FB Twitter

Bulrushes (BV4), Dorset

Bulrushes (BV4), Dorset

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Please click here for full description and images.
Conveniently located within Beaumont Village this bright and spacious four bed cottage is the ideal property for you and your family to enjoy the Silverlake nature reserve and spa facilities. Being a short walk from the activity station for bikes, canoes and paddle boards in one direction and an even shorter walk to Beaumont Lake and paths that can take you off round the lake to other trails and paths this is ideal spot to take the family exploring.

Really lovely holiday- blissful getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super place, with so much to do the children loved every minute. The cottage was perfect, really lovely, warm, comfortable and clean. It would just have been nice to have had clean lanyards for the spa passes! The cottage was well equipped for children with night lights, step for brushing teeth in the bathroom, toys and a good selection of D.V.D’s. It would be good if habitat escapes could provide more bike parking logs about as there weren’t many.
Overall our family has a truly super week and loved the chickens, cows and ponies. The pool was fantastic and we swam every day even in October come rain or shine. We have previously stayed at lower mill estate, which was lovely but if you want a quiet get away sliverlake is just the ticket.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 205 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Silverlake, we will pass your feedback to the relevant departments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thankyou Habitat

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t express enough how brilliant The Habitat team were Briget who went over and above to find us a holiday after a disastrous experience elsewhere.,and Graham who looked after us when we arrived to the most idyllic secret escape .the house was lovely well equipped with the most comfortable beds ever!So much to do amazing super Gym and heated pool, amazing walks and wildlife.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 248 days ago
Hello Terry, thank you for leaving a great review about Bulrushes and Habitat Escapes. We are happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and got to enjoy all the facilities on offer! We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards.

Fantastic 3 generation stay

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Lower Mill and decided to try Silverlake. The house was well designed for our 2 adults, 5 children, 2 grandparents group. Safe, clean, well stocked. Easy walk around the complex. We had treatments at the spa which were brilliant. We hired a kayak, spent ages in the pool and had a drink in the bar watching the views most nights, staff lovely. Go now before it gets too popular. Would highly recommend.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 265 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, we are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at Silverlake, the views from the spa are stunning we agree. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Excellent accommodation for 3 families

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House in an excellent location. Not too far from various beaches and things to do. Property in excellent condition and it accommodated 6 adults and three children easily. It had everything you could need at the property and all of a high standard. The hurricane spa was great for a coffee and snack and the pool , although outside , was very warm all the time and we all loved it. I would recommend this house



Habitat Escapes Team replied 275 days ago
Hello Irene, thank you for taking the time to leave a brilliant review about Bulrushes (BV4). We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and got to enjoy the Hurricane Spa. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Fantastic house and on-site facilities

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superbly well equipped house with everything you could ask for included. Immaculately clean throughout and finished to the highest standard. Swimming pool and fitness area very well equipped - pool lovely and warm (even on December 1st). Great location for the New Forest and not too far from Bournemouth beaches.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to learn you had a great stay in Beaumont Village 4. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.