FB Twitter

Lamplight Island (HM14), Cotswolds

Lamplight Island (HM14), Cotswolds

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view full property description and images
Lamplight Island is one of only a handful of properties on the Estate to have been built on it’s own Island as the name suggests ! The property is accessed via a small foot bridge, located in an enviable position benefiting from a westerly facing aspect over the lake. The property comprising spacious ground floor open plan kitchen, dining & living areas with glazed side & rear elevations taking full advantage of the lake views thus providing light and airy accommodation.

Great memories

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely house and location. Stayed here for 2 consecutive years with the same friends and have built up such great memories together. We self cater and everything is here that we need and the facilities on site mean we can just relax and stay local for a fab catch up weekend with life long friends.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 69 days ago
Hello Catherine, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you and your friends return to Lower Mill Estate year on year to catch up and use the facilities on offer. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Great weekend getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lamplight Island was the perfect place for a weekend getaway for a range of ages. The house was perfect with lots of games for the kids to play when the weather wasn't great. When we could get out there was the multi-sports pitch, tennis courts, play parks, walks and swimming pool. Definitely somewhere we would like to return to in the Summer to check out the additional activities on offer



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 98 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review following your stay in Lamplight Island- it sounds as if you have had a wonderful time enjoying the estate. We look forward to your next visit.

18th Birthday family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in several properties in Lower Mill, but needed a bigger one as we were having family during the weekend to celebrate an 18th Birthday. This more than met our requirements sizewise plus the family dog came along and spa pool access, what a bonus. The house has lots of space and light, overlooking the mere. Very comfortable beds and a fabulous main bedroom with a deck, just so peaceful. It's a well equipped house with lots of games and DVD's, plus an excellent kitchen. The only glitch was that we were without a dishwasher over the weekend of the party ( not the owners fault, a new one had been ordered, but the company delivering it, didn't!) so, lots of washing up to do, but these things happen.
We had a great week and due to the time of year, very few people in the pool, again, very peaceful. Just loved this house and my grandaughter had a birthday to remember forever, surrounded by family and friends all under one roof




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 183 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review, we are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay in Lamplight Island. Apologies about the dishwasher, this has now been rectified, we hope to welcome you back in the near future to stay with us again.

A lovely, family property

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lamplight was perfect for us as a family with two young children. We had an enclosed decking which meant we could keep the doors open without worrying about the children going too close to the water. The living area was spacious and open plan and we were a short walk from all facilities. We would definitely book this property again.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 287 days ago
Hello Ruby, thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Lamplight Island. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with your family. We hope to welcome you back soon!

good and bad

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
2nd stay at Lamplight Island on HM
Last year the property was new on the rental market and we felt it was spot on, this year we felt it had not been maintained as well as it could have to keep the standard up, however it still has many good points.
The spa and pools are always a pleasure and there are plenty of activities on site. We did not eat at the restaurant but when we called for drinks or to use the shop we all agreed that the service was very slow and unorganised.
The Habitat office that has been on site previously has closed and we felt there is now no reception to go to with issues or problems that arise.
We love Lowermill Estate and would welcome more pet friendly properties to choose from as it's nice to stay on the different lakes if you visit annually like us.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 301 days ago
Hello Jane, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that the property didn't meet up to your expectations. We will pass your comments onto our maintenance team and home owner to make sure the standard and inventory is up to spec. Although Habitat Escapes has now moved of site we are still available via email or phone 7 days a week office hours for any queries you may have. We do hope that this has not put you off and hope to see you again soon.

Fantastic family weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went off season so paid off season prices which was amazing value for money. Condition of the house exceeded my expectations and we had a fab time.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the house and your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the estate in the near future.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Lamplight Island for my dad's 60th birthday weekend and had a wonderful time. We arrived in the evening and was directed to our accomodation my a member of staff on the gate.
The parking was slightly hard to navigate in the dark as there is limited light (that is part of staying on a nature reserve though).
The accomodation was beautiful, well kept and had everything in there you could possibly need. It was extremely cosy and felt quite private.
We went on the 5k hike which was a two minute walk from the house and the views were stunning. We had a pram and I was baby carrying and the walk was absolutely fine so well accessible for everyone. Would still suggest wellies at this time of year though.
We visited the pub whilst there which has a lovely park for the children to burn off more energy. The food was lovely, service was brilliant and all very reasonably priced.the spa and pool is exactly as pictured, lovely.
Would now pick this over center parks and would 100% recommend.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay - it sounds as if you have fully immersed yourself in all the estate has to offer and its great to hear! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

fantastic weekend away with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had 3 families staying in this property and it was fantastic. Kids from 3yrs-6yrs. So much to do and see at Lower Mill Estate , highly reccomend both the property and the Estate. We will defiantly book this house again next year.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your reply, we are glad you enjoyed all the estate and house had to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

A great stay in a lovely house

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at Lower Mill many times but we were unable to secure our usual house. Lamplight seemed like a good alternative and we weren't disappointed. The first impression was that it's deceptively large, the open plan ground floor could seat at least 20 and the bedrooms are a good size with bunks making even more sleeping space.

All of the facilities you'd wish for are there and there's a very extensive collection of DVDs to enjoy.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay at Lamplight Island - it's certainly a great property! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some fabulous feedback - we hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate in the future!