FB Twitter

Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds

Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Click here to view full description and images
Lake Lodge has been subject to a complete overhaul by the new owners to include total redecoration throughout including new carpets and furniture to create a clean and modern feel to the property. The property consists of three floors, with each floor enjoying a south facing lakeside balcony. The ground floor has a double bedroom, lakeside balcony and hot tub, and shower room. A double ensuite, 2 twin bedrooms and family bathroom are on the first floor. The open plan living/dining and kitchen are to be found onthe second floor with large balcony with views across the lake, outdoor dining table and chairs, and BBQ.

Half term break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely few days in the Lake Lodge. The children loved the pool and the toys provided in the lodge were great when the weather wasn’t so good. The quality of the property was excellent and we felt very comfortable there. The hot tub on the deck was really relaxing in the evenings when the children were asleep. We will definitely be back.

Neil from Newbury stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 3 nights in February 2020


The Habitat Escapes Team replied 93 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you had a great half term stay at Lake Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A truly beautiful home!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We knew Lake Lodge was going to be exceptional, yet sonehow it still managed to exceed our expectations, with the most beautiful views over the Lake.
It is the most stunning and comfortable home. It truly is a home from home!
It was spacious, clean and fully equipped.
Lake Lodge is very well located to the pools, tennis courts and playgrounds.
Access to the spa was a great benefit.
The owners' attention to detail is impressive.
Lower Mill estate is a wonderful place to relax, celebrate and play. We had a lovely lunch at Ballihoo restaurant.
We would highly recommend staying at Lake Lodge.
We're already discussing our next visit!


Andrew from Wimbledon stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 4 nights in December 2019


The Habitat Escapes Team replied 136 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review following your stay in Lake Lodge- it sounds as if you have had a wonderful time enjoying the estate. We look forward to your next visit.

Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely book again .
The house was clean , great space . Looks exactly like the pictures.


B from stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 4 nights in December 2019


The Habitat Escapes Team replied 163 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Lake Lodge is certainly a brilliant property. We hope to welcome you back to the estate in the future!

A lovely break in peaceful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay, the only problem was the size of the double beds - for tall people of average weight they were too small. Also there were too many cushions & nowhere to put them!

Helen from Oxford stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 4 nights in October 2019


The Habitat Escapes Team replied 204 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review, I will ensure your feedback is passed to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back to stay in the near future.

Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is beautifully kept with lots of lovely finishing touches which makes all the difference on holiday. We took 2 young children and it was the perfect property and location onsite for the restaurant and spa which are well worth a visit.

Guest from stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 3 nights in August 2019


The Habitat Escapes Team replied 257 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the property and all the estate has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Great place to stay with lots of activities

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay
We had mixed group of people
Hot tub was very popular and lots of others things to entertain of wide age range


Stephen from Hereford stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 7 nights in August 2019


Habitat Escapes Team replied 275 days ago
Hello Stephen, thank you for leaving review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Our weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only had a 2 night stay to celebrate birthdays. The lodge has everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable. Six of us stayed at the property and we had plenty of room to relax and enjoy ourselves. The hot tub was great. Had a problem with a bathroom extractor fan and that was dealt with nearly as soon as it was reported. The view of the lake and watching the wildlife was wonderful. Shame we couldn't have stayed for longer.

Sandra from Ilford stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 2 nights in May 2019


The Habitat Escapes Team replied 363 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

A great choice for a family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Lake Lodge for a family Bank holiday weekend get together and we all thought it was a lovely property and exceptionally well equipped. The location is great being right on the lake. We made use of the spa passes and used the tennis courts. We also particularly enjoyed the nature trail. We enjoyed it so much we plan to try and book Lake Lodge again next year.

Catherine from Eastbourne stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 3 nights in May 2019


Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Catherine, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lake Lodge! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Great weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 adults stayed here for a family weekend break, the house is amazing very modern and clean with great facilities, will definitely come back!
Thank you


Grace from Leicester stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 2 nights in March 2019


Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning Grace, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with your family. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit 9 years a part and still well kept, clean and modern. Great facilities on site. House was warm, spacious and well supplied. Great location for Tetbury and Westernbirt arboretum- which had a light show for Christmas.

Victoria from Midhurst stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 2 nights in December 2018


The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback following your stay at Lake Lodge - we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Perfect family break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a birthday surprise for my mum's 60th. The apartment was exceptional; beautifully decorated, beautiful view, large enough for 6 adults and 3 children so you feel like you're together, but not living on top of each other.

There are some lovely walks and a free tennis court and swimming pool to keep the kids amused.

The spa was a little more like a creche than a relaxing afternoon, but still a nice area.

The only gripe I had was that there wasn't a shop on site. They have a small area to buy tea etc., but that's it. This meant we had to drive around 10 mins to the closest shop to get lunch items.

Lovely place though for a truly relaxing, get away from it all, break.


Vicki from Watford stayed at Lake Lodge (HM10), Cotswolds for 3 nights in November 2018