FB Twitter

Keel House (CW23), Cotswolds

Keel House (CW23), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


Click here to view full property description and more images
A stunning contemporary 5 bedroom property located in an enviable position on the banks of Somerford Lagoon providing direct water side access (seasonal). Being one of the larges house types on Clearwater, Keel House offers spacious open plan ground floor accommodation benefiting from oak floor, wood burning stove and access to the outdoor decking with views across the Lake. Spacious master en suite bedroom with access to a small balcony, further double bedroom with balcony access and a bunk room with adjoining family bathroom. The second floor accommodates a twin & double bedroom and separate bathroom.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Excellent, comfortable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic weekend had by all. The house was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It was bigger than we anticipated. The photos don't do it justice! We had everything we needed and plenty of space for 10 of us. Gorgeous views, cosy and warm.
We will defintely return!




Habitat Escapes Team replied 187 days ago
Hello Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Keel House - we hope to welcome you back soon!

Family birthday celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
21 of us gathered for a special birthday split over two houses. The booking system and assistance received throughout the process was good. The house provided all we expected and more. It was a most successful weekend supported by the local spa and playground areas.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Brian, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!

A Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Keel House is a lovely House for a family weekend away
All ten of us had a great time in an excellent location with marvellous views across the lake.
The four children (and adults) enjoyed the spa with the outside pool a real hit.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks you for your review. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the facilities the estate has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Long weekend with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great stay at Lower Mill, beautiful setting on the lake, the house was perfect for 3 families. Kayaking & cycling from Activity Hub was great fun. The lovely pools & spa were excellent for all ages.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it sounds like you certainly made the most of everything Lower Mill Estate has to offer and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Keel House is great! Plenty of room for 11 of us, and having 3 bathrooms was brilliant. Location was fantastic, views over the lake beautiful. Would have been helpful to have had a few plastic plates and cutlery for the babies but we brought a few ourselves fortunately. Weather not great but we made the most of it, even managing an outdoor Easter Egg hunt! We hope to go again, maybe in the summer.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's a pleasure to hear such positive feedback and knowledge that you had a wonderful time. We will certainly take plastic plates for children into account and discuss with the property owner. Our properties certainly offer plenty of space and sat within hundreds of acres of nature reserve there is plenty to do for the whole family to enjoy.

GENERALLY GOOD

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house is really nice, however there are just a few things that need to be sorted:

Curtains - the blinds in the rooms on the first floor may as well not be there as they don't keep out any light!
WIFI - we had no wifi for the duration of our stay. The owner did arrange for us to be able to log on to a different network, but it was a nightmare to set up and it didn't even work for 2 days. It's also cost £20 per device, which was then going to be given back to us after.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you were pleased with your rental property. As discussed prior to your arrival the new owner had difficulty installing broadband to the property so had agreed to cover the price to log on through a wireless provider which was refunded on your departure. Unfortunately this was out of anyone’s control but we are glad you were able to have an internet connection throughout your stay. Thank you for your feedback on the blinds, we will pass your comments onto the homeowner to take into consideration. We do hope to welcome you back to the estate at a later date.