FB Twitter

Bryony (HM35), Cotswolds

Bryony (HM35), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view full property description and more images
Bryony is a fantastic 5 bedroom detached house located on the banks of Howells Mere with stunning views over the lake. The main living/dining & kitchen are to be found to the first floor taking advantage of the views as well as access to a small balcony which leads to the main ground floor decking. There are 3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms to the ground floor, with a twin bedroom to the first floor and master bedroom en-suite to the second floor. Bryony is lovely example of this very popular house type offering Lakeside living.
One allocated parking space, Wi-Fi & Spa use.

Beautiful place but disappointed we couldn’t use all the facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We absolutely loved the Lower Mill Estate, the accommodation was beautiful and so clean. The view across the lake was amazing to wake up to in the morning. We understand this was not your fault, however, we were extremely disappointed that we couldn’t use any of the facilities on our stay as we originally had booked the spa and treatments and planned boat and bike rides. We would love to come again and be able to have the full experience but we did absolutely love staying here and the staff were very helpful.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 56 days ago
Hello Sophie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you thought Bryony (HM35) was a beautiful place to stay. Unfortunately due to the circumstances a decision was made to not carry out spa treatments and activities in following with the government guidelines surrounding COVID-19. We would love to welcome you back in the future so you can enjoy the facilities on offer. Kind regards

A great property in a cracking location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house, everything we needed and really well looked after - would definitely recommend to others. The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils, crockery etc, and just perfect for our group of 9. The only slight niggle was the spa passes - only 2 in the property, which meant we couldn’t all use the pool at the same time ☹️



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 216 days ago
Thank you for your review, Bryony is a lovely house we agree. Sorry for the confusion with spa passes, we provide two per house but these are used just for opening the spa door and you could of all accessed the spa together. We would love to welcome you and your party back in the near future.

My wifes 70th surprise with the family

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this place and house because it sounded like an ideal location with all amenities such as Park,Gym, Spa centre etc.
I can honestly say that the property and location was amazing and my wife was totally gobsmacked. The level of quality in the house was truly the best. We had the master bedroom which was wonderful with amazing views.
I can thoroughly recommend Habitat Escapes for it's efficiency and prompt service and have done all that i asked to make it a very special weekend for my wife and family members. would definitely return without hesitation.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 223 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn your wife enjoyed her surprise and you and your guests enjoyed the house and all Lower Mill Estate has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Good family house

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family weekend in Water Park. Lovely venue for getting together with all ages and house provided a perfect base.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Bryony

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Met my needs and was good for a family gathering. Outlook was excellent and facilities more than adequate.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Lower Mill Estate. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Pros and cons of Bryony

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryony is a lovely house, beautifully decorated with outstanding views across the lake.
We encountered a few inconveniences, as a group of eight.....
Not enough food storage area, especially in the tiny fridge and cupboards.
Not suitable for under fives.....
With three children under five:
The glass coffee table is highly dangerous as it moves even if they just lean on it.
No fire guard
A gate is needed at the top of the spiral stairs on the deck outside the living room. It wasn’t safe to let the children play out there.
An option of a movable stair gate to place on internal stairs.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of Bryony, it is a beautiful property with fabulous views. As all our properties are privately owned and individually styled / designed, we advise to choose according to suit individual needs. Our properties don't provide children stair-gates, however guests are more than welcome to bring their own providing it doesn't cause any damage to the walls. Habitat Escapes are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and very much hope to welcome you back in the future.