FB Twitter

Bittern Lodge (HM53), Cotswolds

Bittern Lodge (HM53), Cotswolds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Click here to view property descriptions and images
Bittern Lodge is one of our most popular house designs accommodating eight guests with the added benefit of taking full advantage of its southerly facing aspect across the adjoining Nature Lake. 3 bedrooms to the ground floor, 2 twin bedrooms separate by a Jack & Jill bathroom, further ground floor king bedroom and family bathroom. This property also benefits from a Cinema Room on the first floor with a sofa bed that can be used for two children. Access from 2 lakeside bedrooms onto the enclosed balcony complete with trampoline! This property accommodates up to 8 adults and 2 children.

We love Bittern Lodge!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our fourth stay in this property. Stunning views, perfect for a sociable stay with friends/family. We love the kitchen/dining/lounge where everyone can hang out together and do their own thing at the same time. Light a fire, kick back and relax. The flexibility of the bedrooms is good for a group with two twin rooms as well as the doubles.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 167 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed another stay at Bittern Lodge and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Great family house

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well organised house in a quiet area. Spacious bedrooms , flexible bed arrangements, lovely master bed on top floor. Large showers and Jack and Jill bathroom which worked well for parents and small children . Room to put travel cots up in all bedrooms and bathroom. Well equipped kitchen. Nice to have separate TV / playroom. Children loved the trampoline and swing .




Habitat Escapes Team replied 198 days ago
Hello Teresa, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a brilliant stay at Bittern Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed this house. We hope to welcome you back soon!

An ideal setting for an outdoor family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a very enjoyable stay at Bittern Lodge. We really liked the setting of The Lower Mill Estate and all the facilities provided. The staff at the Activity Hub were particularly helpful and we spent a wonderful day trying out paddleboarding on Somerford lake. Bittern Lodge was well equipped and incredibly light and spacious and very comfortable for our family of ten. In particular, the grandchildren spent happy times on both the trampoline and the front porch swings. The table football was enjoyed by all.



Habitat Escapes replied 284 days ago
Hello Richard Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bittern Lodge and got to enjoy all the activities on offer. We hope to welcome your family back very soon. Kind regards

Family break with children.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Accommodation clean and pleasant. Met requirements of the number of persons. Location excellent close to water parks and Cirencester and outlying villages. Lovely country pubs for good quality food



Habitat Escapes Team replied 292 days ago
Hello David, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

A very well equipped house for a large family.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Bittern Lodge. We were a family of 9 and we couldn't have asked for more. The house was very well equipped and there was plenty to keep the whole family entertained, ie an amazing library and selection of of films to watch. On top of that we were blessed with fantastic weather.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Bittern Lodge, glad you had an enjoyable stay and the weather was on your side. The house is lovely and well equipped for an enjoyable family stay! We hope to welcome you back to Lower Mill Estate in the future.

Great meeting place from north to south for families wanting to relax and have some fun

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super facilities for families with a wide span of age ranges. There was plenty to do if you wanted activity, but the houses were comfortable enough that you could also chill and watch a movie together. Kitchens were very well equipped and we loved the lay out and eco ethos in the set up. We will return.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and delighted to know you had a great time. We would agree that Lower Mill Estate is perfectly positioned not far from both the M5 / M4 making it an ideal location for friends and family to meet from all over the country. The open plan layout makes for the perfect setting to come together and we very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Lovely break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay - loved the house and location generally. House was really well equipped with everything you could need for cooking - new and beautifully clean equipment, very comfortable beds. Very happy with everything and would thoroughly recommend.



Amazing house in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t be happier with our stay. The house was immaculate with high quality finishing touches such as the towels and bed linen. The location was perfect and we had stunning views from our balcony. The on site spa and restaurant were amazing and I can’t recommend it enough. We will definitely we back!



The Habitat Escape Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and property. Delighted to hear you had a fabulous time and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had booked at the lower Mill estate for friends birthday weekend. It's rare that we're altogether and we'd planned some fun events on the lake and a nice chilled weekend. The arrival instructions were perfect and we arrived to a beautifully clean and well presented home. Bittern Lodge is stunning and has not one but three decked balcony areas that were perfect for morning coffee!
The pictures are a great representation of the house, (usually not the case!) and as a group of people who love to cook and eat, the kitchen is brilliantly equipped.
We had a great time, and have already talked about returning as a group of couples for a long weekend!




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for what is a brilliant review of your stay. Bittern Lodge certainly is a stunning property, perfect for entertaining with friends and family. It sounds like you made the most of all the activities available to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Enjoyable weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
House suited our needs .
Not too smart but comfortable accommodation
Let down by microwave not working ,wine chiller not effective and hardly any toilet paper.
Also the restaurant on site did not have enough staff or food to cater for the bank holiday weekend




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback and I'm glad that despite these small annoyances you still had an enjoyable weekend. We take all feedback seriously and endeavour to ensure these appliances will be fixed / replaced for future guests. We would advise to book in advance at the restaurant especially during peak season, as it can get busy. We hope to welcome you back in the future.