FB Twitter

Bauhinia House (HM73), Cotswolds

Bauhinia House (HM73), Cotswolds

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here to view property photos and descriptions.
Bauhinia House is an outstanding example of a Lower Mill holiday home. Finished to the very highest standards and with the best furnishings, this house will provide an the perfect accommodation for family and friends to enjoy precious time together. Complete with five bedrooms and three bathrooms and a spectacular open plan living area with stunning views over Swillbrook Lake Nature Reserve we are sure that you will want to stay here again and again.

Bauhinia house stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was all if not more than we expected. Comfortable, cosy and warm. All utilities very well explained.
We had a wonderful three days. The facilities on site are very good too.
Only problem was not enough dining chairs for 10/11 people.
We will be back.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 139 days ago
Hello Theresa, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Bauhinia House. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is not a criticism but we did find the house very hot and had to turn off the central heating.
Lack of items in the shop/restaurant to purchase.
Overall an excellent venue and would return.




Habitat Escapes Team replied 201 days ago
Hello Avril, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you think Lower Mill Estate is an excellent venue - we would love to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards

Great for family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, spacious property, with decent sized garden space, trampoline. Not totally enclosed, so care needed with young children. Great views across lake and plenty of outside, covered balcony decking and table and chairs to eat outside.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 222 days ago
Thank you for your review, we agree this is a lovely house with fantastic view. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit and the property was worked extremely well for three generations. Perhaps one of the rooms on the ground floor could be twin bedded. well equipped house , lovely terraces with comfy furniture and fabulous views.



Habitat Escapes Team replied 328 days ago
Hello John, thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Bauhinia House. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Excellent with good out door garden space

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
To improve the overall experience we would have liked sky sports added to the tv. Also it would have been nice for a starter pack of wood for the fire. Also their needs to be more than one toilet roll per bathroom and not leave toilet cleaning products out in the bathrooms for young children to find.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning Robert, thank you for your review. I have passed on your comments to our team who will look into the issues you have raised. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards.

Weekend break at Bauhinia House

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All in all we enjoyed our stay, the weather was not particularly warm but the property was. The location was good with magnificent views across the lake. The accommodation was well equiped. The only negative comment is that the welcome pack could be better. Other properties on the estate which we have stayed at leave Bauhinia rather in the shade.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning Alan, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at Bauhinia House - it's a lovely property! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards.

Perfect family half term

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and facilities are fantastic and perfect for a family holiday, the kids can safely cycle around on their own, the playground, tennis and swimming pools are amazing, we had a fabulous time!

Couple things that could be improved in our view:

1) activity equipment hire is too expensive (bike £25 per day each, £90 each for a week!) as the bikes are mainly used on the estate not much wear, it seems very overpriced, also open canoe hire by day rather than by hour (an hour is usually enough for little kids), is inflexible.

2) bike rides / trails - there could be more info on routes, we did one and wished we could have explored more but not really signposted or mapped out (we tried the mouse trail and could not find the way as no signposts)

Thank you




The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. Lower Mill Estate is fortunate enough to be situated in hundreds of acres of nature reserve so there is certainly lots to explore. We're sorry to hear you didn't manage to explore the extent of it, we will certainly pass your feedback onto the relevant departments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.