FB Twitter

Dragonfly (HM106), Cotswolds

Dragonfly (HM106), Cotswolds

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.9
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.3


Click here to view full property description and more images
This ground floor apartment enjoys great views over Swillbrook Lake & Nature Reserve. This modern apartment can accommodate four guests. The apartment has a spectacular outside decking area perfect for watching the wildlife at Lower Mill or to just simply relax in the summer sunshine with a refreshing drink. Dragonfly is one of just 8 apartments comprising 2 & 3 bed apartments in this block. One allocated parking space can be found to the front of the apartment.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Apartment is lovely - second bedroom lets it down slightly

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dragonfly is a lovely apartment. Although 2 bedrooms, the second bedroom is very small - with no wardrobe or dressing table area. i traveled with my mum and had to put all my clothes in her wardrobe and any toiletries/make up etc were just on the floor in my room, so not ideal.

I would say this apartment is most suited to a couple who would use the second bedroom as a store for cases,or travelling with a young child who did not need their own wardrobe space.

The balcony would be lovely with some comfy outdoor chairs rather than just outdoor dining table/chairs.





Habitat Escapes Team replied 20 days ago
Hello Vikki, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for your suggestions on how the apartment can be improved - we will make sure this get's passed onto the homeowner and our maintenance team so they can look into these suggestions. We do hope you had a brilliant stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

A Magic Place

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Apartment was divine, beautifully appointed with great outside space. Sadly the bedrooms only have doors no windows so at night you cannot open anything to let air in and it was very hot, and the beds are only doubles so it was quite uncomfortable if you are used to a bigger bed. The lady did get us a fan for the other nights which helped a bit, otherwise it was all wonderful.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 97 days ago
Good Afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Dragonfly. We will pass your comments in regards to how hot the apartment was to the homeowner who is very receptive to their property feedback - we are sure they will address your points. We are glad you enjoyed your break and would love to welcome you back in the future. Many thanks, the Team at Habitat Escapes.

Property needs regular inspecttion and maintenance

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Bifold doors bolts and locks need servicing.
Shower doors are loose
Safety grab rail and mat needed
Regular inspections required
Proper shop needed
More kitchen utensils needed




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 105 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we were disappointment to receive such a low rating on condition and customer service, as you can see from previous reviews, this is not in keeping with our normal feedback. We regular inspect the property and fix and maintenance issues. If you had contacted us during your stay we would of endeavoured to improve the issues you experienced. We will pass your comments on to our maintenance team and to the homeowner and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Fantastic time spent here

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We chose just the right time to come and stay. The peace and nature were exactly what we needed. The accommodation itself needs maintenance here and there, and we found the beds to be quite uncomfortable, however the self catering was great, all we needed at hand, good appliances and the dining area on the porch. Habitat checked we’d arrived and took a report of any concerns we had. It was great for the dog, it was in a great location on the park. Services provided on site were excellent and accommodating.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 163 days ago
Good Morning Heather, thank you for your review. I have passed on your feedback regarding the property to our maintenance team who will look into it. We are glad you had a lovely stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards.

A lovely place to stay but needing some TLC!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were mostly happy with Dragonfly. We loved the location and being able to go for walks from the door. But the bedrooms were tiny - particularly the room with ensuite - and storage in the bedrooms was virtually non existent. Although there was storage in the corridor it wasn't adequate and our suitcases were strewn along the passage. When we arrived we had issues with the ensuite shower which was leaking and unuseable for most of our stay which meant we had to shower in the pool facilities. We reported the issue on the Monday after our arrival, considering it non-urgent and expected it to be fixed that day but nothing was done about it until we rang again on the Tuesday and mentioned some form of compensation. Even then it was a very temporary fix and so we continued to use the pool facilities.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 224 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your stay at Dragonfly. We are sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the ensuite shower during your stay. From time to time these properties do have maintenance issues which, with the help of our onsite maintenance team, we try to rectify quickly and efficiently. A temporary fix was completed on the shower to allow you to use the shower for the remainder of your stay. Upon your departure, a full repair was complete to ensure there are no further issues for future guests. We do hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate in the future.

Wonderful experience.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place to stay if you really want to chill and forget the world. The apartment was very warm but that was to be expected in these extremes.





The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay within Dragonfly. Yes these extremely hot temperatures do call for fans in some cases. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with all the home comforts we needed for our family. The apartment had a huge decked area to the rear with direct access to an open lawn area where the children loved playing. Both bedrooms looked onto the garden with direct access. Very peaceful and relaxing location. A very short stroll to the restaurant and spa.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay. It sounds as if you fully immersed yourselves in all the estate has to offer and its great to hear! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill in the future!

A perfect small apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A small apartment all on one level both bedrooms onsuite only television could do with one in the bedroom and would be nice to see the lake instead of a bush fab spa and pooles could stay forever



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback and review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide this for us. Feedback from our guests is important to us. We can pass your comments onto the homeowner as they are always happy to accept suggestions and improvements. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lower Mill Estate with Habitat Escapes and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards