split the bed into a twin bedroom, due to the age ranges. Taking a bike or hiring is definitely a must in order to make the most of the lovely area and bike trails. Having an indoor pool ideal as well. Something for all ages to do at Lower Mill Estate, which is a beautiful setting, with lots to keep all ages entertained. The estate is kept very well and feels a very safe environment to be within.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed One One Eight - it's a great house! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Summer Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Place was lovely. Plenty of room. The terrace at the top of the house was terrific and had a beautiful view of the lakes. Fantastic stay. Would recommend this for a family holiday.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We agree - the view from this property is incredible! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

A very enjoyable stay in a large home looking over Howell's Mere

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been coming to Lower Mill Estate as a family annually for eight years. The environment continues to be stimulating and reassuringly safe for children. We all enjoy it every year and look forward to coming back again. This house was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. Our one improvement suggestion would be that having five bedrooms with double beds and none with twin beds is not very flexible. It was OK for us this year but would be increasingly difficult as our children get older. How about providing twin beds in two of the bedrooms?



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback which is very much appreciated by both property owner and ourselves. We'd agree that Lower Mill Estate is a very special area with plenty to do for the whole family. We hope your regular visits continue and we look forward to welcoming you back next year (or sooner).

The whole experience was beyond expectations!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The mill hill estate is in an ideal location and the 118 house we stayed in was absolutely ideal for our important family celebration. We all had a great time with loads of activities that kept the children fully entertained. We were also very lucky to have warm, sunny weather. The service throughout was excellent and we where made to feel very welcomed. We would certainly go back again!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to know you had a great time and made the most of everything Lower Mill Estate has to offer. The property is certainly ideal for entertaining large groups and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.