FB Twitter

Kirrin Barn (BV26), Dorset

Kirrin Barn (BV26), Dorset

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view property images and descriptions.
Kirrin Barn is a luxury, airy and bright barn style property arranged over three floors that will spoil you for space and relaxed family enjoyment. Having a great outlook over Beaumont Lake to the ridge and Dorset countryside beyond the views increase as you move from floor to floor. Set in the heart of the village but only a short walk to the Spa this is the ideal location to make a family holiday to remember. This property also benefits from full access to the Activity Hub’s facilities (subject to prior booking and availability) included in the cost of the accommodation providing you with free access to bikes, canoes, kayaks and stand up paddle boards during your stay.

Fabulous Family celebration weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
11 of us ranging in age from 60 Years to 5 months, enjoyed a fantastic stay in Kirran Barn. The holiday home was in an idyllic setting. Although storm Ciara visited whilst we were on our stay, we still had plenty to do. Fabulous home for our family celebration



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 93 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Kirrin Barn. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely and comfortable family holiday home with great amenities!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Kirrin Barn for my 40th Birthday celebration with my family. There were 14 of us with ages ranging from 1-65. Such a lovely home complete with everything we needed. We planned all our meals and just stayed in the holiday park for the duration of our stay. The house was so comfortable no one wanted to leave. We tried as much activities as we could despite the rainy weather that weekend. The outdoor heated pool was fine in the cold windy weather. Even our little 1 year old didn't want to come out of the pool. We also used the gym. There were so much bikes to use and all of us had something to use when we came to look for one. Facitlites at the holiday park and at Kirrin Barn were top class. Thank you for a memorable stay!!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 194 days ago
Thank you for your review, we would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Rain did not stop play

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I was very worried about our stay as the weather forecast was dreadful, however it was my daughters 30th birthday and we made the best of it, we rode bikes , played tennis, football and table tennis, went fishing, swimming ,zip wiring, country walks and had a sauna, all in the pouring rain.
The barn was warm ,cosy and comfortable and we fully intend to return.
The only moan we had was we were told wet suits were provided so we didn’t bring them, however we arrived and were told they were too expensive to maintain so we were unable to paddle board or kayak.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 215 days ago
Thank you for your review, it sounds like you had a great stay and enjoyed all Silverlake has to offer. We will pass your feedback to the Activity Hub regarding wet-suits. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

A brilliant family activity holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place to enjoy multi activities with all the family, (ages 2-64). Stayed for 5 days and managed to fill every minute on site. Only downside was inconsiderate other residents not returning hire equipment after use.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 249 days ago
Hello Gill, thank you for leaving a brilliant review for Kirrin Barn (BV26). We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay at Silverlake, we hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards.

Designed for enjoyment

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A perfect base for our family celebration. The beautifully appointed houses were not just a comfortable place to share life together, but enhanced the experience. With woodland walks and play ideas woven naturally into the site, we easily catered for all ages - from 1 - 75. Memories are made here!



Habitat Escapes Team replied 249 days ago
Hello Ray, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Silverlake and got to enjoy the wider estate. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards.

Wonderful family holiday experience

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kirrin Barn has great accommodation for a large family and is very well equipped throughout . The setting is beautiful and the activity equipment included in the rental is easily accessible and well maintained . A brilliant place to stay .



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 260 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back to the estate in the near future.

Our getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed somewhere that would be big enough for a big family get together. And this was it and it was perfect. Our children and grandchildren, ranging in ages from 4 to 40, all had the best time. House was equipped with everything you could think of and more. Highly recommend.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 272 days ago
Hello Laura, thank you for leaving a great review about Kirrin Barn (BV26). We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house. Loved all the activities
Perhaps consider a Friday to Monday time period for a weekend stay to make it value for money.
Also to specify if any condiments included as wasn’t sure how much shopping to do
Thanks again :-)




Habitat Escapes Team replied 325 days ago
Hello Yasfim, thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Excellent 40th Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay. Loved every minute. We will definitely be back. Perfect for families. In house dining experience and spa treatments highly recommended.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Nadine, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay at Kirrin Barn - it's a beautiful house! We hope to welcome you back very soon.

The most perfect family escape

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I came with my family (all adults) for a joined 30th and 60th birthday celebration.

Silverlake is truly the most wonderful escape - the facilities, trails, nature, adventure and quality of everything is absolutely perfect.

Kirrin barn was spectacular, absolutely beautifully furnished, loads of room and very comfortable.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Sophie, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely holiday with your family. We hope to see you again in the near future!