FB Twitter

Damselfly (HM105), Cotswolds

Damselfly (HM105), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.4
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8


Click here to view full property description and more images
A modern and comfortable 3 bed ground floor apartment. Guests will be able to enjoy the Westerly views across the adjoining Swillbrook Lake & Nature Reserve from the rear decking, being well set back from the Lake. The apartment comprises double bedroom with built -in wardrobes, bunk room and a master en-suite shower room. There can also be found a family bathroom and utility cupboard off the hallway. The open plan lounge/kitchen/diner is to the rear of the property with double doors leading onto the rear decking.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend stay at Damselfly! The apartment was light and spacious and the facilities at LME were great! We particularly loved the pizzas at Ballihoo!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 1 day ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your Pizza. We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate in the near future.

Clean but overpriced

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was well presented and very clean but £575 was very expensive for what it was when you can compare against Centre Parcs. Customer service and help when booking was exceptional and everyone was I incredibly helpful but we were disappointed with the vale for money element



Habitat Escapes Team replied 156 days ago
Hello Ellie, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Damselfly - it''s a lovely property. We will make sure you feedback gets passed onto the homeowner. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was well situated, clean and comfortable. We stayed in March on a wet and windy weekend but the Spa, tennis courts and walking tracks provided plenty to do for the weekend.

If you arrive after dark make sure you have a torch as the general lighting, in keeping with nature, is low level so it can be difficult to find the numbers on the properties.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 226 days ago
Good Morning Suzanne, thank you for your review. We are glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed all of the activities on offer. We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind regards.

Perfect family reunion

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Habitat escapes was
the perfect place to meet my daughters. It was so lovely to arrive to such a beautiful apartment, well kitted out and very comfortable, in a beautiful setting, our dog enjoyed swimming in the lake. Whereas we had a lovely relaxation in the pool. We extended our departure time which was a good move. I would definitely go back as a weekend was not long enough.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 333 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, sounds like you had a fantastic stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill in the near future.

Lovely apartment just no views

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed staying in the apparatment it had everything we needed. But it was a real shame it has no real views of the lake. I can completely understand that the habitat is important but the photos on the website suggested a view which is one of the reasons we booked this particular property. It should be clearer on the particulars that is doesn't. Because of this we felt we weren't able to make the most of being at lower mill and could have been anywhere really. The apparatment also felt like it needed a bit of tlc. The furnishings are a bit worn and a couple of the doors didnt shut or open property. That being said anything that needed fixing was quickly seen to by the on site team.
The property would benefit with improved WiFi as the telephone signal is so poor it meant getting in touch with anyone difficult.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 338 days ago
Thank you for your review, the estate have to follow a strict ecology plan in regards to the reeds and when we are able to cut them, sorry for any inconvenience caused. I will pass your comments to the estate management and the homeowner.

Review

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay. Recommended to 3 friends since and all have booked to stay! Hoping to come back again soon



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful break with plenty of leisure activities outside your door step.
A peaceful and beautiful location - surrounded by nature.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad to learn that you had a peaceful break and enjoyed the activities on the estate, we hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill in the future!

Damselfly - Habitat Escapes

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lower Mill Estate is lovely. Damselfly was in a good location, however it does not actually overlook the adjoining lake due to the high hedge that has grown up, so don't expect lake views, which we did.

The cottage is compact and suitable for 4 but would be a bit of a squash for 6. We were lucky as there weren't neighbors all the time, but when there were noise from beside or above was very noticeable.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Damselfly, sorry that the hedge obscured your view of the lake, during certain times we are unable to cut down hedges due to the wildlife nesting within them. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Family with children week long holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for families wanting to take time out from their busy lives. The apartment we stay in Damselfly was on the ground floor and so suitable for children to come in and out through the patio doors. Great access on the back decking and garden. Wondering location all round.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Damselfly is a great apartment and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

Lovely apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. This was our third stay here and I’m sure we will return again.

A few things could be improved on, for example the shower screen is inadequate and leaves you with a very wet floor after even the shortest shower. Overall though it’s a nice property and I would recommend it.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and delighted to hear you enjoyed yourselves and will return again soon. All property owners take feedback very seriously and our maintenance team will endeavour to work with them to rectify this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

A lovely well equipped apartment overlooking the lake

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was beautifully decorated & well equipped , overlooking the lake . The walk to the spa & swimming pool ,restaurant & shop was only a few minutes perfect location . Idyllic setting very relaxing .



The Habitat Escape Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We agree Damselfly is beautifully designed and is perfectly located with easy access to park, spa and restaurant - we're delighted you made the most of everything the site has to offer.

.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location to explore the cotwolds and ideal if you have dogs for long walks and outdoor activities.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future!