FB Twitter

Jema (HM68), Cotswolds

Jema (HM68), Cotswolds

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3


Click here to view property description and images
Jema is located in an exclusive area within Lower Mill Estate being part of just 9 individually built properties accessed via a private gate offering designated parking. Jema commands a westerly facing aspect over the adjoining nature lake, Swillbrook Lake with stunning open views which can be enjoyed from the second and third floor external balconies. Ground floor provides a spacious boot room with seating and coat hanging ideal for those muddy boot days! There is also a utility room with shower. Entrance hall providing access to two twin bedrooms, king bedroom and family bathroom.
To the first floor can be found the master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, access to the balcony, further twin bedroom, and family bathroom.There can be found a spacious cinema room with a projector screen. The second floor provides the living areas with open plan well equipped kitchen and dining for 12 guests. Living area providing seating and access to the balcony providing stunning westerly views. Dual aspect room with balconies to both front & rear of the property.

Great house and very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we had a wonderful time over Christmas and we would definitely consider coming back to the area. The only thing was a niggle more than anything was that some of the chairs weren't very study and collapse and we had challenges with the wifi through out the house. Otherwise the team were very helpful and supportive.





The Habitat Escapes Team replied 139 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay. I will pass your feedback to our maintenance teams to look into. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

A truly relaxing place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 4 days at Jema during the October half-term: 2 families of 4 and 2 dogs, and we were celebrating an 18th birthday. Plenty of room, the layout of Jema is really well done, especially the top floor kitchen and living area, which really was where we spent much of our time when inside.

There are some great local walks. The only challenge for us was that the weather had been so wet that many of the tracks were completely underwater. Tip for next time - take wellies!

Overall a great experience and would definitely come back again. Infact we were even thinking about having Xmas there.

Nick & Karen Collier




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 182 days ago
Thank you for your review, Jema is a lovely house for a family stay, we hope to welcome you back, this time with wellies, in the near future .

Stay at JEMA

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay at Jema, the house is very cosy, with great views and was clean and we'll presented when we arrived. There were a few nice touches too like some fudge and ground coffee which we appreciated.

Having only one allocated parking space for a 12 person house is ridiculous, it is surely not physically possible to bring 12 guests in one car? We tried to respect the rules and our other guests did try and park in the overflow car park but sometimes even this was full and they had no choice but to park in a non designated space, which we were duly warned about. This was not even a peak season so it must be even worse in summer.

Also, all our other guests found it very hard to find the place in the dark. They said the check in reception were not helpful and they could not see any directions. We found it a bit easier as we'd looked up in advance where we were staying and also we got there in the light.

In summary, the house itself is lovely and we would book again but get there early to make sure you can park and also do your homework in advance to know exactly where you are staying and how to get there.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 202 days ago
Hello David, thank you for your review. Thank you for your feedback regarding the parking and street lighting, we will pass your feedback onto our respective teams to look into these matters. We do hope these issues haven't put you off and we would love to welcome you back to the estate in the near future. Kind regards

Family weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great house in a great location. Ideal for family weekends away, loads of activities for all ages and plenty of space.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Nikki, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and hope to see you back very soon!

Jema, Lower Mill Estate

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited Jema on several occasions and our recent stay was equally lovely - the property is very well maintained and looked after. A great location for a peaceful relaxing weekend.
We’ll definitely visit again next year!




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Suzanne, thank you for your review. Jema is a great property and we are glad you have a lovely visit. We hope to welcome you back to the estate very soon!

Three families under one roof

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three families (six adults, five children and a dog!) stayed together in this beautiful home for a wonderful weekend! Despite the autumnal British weather, we had a great time walking, swimming and playing in the playground as well as eating by the fire, enjoying the cinema room and generally just relaxing with one another. It really was perfect. This is our third stay on the estate and we will definitely be back again in the future!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, it sounds like you had a lovely stay at Lower Mill We would love to welcome you back in the near future.