FB Twitter

Driftwood (BV9), Dorset

Driftwood (BV9), Dorset

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view property descriptions and images.
This highly individual property commands a stunning south facing shoreline position offering far reaching views across Beaumont Lake, teamed with modern architecture, this property creates the ideal contemporary but cosy ambience. With a secluded seating area, private canoe launch with large hammock and private pond shared with resident ducks this truly is a showstopper of a house.

Great Multi-Generation New Year break !

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect stay at Driftwood (BV9) over the new year, with three generations enjoying all that was to offer both within Silverlake (heated outdoor pool, ponies, spending time playing games in the yurt, lovely walks in and around the estate) and nearby (Dorchester, Jurassic coast, Tank museum, even got to the panto at Bournemouth!) and coming home each night to a warm, cosy, modern house was a real pleasure for all. Thanks so much.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 135 days ago
Thank you for your review, it is great to hear enjoyed all the estate and local festivities! We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Excellent venue for a family celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and facilities provided at Driftwood were perfect for the adults and our grandchildren aged 9 to 13. There were plenty of activities for everyone. The bikes, kayaks and paddleboards were well used and of excellent quality and well maintained. We also made good use of the swimming pool and sauna as part of our activity package. The younger members particularly enjoyed their cycle rides, however the signposting and map detail could be improved. We had several enjoyable walks, again signposting could be improved,maybe by colour coded markers, however I am sure this will be rectified as the development matures. It was very handy having two small supermarkets a short cycle ride away.
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable few days.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 261 days ago
Hello Alan, thank you for leaving a great review about Driftwood. We are happy to hear that you and your family got to enjoy all of the activities on offer! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

A great place to take a relaxing holiday, would love to stay here again in the future

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family all loved this holiday destination, facilities were good with free access to the swimming pool, gym and bikes.
It's in a secure, relaxing and tranquil area of Dorset just 30 minutes drive from Weymouth.
We hope to re book and return here sometime in the near future with other members of our family..




Habitat Escapes Team replied 274 days ago
Hello Alan, thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review about Driftwood (BV9). We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Peace & tranquility at its best.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this beautiful house to enable us to have a relaxing & peaceful week away from work & that is exactly what we had.
The setting was stunning & the house couldn't have been any better. Even though the sunny weather hadn't arrived with us, it didn't take away any of the pleasure of staying in these surroundings.
Wish we had stayed longer but there is always next year.
,




Habitat Escapes Team replied 307 days ago
Hello Irene, thank you for leaving a lovely review about Driftwood. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. We hope to wish you back very soon!

Fabulous stay in a fabulous house

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved our time in Silverdale. We enjoyed the surroundings, the wildlife, the views of the lake and the convenience of the spa.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 321 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at Silverlake and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

A week away with the family

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took our family to Silver Lakes to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary. The facilities were excellent. We all enjoy swimming and made good use of the pool and gym. My grandchildren had a great time on the lake. I would highly recommend Driftwood and Silver Lakes to anyone considering a relaxing activity holiday.

I have three points to make.:

The owner should consider joining the ActivityHub scheme, the cost of which could be built into the rental price

The rooftop barbecue could be re-sited on the ground floor lower decking to make it more useable. Taking food etc up a fairly steep staircase is difficult.

You should check all your websites to ensure that use of the hot tub on the roof is removed from the property information.

These are not criticisms because we had a great time. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. We wish you well with future developments on the site.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 349 days ago
Hello Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Driftwood and got to enjoy all that Silverlake has to offer - it's a brilliant location for families! We will pass on your comments regarding the activity hub membership and BBQ to the owner to ensure that it gets looked into. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.