FB Twitter

Endless Sky (HM115), Cotswolds

Endless Sky (HM115), Cotswolds

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.0


Click here to view full property description and more images
Endless Sky benefits from being a brand new house design offering contemporary living at its best! Complimented by the great care taken with fittings and furnishing by the homeowner, you will not fail to be impressed by the luxurious accommodation on offer including an amazing roof terrace providing stunning open views across the nature conservation lake.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Nice location, lovely property but let down by the customer service

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The location and property are beautiful. We loved the water front views and the facilities available.
The property can house 8 people, the boiler that supplies the property isn't big enough to maintain hot water for all of them. We had 3 of our party of 6 shower to then find the boiler wasn't able to supply any more hot water without an hours delay for the next 3 showering. Not ideal when you've booked a property with 3 bathrooms to avoid delays in the morning.
Had lunch twice at the restaurant Ballihoo, lovely staff however despite being told about an allergy, failed to make sure that our food was free from it. We had to ask if some of the food contained said allergen after eating it, to then be told yes. The allergy was not anaphylaxis, but if it were things could have turned out quite differently, it would be wise to look at what went wrong in the chain of events and identify failings to avoid anything similar in the future, considering how serious allergies can be.
The worst customer service that any of us have ever experienced on holiday was at the Spa, the masseuse was lovely but the Reception staff were unbelievably rude. They weren't receptive or kind, appeared to look over and speak about us to each other. We were made to feel as though we were inconveniencing them.
All in all a nice place to stay as a property but as a resort/package of spa and restaurant on site, very disappointed.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 73 days ago
Hello Sundip, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had thought the property was beautiful and you enjoyed the water front view throughout your stay. We do apologise for the boiler running out of water, most of our properties have immersion boilers and if a large group have showers all at once the water will run out quicker. We have contacted Ballihoo and the spa regarding your comments and they have responded with the following: We offer our sincerest apologies for the mistake on the order regarding allergens. We take guest feedback extremely serious here at Ballihoo and as a result of our failings to deliver the guests requests and severity of the potential outcome of that mistake we will be retraining our staff are rewriting our allergen procedures and looking at improved ways to communicate guests allergens to the kitchen in an effort to guarantee that this will never occur again. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Spa, I can assure you that any feedback received is used for ongoing training and to improve levels of service. I am surprised to hear that you were not greeted with the level of service we expect of our staff as this is usually something we pride ourselves in. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of the Spa team that you had a disappointing visit and that the staff seemed rude; I am however very pleased you had enjoyed your treatment. I would hope that in the future you would choose to return to Lower Mill Estate, where myself and the spa team can welcome you with the service expected of a 5 star Spa facility and exceed your expectations next time. We do hope these issues haven't put you off as we would love to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate. Kind regards, Habitat Escapes

Very nice and modern house with plenty of space. Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Property is very modern with a nice wood fire in the living area. Plenty of space for 8 people. Very well located in proximity to restaurant and spa. Only issue is no phone reception which is a problem when needing to contact Habitat Escapes reception.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 136 days ago
Thank you for leaving your review, we are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all Endless Sky has to offer. Unfortunately, the mobile signal on the estate can be intermittent due the rural location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future to stay with us again.

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Endless Sky - we think this is the perfect place for a family getaway. We had such a super time. The house was so lovely - it felt like the owners really had tried to think of everything, beautifully decorated throughout and so comfortable - we all slept like logs. The roof top terrace provide wonderful views while eating our lunch - even in October! Lots to do from countryside walks to relaxing in the on site spa (only a 2 min walk) with both an inside and outdoor heated pool which we really loved - who needs a hot tub with this practically on the door step. The nearby shop and cafe was also very nice - great to pop in after a long walk for a coffee (or vino!). We will most definitely be going back. Thank you



Habitat Escapes Team replied 199 days ago
Hello Jo, thank you for taking the time to leave a brilliant review about Endless Sky and Lower Mill Estate. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the house and even got to use the roof terrace in October! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all that the estate has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards.

A Great Weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an amazing weekend and although it was raining we enjoyed staying in such a comfortable and beautiful place, the views over looking the lake were stunning! We had everything we needed plus the luxury of the sofas and beds etc.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 215 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to learn the rain did not stop you all having an amazing weekend! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Beautiful new property

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Endless Sky for a family reunion at the end of July. It is a stunning house in a wonderful location, beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could need. We were a party of six adults and a baby and we did not use any of the facilities on the estate. The rental was expensive for the weekend but it was special reunion for our family and after staying at properties that did not live up to their descriptions in the past we were delighted with Endless Sky



Habitat Escapes Team replied 285 days ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you were delighted with Endless Sky and hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Perfect holiday for four 16 year old boys post GCSEs

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a perfect break for four 16 year old boys post their GCSEs. Swimming, tennis, football, paddle boarding, kayaking, movies and clay pigeon shooting nearby. The property itself was well equipped with all that we needed. Service from Habitat Escapes was excellent, as was service from people on the Estate.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 307 days ago
Hello, thank you for your brilliant review! We are happy to hear that you got to enjoy all of the activities Lower Mill Estate has to offer. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Great place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We all enjoyed our holiday at Lower Mill, and Endless Skies provided us with the perfect accommodation.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 349 days ago
Hello Heather, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Endless Sky, we hope to welcome you back soon!