FB Twitter

Goldeneye (HM107), Cotswolds

Goldeneye (HM107), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5


Click here to view full property description and more images​
This modern and comfortable ground floor 3 bed apartment, within the Leda Apartments is one of only 8 apartments benefits from Westerly views over the Swillbrook Lake & Nature Reserve. The apartment can accommodate six guests and is a great example of contemporary waterside living.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Away with friends for Cheltenham Festival

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment is well equipped and ideal for a family.
Have stayed here before and the apartment has just had new carpets throughout.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 69 days ago
Hello Chris, thank you for leaving a review. We hope you had a lovely stay in Goldeneye and hope to welcome you back soon!

Beautiful lakeside vista

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely clean and comfortable.
Not that private from the front entrance but through the doors and following behind the spacious living room is a patio area with a fabulous view of the lake. With no apartments overlooking the patio, this provides a secluded view of the beautiful vista. Perfect to sit with a glass of wine and watch the swans swim past. The spa is also to die for.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 76 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it sounds like you enjoyed the wonderful views from the apartment. We agree, the spa is lovely, we look forward to your next visit.

4 stars out of 5 for a family of 6 all had a wonderful time a star is lost due to ...

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Unit showing signs of wear and tear.. sofa is tired, carpet needs changing.
Unkept hedge obscuring view from decking which previously we had seen from the same unit
Carparking numbers out of sequence ‘v’ spot closer than 107 to the property
Access to the unit is through 3 doors which we didn’t use, using back door for entrance, as did others
Feel of lower mills is very clean, well organised, safe, children can cycle freely around the estate
Facilities are well kept .. tennis courts, outdoor and indoor pools
Dog walking on the door step
We all had a lovely week!




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 261 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful time, it sounds as if you enjoyed all the estate has to offer. in regards to the hedges, we are unable to cut back hedges, trees or reeds during the bird breeding season, hence why the hedge appeared unkempt. We will pass your feedback about the apartment back to the owners. We hope to welcome you back to the estate in the near future.

Goldeneye HM 107

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed in Goldeneye 3 times and love it.
The apartment itself is well kitted with 3 comfy bedrooms. Because of the ground floor location, and 10mph speed limit, my 8 and 10 yo daughters can just walk out of the patio doors and ride to the playground. They enjoy a level of independence which is hard to match at home.
We love the nature walk including the quirkily located rugby pitch and abundance of wildlife. The coffee shop is a nice place to relax with coffee and paper. There’s a shop although probably best used for emergencies as the prices are steep. We all love the swimming pools, which are clean and at the perfect temperature.
Our 2 favourite towns nearby are Cirencester and Tetbury. Both pretty places with nice coffee shops. Cirencester has a Waitrose which is useful. Additionally there’s a nice farmers market and the Roman remains were useful for a school project. Tetbury has a wool sack race (I can’t remember when) which is great fun. Further afield the Arboretum and Cotswold Farm Park are good days out. And Swindon has a cinema and trampoline park for rainy days.
As it’s the Cotswolds there are some wonderful pubs to explore with our 2 favourites being the Falcon Inn in Poulton and The Bell at Sapperton.




Fabulous stay amazing apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment had everything to make our stay hist perfect. Quality throughout. The outside space and decking was so lovely and in biting and prosecco and cocktails were thoroughly enjoyed in the garden. Will definitely be back and would choose GOLDENEYE again thankyou



Habitat Escapes Team replied 296 days ago
Hello Mary, thank you for leaving a lovely review about Goldeneye! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

View

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lower mill estate is such a beautiful place to stay the only thing staying in the apartment there is no view of the lake which is front of them which is such a shame you only look at a hedge



Habitat Escapes Team replied 304 days ago
Hello, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you and had a lovely stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

A wonderful apartment we had such a fab surprise we had a Christmas tree it was very very kind

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lower mill estate is a joy to stay and relax in this mad wold of ours. We could stay forever thank you all for a wonderful few days kind regards Carole and family



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
So lovely to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate for your annual trip. see you again next year!

Weekend break away

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This break away was for my sister's 50th birthday. I was greeted with a call from Bridget who welcomed me which was nice. The property was excellent and a great place to base ourselves for the weekend. There are only a couple of nuances for me that let it down. I wish there had been a property that had three bedroom with double beds. I appreciate that this is to accommodate children, but for a party of three adults, it was a slight let down. In the other property I had stayed at, there had been more resources on offer (umbrellas, more kitchen instruments, torches that worked) but we did have all we really needed for the weekend. I wish there has been a shower in the main bathroom that was not linked to the bath. These are only slight issues, but our overall stay was comfortable and enjoyable.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay in Goldeneye - it sounds as if you have had a great time! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Half term weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lower mill estate is beautiful with just enough to keep the kids entertained whilst still being calm. We hope to return but would stay in a waterside property next time (albeit a lot more expensive)



Family holiday in wonderful location

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family (Grandma, daughter and grandsons aged 16 and 10) had a really lovely stay in Goldeneye appartment. Weather was lovely so we made good use of the BBQ and loved all the activities on site (my 10 yr old grandson particularly loved the football facility!). We played tennis, used the outdoor pool and hired cycles, kayaks and wakeboards for some lovely sessions on the lakes.

It was our second trip and would definately book again.




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, delighted to hear you had another great stay at Lower Mill Estate and the weather was so good. Its sounds as though you made the most of the activities and facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Lower Mill Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve recently returned from a week at Lower Mill. We went twice last year. It’s perfect for families.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, delighted to hear you had another great time at Lower Mill Estate. There is certainly lots to keep the family occupied - from Spa relaxation to hiking, biking and water sports as well as taking in the wonderful views from the comfort of your living room. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Muddy but lovely!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed and comfortable. Staff are lovely. Handy rear access for the dog but not hugely practical with beige carpets throughout.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay in Goldeneye - we are sorry to hear the weather was not on your side! We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill in the future!