FB Twitter

Carrig Beag

Carrig Beag

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5


Carraig Beag - Close to town but in a quiet area

This property stands in one of the beautiful Victorian terraces that still grace the town. The quiet location is still only a few steps from bars and restaurants. The cottage is ideal for 4 people and has been modernised while retaining its quaint character and old world cosiness.Carraig Beg stands in Market Street, one of the historic lanes in the heart of Kenmare. It is an end house in one

Great unit with exceptional location

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice unit, older building outside with modern inside. We were there for over two weeks and was greatly impressed with the unit and the location was right downtown, a minute walk to downtown pubs and shops. Was able to walk everywhere. Had good WiFi, satellite tv for those days staying in the condo. Washer and dryer was also great. The towel heaters in the bathrooms were great. As you can see this unit has a lot to offer, would definitely stay there again.

Kenneth from stayed at Carrig Beag for 14 nights in September 2018


OK but in need of a refresh

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Kenmare is a lovely friendly town and the restaurants are excellent. The house is in a great location and perfectly set up for a family. However I would say that there’s not a great deal for children to do in the area.

Though the house was furnished with everything we needed, the first impression was unfortunately a damp and musty feeling. It was all clean on the surface but under beds and sofas was very dusty, teacloths were smelly once wet and towels were a bit old. A bit of a shame. Feels like it’s in need of a refresh.


Guest from Peterborough stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in August 2018


Sehr schöne Unterkunft mit Top Lage!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eine schöne Unterkunft in einer Top Lage direkt zum Zentrum von Kenmare. Abends sehr viele Möglichkeiten um zu Fuß Restaurants und Bars in großer Auswahl zu finden. Unser Ansprechpartner stand kurzfristig für Fragen und Probleeme zur Verfügung. Wir würden in unserem nächsten Urlaub in Irland diese Unterkunft wieder buchen.

Andreas from Geldern stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in August 2018


Review of Carraig Beag

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house is within walking distance of the main street with restaurants, pubs and bars. Unfortunately, at night (especially on weekends) there is some noise from celebrating teens and returning passers-by. In addition, there was some noise from early in the morning by tractors with trailers for rock transport and delivering trucks to the restaurants. After seeing the pictures on the homepage, we expected more from the house. It was not clean, on the ground floor were many dead woodlice and spider webs. The bedroom, living room, the kitchen and the tea towels smelled very bad. The mattresses in the master bedroom were shorter than the bed. Some furniture looked compiled and some lamps were damaged.
A plus is the private parking behind the house. Kenmare is a great location to explore the Ring of Kerry and Ring of Beara.


Katrin from Bremen stayed at Carrig Beag for 14 nights in June 2018


Ideal holiday facility.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Located in a quiet street, yet very close to the town centre, which has

numerous lively bars and a surprisingly high number of classy Michelin listed restaurants.

Carig Beag has a very homely comfortabe feel.

All highly recommended.


George from London stayed at Carrig Beag for 21 nights in June 2018


Best location in Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic cottage located literally a minute away from the Main Street in Kenmare and it’s still a lovely quiet residential street. Everything you could want if you’re visiting Kerry. We keep returning and always book Carrig Beag.

Bernard from Farmers Cross stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in May 2018


Fantastic location and an ideal property for any type of break in Kenmare.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week away in Kenmare and stayed in Carrig Beag. It was a great property ideally located just 2 minutes walk from Henry St and yet in a very quiet area of the town. It was equipped with everything one could possibly need, immaculately clean and had a private parking space behind the house. We’ll definitely book Carrig Beag again.

Over from stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in April 2018


Short stay in lovely Carrig Veag

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a number of days in October in
Carrig Beag. The house is centrally located within walking distance of all amenities . There is a very spacious kitchen/dining room with all mod cons. The house heats up very quickly which makes it very comfortable and relaxing . The bedrooms are spacious with a large onsuite n the master. Off street parking is a definite advantage. The proprietor Jer is a most kind and accommodating gentleman . He showed us great kindness and generosity during our stay which is greatly appreciated. Should you visit Kenmare, Carraig Beag is an ideal location.


Eibhlin from Best Cork City stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in October 2017


Angenehmes Haus, ausgezeichnete Lage

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir waren bereits zum dritten mal im Carrig Beag. Wir schätzen das wohnliche Haus, die Lage, die Nähe zu den Restaurants und Geschäften in Kenmare sowie den guten Service sehr. Kenmare bietet eine ausgezeichnete Ausgangslage für unterschiedlichste Ausflüge im Südwesten von Irland. Gerne kommen wir wieder.


Ursula from Langendorf stayed at Carrig Beag for 14 nights in September 2017


Great Break Away

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful cottage set literally two minutes walk to the centre of town yet in a very quiet area, perfect for a break away. The property is very well equipped with every modern convenience and private parking. We will definitely stay in Carrigaline Beag again.

Bernard from Cork stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in September 2017


No hot water

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The best thing about the property was its location - ideally placed for exploring the rings of beara and Kerry and for popping into town for a meal/drink.
The main problem was that the boiler wasn't working. With the help of Jer we limped through the week until it was finally fixed the day before we left.
Other comments:
the kitchen cupboards contained random bits of food. It is helpful to have basics only e.g. salt and pepper, but there was so much stuff it was hard to get ours in.
for the price we would have expected everything to be up together e.g. various bulbs not working, lampshade missing.


Gwyn from Southampton stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in August 2017


Dirty over priced house

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
2.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Very disappointed with the dirt of this house. It in no way matched the presentation from the website. Filthy bed covers, smelly T towels, dead wood lice and cobwebs in the living room, are examples of the issues with the house. The whole place needs a deep clean and uplift to match what Kenmare Rentals are selling to unsuspecting holiday makers. Shame.

Fiona from Mullingar stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in August 2017


Review of Carrig Beag

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was a problem with the hot water heater and the owner was very diligent in getting it corrected. We were given compensation for the time we were without hot water without having to request it. We felt the owner really stepped up and owned the problem and got it fixed as soon as the exact cause was determined. The property was within easy walking distance to pubs, shops and restaurants. We were very satisfied with our stay.

C Allen from Martinsburg stayed at Carrig Beag for 14 nights in July 2017


Definitely would book it again

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location with a 2 min walk to reach Pubs and Restaurants. Jer is very kind and helpful. The house is very clean, well-spaced, especially the kitchen, and fully furnished. The living room using the fireplace is very cosy. The beds are very comfortable so we slept very well. As a bonus you find a small herbal garden in the backyard. You can park your car in the rear of the house. Kenmare is a great place to explore the Ring of Beara and the Ring of Kerry.
We highly recommend Carrig Beag and definitely would book it again.


Gabriele from Aachen stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in April 2017


We had a lovely time ,the townhouse was very central and very close to lots of sites.

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very nice stay the town house was very central being in the Ring of Kerry and also close to lots of local sites in the town of Kenmare.

Colleen from Burnaby,b.c. stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in May 2017


A super house right in the centre of Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed a number of times in Carraig Beag and would highly recommend it.It very well equipt and so central

Edward from Dublin.3. stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in April 2017


Fantastic Place to stay when visiting Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Carrigaline Beag is a charming cottage, ideally located just minutes walk from Henry Street. It has all the modern necessities without compromising the charm of the property. It is Spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished.

Bernard from Cork stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in April 2017


90

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir waren in allen Bereichen sehr zufrieden mit unserem Aufenthalt in Carrig Beat Kenmare. Ausgezeichnete Lage des Hauses. Zweckmässige Einrichtungen.

Hans-peter from Hinterkappelen stayed at Carrig Beag for 14 nights in September 2016


Stop sending me e mails for a review

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I do not expect to be charged extra for utilities especially when not warned beforehand this has never happened anywhere else I rented. The place was nice and was well situated

Guest from stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in July 2016


Comfortable house in a quiet location yet only a two minute walk to the centre of town.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Carrig Beag is a very comfortable house situated in a quiet street but only a two minute walk from the town centre.

Kenmare is a very lively friendly town with many vibrant bars and classy restaurants.


George from London stayed at Carrig Beag for 21 nights in June 2016


Great week, great location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to Kenmare many times but this time brought friends from England who had never been to Ireland before. Chose this cottage because of its location, 5 minutes walk away (no driving!) from all of the great restaurants, pubs and shops of Kenmare but far enough away to not hear any of the noise. The cottage itself was excellent. It was comfortably and tastefully furnished in all areas. We didn't really utilise the lounge and TV at all during our stay because we were lucky enough to have 6 days of solid sunshine so were out and about making the most of it (as it doesn't happen very often!). The kitchen was well equipped with utensils, white goods etc although we only ate breakfast there as we made use of all of the wonderful pubs and restaurants for our food.
The beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean and both showers were powerful with plenty of hot water to go round. The property has its own parking space at the back which was handy.
We had a slight problem with one of the sinks not draining properly which we mentioned to Jer (owner) when eating at O' Donnabhain's that evening. He popped round and had it fixed whilst we were out the following day, so no problems there. Booking process was easy and Jer was quick to come back with answers to any questions etc.
All in all we had a great time, with the cottage being ideally located and a comfortable base to tour around all of the beautiful scenery Kerry has to offer. Would definitely book it again.


James from Harlow stayed at Carrig Beag for 6 nights in May 2016


The Perfect Irish Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister and I had a wonderful time staying the in this most delightful cottage located in Kenmare, a gem of a town. Even on the odd rainy afternoon, the cottage was warm, cosy and comfortable. The ideal sort for exploring west Kerry, the two rings and national park. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Pamela from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Carrig Beag for 5 nights in May 2016


Excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jer Foley was terrific,very helpful and prompt.
We were very happy with him.
I would recommend the house for a party of 4 without reservations.itis close to shops and restaurants .


Carlo from stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in April 2016


Thankful for all the help!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not only was the property comfortable and easily accessible, Mr. Foley and his staff were extremely thorough and helpful. We arrived jetlagged and a bit overwhelmed as first-time-abroad travelers, but the staff went out of their way to explain everything about the property. Plus, they were so friendly and accommodating, I felt entirely welcome to ask them any other questions about the area in general. Parking was easy, and the street is perfectly silent while being just a block away from the town center. On top of it all, it's just about a block away from Kenmare's stone circle, so having ancient history so close made this a perfect choice for our stay. Should I make it back to Kenmare, I'd unquestionably stay at Carrig Beag once more.

Lynda from Leander stayed at Carrig Beag for 6 nights in October 2015


Perfekte Unterkunft

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Das Haus ist nicht nur sehr hübsch, sondern auch sehr gut gelegen - nah zum Ortskern, aber ruhig. Die Ausstattung ist gut - einzig fehlende Steckdosen im Bad (z.B. für den bereitgestellten Föhn) wären anzumerken. Dafür gibt es sonst überall genügend Stromanschlüsse. Der Empfang ist sehr freundlich - inklusive wichtiger Fakten zum Haus in der Gästesprache. Besonderer Pluspunkt ist der private Stellplatz hinterm Haus. Gern jeder Zeit wieder!

Sabine from Schwelm stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in September 2015


An excellent home from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another most pleasant stay at Carrig Beag. We will definitely be back again next year. It has such a convenient location and comes with free wi-fi and satellite tv. All the wonderful restaurants and pubs are just around the corner

Edward from Dublin stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in September 2015


See below

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Condition of garden to front and rear very poor. We had to cut back briars at rear gate to gain safe access. We had to request that the grass be cut. The potted plants were dead and full of weeds. Overall poor.
The quality of the aspect of the rear garden was not great.

Internally: the large oven did not seem to be working. The standard lamp in the sitting room was not working. Sink in master bathroom needs plunging...draining very slowly.

More TVM channels/ Sky would have been a big benefit.


Guest from Rathgar, Dublin stayed at Carrig Beag for 14 nights in July 2015


Great time in Kenmare

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have spent one week in this nice and comfortable house.
As we had arrived by plane, we were very happy that the owner had provided us with a lot of useful things so that we only had to buy food and drinks for our stay.


Guest from Schweich stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in June 2015


Easy holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable, clean and relaxing house, in a quiet location, yet only a two minute walk from the centre of the town.

The town of Kenmare itself is small but with a vibrant atmosphere, a number of pubs and classy restaurants

and set in beautiful and accessible countryside.

George Healy.


Guest from London stayed at Carrig Beag for 21 nights in May 2015


Great !

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place to stay, excellent location for exploring Kenmare, Kerry and Bearra !
That's it folks,! I need no more characters. Less is more in cases like this!


Guest from Den Haag stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in April 2015


excellent accommodation close to all amenuties

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little house near all amenities The house was well furnished and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay . I will come back again for sure.

Gobnait from Carrigaline, Co Cork stayed at Carrig Beag for 4 nights in March 2015


A great location in a lovely Kerry town

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carrig Beag. The cottage is in an excellent central location, allowing easy access to Kenmare's shops, bars, eateries and other attractions, notably archeaology.
It's a comfortable cottage for a family or one or two couples.

There are, we feel, some details of the arrangements that need sorting out -
A few of the house's lightbulbs were dud when we arrived. It was not easy to find any stock of 'spares' in the house, and, eventually, when we did, we found them in three places - confusing! I had to go out and purchase one replacement myself.
There were no instructions on how to operate the DVD player and we failed to get it to work.
And, by 2014, such a cottage should really be equipped with a digital TV which would make the operating of it a lot easier.
We got very cold on our first night and for some of the next day because the boiler cut out. Eventually, I managed to fix it by re-pressurising the system. That had to be carried out once or twice each day for the rest of our stay.
We went looking for Jer in the bar each day to report the boiler and left a message with the bar staff. It was disappointing not to find him in the bar during our stay as the paperwork had said.


Guest from Farnham stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in November 2014


A great home base for day trips

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Oct 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The two story town home was great for our day trips to various areas. The town itself is great. Plenty to see and do right in town. Close by pubs with some good traditional music.
The only thing that was a bit odd was having to read the meters to pay for the gas and electric separately at the end of our stay. The rate was reasonable so I'm surprised they just don't work it into the over all price.
We would recommend the location to anyone thinking about traveling in the southern portion of the island.


Guest from stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in September 2014


Carraig Beag

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most comfortable property in a great location. The off street parking is such a bonus. For those that want to self cater the kitchen facilities are excellent. We really enjoyed our stay especially as the weather was so good.

A new wifi system was installed while we were staying a very welcome addition but the television could do with an upgrade.


Guest from Dublin stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in September 2014


Week in Carrig Beag in September.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week in Kenmare in early September. Carrig Beag was a perfect location for Kenmare and provided us with a great base for going further afield. We spent days hiking on the Kerry way, and were able to put our feet up before heading out to dinner, just a short stroll from the house. It was the most peaceful, relaxing holiday and Carrig Beag is one of the best rental accommodations we have stayed in. Could not fault it.

Guest from Drimnagh stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in August 2014


very nice stay in centre of village

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky to find a cosy house in the centre of Kenmare. We did like the big kitchen with 2 ovens. Overal the house was very clean, except the extractor. The twin beds were really comfortable. WiFI did work but not alltime and not very fast.

Guest from Antwerpen stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in August 2014


Good quality accomodation in a central location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Aug 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
If you re looking for high spec accommodation in a lively Irish town this would suit you well. The decor is modern and very pleasant and the kitchen very well equipped. Not a particularly good place to sit out and relax though. No privacy at the front and a strong smell of gas in the garden.

Guest from stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in August 2014


a little gem

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location hidden in the heart of the town. Clean, comfortable and no extra charge for the laying hen in the back yard. Will be back for sure !

Guest from Kilcoole stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in July 2014


Great location for exploring Kenmare and SW Ireland

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My fiancé and I stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. It's a mere 2-minute walk to all the shops, pubs, and restaurants in Kenmare. You can walk to get groceries. We used it as a base for excursions in the area and had an easy time driving to Beara, Kerry, and the Killarney National Forest. It's a perfect location for exploring this part of Ireland.

The apt. itself is updated and very clean. Our only two suggestions for improvement would be the inclusion of a couple useful kitchen items (including a large sauté pan) and better landscaping. The apt. has lovely outdoor space in the front and back but the front could've used some sprucing up.

Jer, the owner and manager, could not have been more helpful. He personally came by on very short notice to set the hot water heater for us and was super responsive to questions on email. We would definitely stay here again, or at another property managed by him.


Guest from Chicago stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in June 2014


Brilliant Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kenmare is a small town in Count Kerry southwest Ireland. It has three Michelin listed restaurants

(and an excellent wine shop) and is an ideal base for hill walking or sightseeing generally. It is also a place

to enjoy some traditional Irish music in many of the lively pubs.

Our stay in a rented house, Carrig Beag, with Kenmare rentals, for the fifth year running, was an absolute joy.

The house was located in a quiet area but a two minute walk from the town centre.

It is a comfortable house with all the amenities you would require.

Any problems were dealt with speedily and efficiently.

The weather can occasionally not act accordingly but that is not something Kenmare rentals can control.

George Healy from London.


Guest from London stayed at Carrig Beag for 21 nights in May 2014


kenmare great week to relax

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Nov 2013
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
great apartment to stop for one week very central to the main street no need for the car. Good sized apartment with a modern feel also Kenmare great location to tour around

Guest from Albury stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in November 2013


Home from Home

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Carrig Beag is more of a real home than a holiday home.

It is a very comfortable, easily manageable house.

Very quiet location yet only a two minute walk from the centre of town.

The town itself has a number of classy restaurants and some very enjoyable pubs.


Guest from London stayed at Carrig Beag for 7 nights in October 2013