FB Twitter

Beaumont Village 14 (BV14), Dorset

Beaumont Village 14 (BV14), Dorset

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


Click here to view full property descriptions and images
Newly completed, January 2018 No.14 Beaumont Village offers spacious accommodation nestled within Beaumont village surrounded by an eclectic mix of individual contemporary modernist homes built in a village setting with views overlooking Beaumont Lake. The property comprises spacious living accommodation arranged over 2 floors as well as an impressive roof terrace accommodating. This property also benefits from full access to the Activity Hub's facilities (subject to prior booking and availability) included in the cost of the accommodation providing you with free access to bikes, canoes, kayaks and stand up paddle boards during your stay.

Really enjoyable week.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Eight of us stayed at BV14 for October half term and had a great time. The property had ample space for four adults and four children and the TV room was a god send when the kids (and adults) needed some downtime. Facilities on site including The Hurricane Spa, Bikes and Walks were fab and ensured we returned to the daily grind refreshed!



Habitat Escapes Team replied 202 days ago
Hello Tim, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at BV14. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and activities on offer! We hope to welcome you back to the estate very soon.

Wonderful fun happy time

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and myself and son and daughter and their families. 8yr old, two 5 year olds and a two year old to celebrate my 70th!! We all settled in easily and everyone embraced the facilities. The first day Saturday we all bicycled the trail to the Waterhole .What a stunning and magical spot spot and had a whale of a time on the zipwire. We took a picnic with us. Pond dipping , super log swing. A magical place. On return the kyaks, paddleboard, were retrieved ( after donning life vests ). Over to the beach! Barb b cue. Use of beautiful heated swimming pool. On the Sunday Great Grandma age97 visited with some extended family for another special day. Monday cycled to Moreton to the Long bridge for some paddling and catching minnows in the river. Refreshment afterwards at the Frampton arms. Tuesday , a glorious day spent at Ringstead Bay. We were very fortunate with super weather. Some of the adults had early morning swims across the lake, and in between times. We all managed a last swim in the beautiful heated swimming pool before we left at 12pm! Our son and daughter wish to do this again next year. We did not have enough time to explore all the trails and visit the zip wire again. A lovely natural wildlife landscape. Very relaxing. We had a yoga session on the 'Sky Deck'. Forgot to mention the fabulous Sky Deck!! Happy Days!



Habitat Escapes Team replied 307 days ago
Hello Christine, thank you for brilliant review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at Beaumont Village 14 and got to enjoy all that Silverlake has to offer! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Our holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The area &place were lovely but a few things let it down
1. In the main living area two of the walls were floor to ceiling glass but there was no blinds or curtains so it was like sitting in a gold fish bowl especially when it started to get dark there was no privacy
2. My granddaughter dropped a pencil which rolled under the settee when we went to retrieve I we found crisps nuts & lots of dust under the settee it looked as it had not been cleaned for some time
3. There was no signs to the children’s play area & when we did find it we found piles of pony droppings everywhere so could not let the children explore on their own should have been fenced off




Habitat Escapes Team replied 339 days ago
Hello Eamonn, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will pass your comments about the blinds in the living room onto the homeowner. Part of the beauty of this lakeside property is that it is not over looked so can enjoy stretching views over the lake and heathland including the beautiful starry nights sky. We are sorry to hear of the housekeeping issue. We would have been very happy to arrange for a member of the housekeeping team to clean under the settee if you had contacted the team but will ensure this is attended to going forwards. We have spoken to the Estate Management in regards to the play area who have responded to say as it is an open free play area, the onsite ponies do pass through the area on occasion. Any mess caused by the ponies is cleared up on a regular basis, it could have been that they had ‘just’ been through as this is the 1st complaint they have received about it. Their team will ensure this is checked frequently and relay that a 5 item playground is being built at this moment and will be fence protected, adjacent to the tennis court, available from mid July. We do hope these issues did not impact your holiday badly as we would love to welcome you back in the future.