FB Twitter

Leabhar Beag

Leabhar Beag

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was handy to have a washing machine in the unit...........................".................................................................................


Alan from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in September 2018


Really good two bedroom apt in a Kenmare.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The two bedroom apartments that we stayed in were in the own residence over the road from the main Bar. Appear to be newly renovated, very bright and easy parking at the rear of the building. Also Kenmare is such a wonderful location so definitely recommend if you are looking for a quaint Irish village setting as well as somewhere to explore from.

Stephen from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 2 nights in August 2018


Lovely apartment in super location

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
5 years in a row staying here, we love it. Great location with all the amenities you require, very comfortable.

Alan from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 4 nights in August 2018


Looking forward to our next visit

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived very early, (early flight), our host was very gracious and brought us to the apartment where we could leave our bags and park our car. The apartment is big, plenty of space for us, comfortable furnishings - much better than we had hoped for. It was spotless, in the centre of town, with every facility you could hope for.

Fergal from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 3 nights in August 2018


Canada Does Ireland

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Very clean and had all the amenities needed for a longer stay in Ireland.

Kayla from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 2 nights in August 2018


Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Julie from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 3 nights in August 2018


Hen weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Hi,
The only reason I said customer service was poor is due to our checkin - we booked the 2 apartments for the bride to be and her bridesmaids and friends (8 in total) when I got there one party of 4 adults were given one of the apartments by a bar person, I then had to ask them to leave and go to the room I had allocated them. Not an easy task as one of them were in the shower.
On the booking.com form I had the name of every person attending allocated to a room or apartment so how this happened I don't know.
Then we were handed 4 room keys and told to sort out rooms ourself and not being told how many beds in the rooms etc.
My niece then had to go to each room and what the bed situation was ( I.e. 1,2, 3 or 4 beds in the room)
The next day 3 of our group were leaving and 3 more arriving. I asked for the sheets to be changed and this not happen until after they checked in and asked themselves to have linen changed.
Staff were friendly and Kenmare is a beautiful town







Ann from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in July 2018


Spacious Rental

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is in a great location with modern amenities and very spacious. Customer Service was excellent. However, the beds are very uncomfortable. They're hard and the pillows are like pancakes. They spent a lot of money on the rest of the apartment but skimped on the sleeping arrangements.

Janice from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in June 2018


Excellent location. Apartment was spacious and clean.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Apartment was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Just around the corner are many bars, restaurants, and shopping. Lovely town with great music and an excellent atmosphere. Excellent stay!!

June from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in May 2018


Great location and apartment!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Renting the O'Donnabhain two-bedroom apartment was a nice addition to our Kenmare stay, as it has a full kitchen (roomy and open living space and washer). Location just minutes from Ring of Kerry and walking distance to everything in town (and ancient stone circle). We would highly recommend this pick!

Pamela from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 3 nights in May 2018


Regrouping

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We liked the flat very much with only a couple of comments to make.
It is right in the middle of Kenmare which was great as one day was endless rain so we hung out in comfort. Everything we needed was there. Our only comments were that the heating was not supposed to be adjusted.. We were quite cold on the first night.


Robert from Winkleigh stayed at Leabhar Beag for 3 nights in April 2018


My Heart was Happiest in Ireland <3

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A HUGE thank you to the wonderful staff at Kenmare Rental properties and O'donnabhain's!! Working with Jer/friends made our visit a smooth, comfortable one.

I thought the apartment was in a PERFECT location, right in the middle of town with a great view of the lovely Henry Street shops/restaurants. I could hear live music starting around 8pm each night but it never went later than 12pm so it wasn't a disturbance of any kind. Being a music lover, I enjoyed it and most nights took it as a cue it was time to hit the pubs!
The accommodations were also decorated very nicely in a modern way and it felt extra safe with the private, locked entrance from the alley. (Suggestion - Add a motion censored light outside the entry door; like what's installed in the interior hallways. Sometimes it was difficult to see the lock to get in after dark.)

*Our one and only "complaint" - Since we stayed for almost a 2 week visit, it would've been nice to have been provided a vacuum cleaner, extra toilet paper and loads of additional towels. But all other amenities provided suited our needs just perfectly.

I would absolutely recommend this to future travelers who want to "live like a local" while visiting this quaint town. It was an excellent place to rest our heads at night and I would definitely stay here again (and again)!! Actually, can I just move in and stay in beautiful Kenmare forever?? :)


Shannon from Greensboro stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 10 nights in October 2017


Excellent stay for 2 couples

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sufficient space and facilities to allow two couples to stay in comfort. Loved the central location, especially as Storm Brian passed through. Minor issue with shower solved immediately.

Julie from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in October 2017


Perfect location

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great to have extra bedroom & bath & living space for our family after staying in cramped hotel rooms. Apt appeared newly renovated & was lovely. Kenmare is charming & we wished we could have stayed a little longer.

Diana from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in September 2017


Super location - lovely apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th year staying here, the location is excellent. The rooms are spacious with good showers & apt is always clean. If you need anything the owner is always quick to assist. Highly recommend.

Alan from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 7 nights in August 2017


Lovely Apt. friendly staff

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the two Apartments for 2 days. Place was Lovely and clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location in the center of the town is perfect with many restaurants and bars in close proximity.

William from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in August 2017


Great Apartment in the centre of Kenmare

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at this Apartment over the August weekend Thursday - Monday. Perfect location. Literally everything on your doorstep. Check in was easy, everything in the Apartment was explained to us on arrival. The Apartment was spotless, lovely and bright. Would definitely stay here again.
If you're staying here would highly recommend "Mick & Jimmy's" for breakfast, also "Boka"


Deirdre from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 4 nights in August 2017


our best stay in ireland

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
the location is perfect (free parking in the city center and very quiet). The flat has all you need. There is nothing to complain.

manuel from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 3 nights in July 2017


A great place to stay in Kenmare

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was clean, bright and well equipped. We liked being right in the centre of town and although there was some party noise late Saturday night it wasn't a problem.
The only thing we seriously missed were some shelves in the oven!


Charlotte from East Grinstead stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 8 nights in July 2017


O'Donnabhain's apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The O'Donnabhain's apartment is across the road from the pub in Kenmare. It was a lovely place to stay for a few days on our visit to Kerry. The staff were friendly and the accomodation was a good size for us, a family of 4. We had a little trouble with parking however, the location was so convenient we didn't really need to drive. A great place to visit.

Guest from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in June 2017


Short Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed two nights in two bedroom apartment. Jer Foley showed us the apartment and gave us tips for breakfast (if you preferred going out to using the kitchen) and parking in the busy town. Apartment was modern, roomy, clean and comfortable with dishwasher, washer (no dryer) and well-equipped kitchen. Location is great for walking around town, restaurants etc but be aware that the street below can be noisy with pub goers and music until about 11PM.

John from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in June 2017


Lovely apartment on a terrific spot, really good.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
- Great apartment in charming village, nice atmosphere, loved it.
- Village centre, loads of good restaurants and pubs everywhere.
- Good beds (Owner: we only had 1 hanger in our wardrobe)
- Lots of space
- Big kitchen,nice! (Owner: we only had 3 knives)
- Good showers
- Tip: Bring your own toiletpaper, we had to shop for it.


Guest from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 3 nights in May 2017


Great apartment in the centre of Kenmare

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located and well fitted out apartment. Right in the centre near shops pubs and restauurants but nice and quiet.

Tim from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 3 nights in May 2017


Super nice and affordable

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed staying at O'Donnabhain's in Kenmare. Located off one of the downtown streets, we could walk to shopping and dining. They had a small parking lot for our car which was really helpful as Kenmare is a busy little town! The two bedroom apartment is on the top floor, so you have to be ok with climbing stairs, but it was well appointed, comfortable, safe and quiet. The owner was nice and offered help with anything we needed. We wish we had more time to stay and we would definitely stay here again.

Tessa from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 2 nights in April 2017


Wonderful stay in Kemare

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in Kenmare. Well-appointed self-contained unit in the heart of Kenmare town centre. Shops, restaurants & pubs right at your doorstep. Very prompt & helpful responses from the owner to any questions.

Barry from Rangeville stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 3 nights in December 2016


Great stay in Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is perfect for an extended stay in Kenmare and we made good use of it for the 5 nights that we were there as a couple with our son-in-law. Very nice size, comfortable sitting area, good size kitchen and eating area. As someone from the US, the bed was a bid smallish for us but we managed okay. The upside of the fantastic location may also be the downside for some. You can fall out the door onto Henry street and go to all the pubs, shopping and great restaurants within a block or two. The downside is the noise at night due to people spilling out of the bars, etc. if you are noise sensitive or a light sleeper then either rethink a stay here or (like my son-in-law) use a "white noise" app on your cell phone...that worked great for him.

Sara from Santa Fe stayed at Leabhar Beag for 5 nights in October 2016


Leabhar Beag

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location if you are looking to be in walking distance to all in town but can be a bit noisey. Place was perfect for what we wanted and everything was brand new.

Carol from Greenlawn stayed at Leabhar Beag for 5 nights in September 2016


Our stay in Kenmare at Leabhar Beag

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a nice stay here. It was comfortable and having the living room for relaxing was great. It would be nice to have warming bar for drying clothes. There was a drying rack and washing machine that was helpful. I would suggest a small table of chest to put toiletries on in the bathroom. We had our requests attended to with no problems. An enjoyable stay.

Bonny from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 3 nights in September 2016


August stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
WiFi access very weak. TV signal very weak. Could do with more towels. Deep clean needed, found food under couch from previous guests. No wine opener in kitchen.



Carol from Dublin stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 5 nights in August 2016


Wonderful Guest Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It serviced our needs and we would definitely stay again. Few snagging issues as it seems it may have been recently been refurbished but nothing that effected our stay.
All practicals available and we had breakfast in the pub across the road each morning. Definitely recommend gel ear plugs as the pub music and general traffic can easily be heard given the bedrooms look out on to the main street (albeit a small street) (I bought some ear plugs from local chemist and heard nothing thereafter not even my partners snoring)


Dolores from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 3 nights in August 2016


A surprisingly good stay

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I didn't actually stay in this rental, as I had made the booking for family members that I traveled with. That being said, they all loved the rooms. Everything was recently updated and they were surprised that the kitchen connecting the two adjoining rooms turned out to be a full room with sofa, dining table, and plenty of space to relax in. They were also happy that both rooms had their own bathrooms.

Andrew from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 2 nights in August 2016


Would recommend but hard bed

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location, could have stayed longer. Would recommend
However The towels were thin and the bed was hard, also is above a pub which finished about 11.30


Guest from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 2 nights in August 2016


Una estancia comfortable, pero cara

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Apartamento en la planta superior con un par de tramos de escalera estrechos y empinados por los que subir las maletas. El apartamento era de lujo, pero ya te lo cobraban. Sin embargo nuestra estancia nos resultó cómoda y nuestra valoración es muy positiva. Rogaría a los propietarios que reparen la lavadora, ya que el botón para el secado está desaparecido y tuvimos que secar la ropa en el plegatín.

CRISTINA from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 3 nights in August 2016


Excellent location excellent property

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic rental property located in the best location in Kenmare adjacent to all the town has to offer. The condition of the property is excellent and its spotless. The owner and team are extremely helpful and hospitable. We have rented this property for the last three years and look forward to returning again next year.

Guest from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 3 nights in August 2016


A nice tidy first floor apartment right on the busy Henry Street, Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our apartment was fairly well equipped and handy for looking around the town of Kenmare. The two double bedrooms were each en suite and had sufficient amenities for a comfortable stay. We expected it to be rather noisy, given that it was right on the main street, which is full of bars and eateries but even so, the very early morning noise from bin lorries and delivery lorries was a culture shock. I don't think this location would suit a family with young children due to the noise from the public at bar closing time plus the essential early morning traffic.

Kenmare is really a jewel to be discovered with the wonderful Ring of Kerry and the Ring of Beara on the doorstep. The town is alive with small, interesting shops and bars providing the essential Irish music in the evenings.


Warren from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 5 nights in July 2016


Accomadation

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent ,clean, modern accomadation in centre of Kenmare. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable beds. Kitchen is well equipped with good television reception and very cosy reception area to relax in.

johanne from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 2 nights in June 2016


Great apartment!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this beautiful apartment. If only the beds were a little softer, and the entrance was off an alley, but other than that it was absolutely perfect and a good value for our family of four.
The town also, very fun and a great location for the Ring of Kerry. There's an ancient stone circle right next to town as well.


Katie from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in June 2016


Hassle free , comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't recommended this place highly enough, ticked all the boxes for a hiking weekend away. The accommodation was spotless and was extremely modern.

Matthew from stayed at 2 bed Apartment in the center of Kenmare for 2 nights in June 2016


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Great location. Well appointed and clean ............... .

Guest from Kenmare stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in October 2015


Great Place to Stay!!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second time staying in these properties. I liked it so much I rented both of the apartments again. The apartments are large, bright, well equipped and the best location in town. Everyone in my group absolutely loved these apartments and we would stay here again in a heartbeat! There is no way you would be disappointed, you will love it here!

Paulette from Jacksonville stayed at Leabhar Beag for 7 nights in September 2015


Trip to Kenmare

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kenmare. Our apartment was perfect for our needs, both in terms of comfort, convenience, and location. Jack, from O'Donobhain's was terrific in helping us get settled and in answering questions about the area.

W Pyke from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in September 2015


Quick stay in Heart of Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is great. My wife, me and our 4 month old daughter were very comfortable. The unit is perfect location for downtown Kenmare. He unit is a second story walk up. The living room furniture is very comfortable, but the beds could be a bit softer. High marks all around. Questions? [email protected]

James from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 3 nights in September 2015


Great location overlooking Henry Street

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The apartment is spacious, though bedrooms are small, and nicely renovated. The location is excellent to walk straight out onto the main street of Kenmare. Cooking facilities are limited as the oven is actually just a grill and the supply of pans limited and we wanted to cook sometimes. However we loved our stay there. Parking is difficult but can be found nearby.

Guest from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 8 nights in August 2015


Two bed apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was very pleasant. The apartment was spacious and ideal for our needs.The helpful attitude of the reception was most appreciated. The location was excellent. The apartments are not over any pubs or restaurants so noise at night was not a problem.

Guest from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 3 nights in August 2015


Great stay in the center of kenmare

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice and modern. We Stayed there for three days it was lovely. Kenmare is such a great place to see the south west of Ireland . We will be staying again later in the year

Guest from Kenmare stayed at Leabhar Beag for 2 nights in July 2015


Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment made us feel like home. I've already stayed in the B&B part of O'Donnabhain's, but this was extremely nice too. Provided you need to stay at least three nights, it's a great value, extremely well equipped and clean. We only stayed for two nights, and payed for three, but it was still cheaper than any B&B or hotel available at the time we booked it.

Many thanks again to the wonderful staff of O'Donnabhain's!


Guest from stayed at Leabhar Beag for 3 nights in June 2015


Had a good stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a very pleasant and comfortable stay in your apartment. A nice location, clean and well equipped, all looking brand new. It's a few remarks: the light in de livingroom could be a bit better and more cosy. It is hard to read in the evening. Another thing is the wifi which slows down sometimes, maybe because more customers are online? Last remark which is absolutely not your fault: in the afternoon sometimes there is a dog barking constantly which I found somewhat annoying. But overall I was very happy and hope to come back in the future! All the best.

Jaap from Kortenhoef stayed at Leabhar Beag for 7 nights in May 2015