FB Twitter

91 Howells Mere, (HM91), Cotswolds

91 Howells Mere, (HM91), Cotswolds

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Click here to view full description and images.
HM91 is a stunning example of one of our most popular house types show casing contemporary design & living at its best benefiting from a newly fitted hot tub on the decking! Formerly, a show home the accommodation on offer provides 3 ground floor bedrooms, 1 king en-suite shower, 1 bunk room & 1 twin bedroom as well as a family bathroom. Two of the ground floor bedrooms have access onto the lakeside terrace. The main open plan living/dining area is to the first floor taking full advantage of the views across Howells Mere Lake. Large terrace to the front aspect accessed from the kitchen, smaller balcony to the rear from the living area. There is also a snug off the kitchen. The second floor provides a truly luxurious master suite with seating area enjoying views over the lake. King bedroom with dressing area, well appointed en-suite benefitting from both double shower and separate bath. Finished to a high standard throughout, accommodating 8 guests.

Long weekend at 91 Howells Mere

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our 6th visit to Lower Mill Estate however our first stay at 91 Howells Mere and it was the best one yet. A well equipped, homely property with some lovely little touches.
Great location and on our favourite lake !




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 75 days ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review, we are so pleased your enjoyed your stay at 91 Howells Mere. We look forward to your next visit.

Impressive & Well equipped house

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was impressive and ideal for our party of 6. Had everything we needed. The location was perfect.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied 222 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, the estate is lovely setting for a break away. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Great house - needs a deep clean

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
- Great house and great space - no doubt about that
- Comfortable, modern bedrooms and showers
- Great hottub
- The place was extrememly grubby with spider webs and dead insects everywhere - inside and outside. Needs a deep clean
- Dishwasher is poor so had to hand clean everything
- Only one spray of surface cleaner left, 3 dishwasher tablets and no cloths
- Wifi is patchy at best on the ground and top floor
- Worth over £1000 for 3 nights? Not in that state.




The Habitat Escapes Team replied 321 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to learn that you found the house and hot tub great, I am sorry that the cleanliness house and exterior were not up to our usual standards. I have passed the feedback to our Housekeeping team. I will advise maintenance of the issues with the dishwasher, we provide enough dishwasher tablets for one per day and we do not provide any cleaning sprays but there should of been a cloth. We do not have fibre optic on the estate as yet therefore the WiFi signal is not great, hence why we highlight this on our website. We would love to welcome you back to the estate in the near future if you would like to visit us again we can offer you 10% off a future visit.

Exceptional property in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit and I cannot recommend it enough. The property is finished to a really high standard and equipped with everything you can need - a real home away from home with a touch of luxury. The views across the lake make for relaxing mornings over coffee. There is one communal pool which can get quite busy but there are lots of activities to do with children including a fantastic Spa with plenty of choice for treatments. Staff at the activity hub are very friendly and helpful!



Habitat Escapes Team replied 335 days ago
Hello Wendy, thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Howell's Mere 91. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards.

Great stay in The Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was spot on. Perfect for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of life. Well equipped and comfortable.



Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Alison, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Lower Mill Estate. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards.

Impressions of 91 Howells Mere

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our family celebration in a beautiful property in a very lovely location. 91 Howells Mere is equipped to a high standard including top range appliances. We lacked nothing and everything worked!

Logs were expensive but readily available

The hot tub was a very enjoyable feature and we noted how thoroughly it was being cleaned at the time of our departure




Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning Stephen, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay in Howell's Mere 91 - we hope to see you again in the near future!

Really lovely place.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our time there. Only a few very minor things - please make sure there is a broom available (hard to sweep a whole room after a messy kids’ dinner with only a dustpan and brush). Plus, because we didn’t know quite how well the kitchen would be equipped we brought lots of our own stuff which proved unnecessary. An inventory of what’s in the kitchen would have been v helpful.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your comments on to the homeowner. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Perfect Location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, modern house with superb views across Howells Mere. Amazing selection of kitchen equipment with lots of home comforts too. Great location on the estate also. The hot tub was a great bonus. A perfect weekend getaway!



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, sounds as though you really enjoyed your stay in Howells Mere 91 and all the house had to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lower Mill Estate in the near future.

Beautiful well-appointed house with gorgeous views

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at 91 Howells Mere was just wonderful. It is a truly stunning house with a fantastic position on the lake with views from all three floors. The hot tub on the decking adds fun factor and the kitchen is the best equipped I've seen in a rental home so far. My only suggestion would be to have another frying pan or two. There was only one small one for a house of 8 people. Otherwise very impressed by the quality of the finish of the bathroom and kitchen and what's on offer in terms of TV, Netflix, Sonos, wireless bluetooth speaker, gas BBQ, etc.. The house is well located and only about a 7-8 minute walk to the pool/spa. I will be telling all my friends to book this house.



The Habitat Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, 91 Howells Mere is a beautiful property and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass back your suggestion for extra frying pans to the home owner. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Lower Mill Estate soon!