FB Twitter

4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre -

4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre -

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Ardmullen 4 bed ( Sleep up to 8 )


The Ardmullen properties are generously proportioned two-storey homes which boast 4 spacious bedrooms (1 master en-suite, 2 doubles, 1 twin), comfortably sleeping up to 8 guests. Further accommodation includes 2 Living Rooms, both with open fireplaces and a large fully equipped kitchen with open plan dining area. All rooms are beautifully and stylishly decorated and are cheerfully bright, with lots of natural light and high quality furnishings. Naturally, bed linen and hotel quality t

4 night break in Kenmare

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ardmullen is a lovely estate on the outskirts of the town and the property was beautiful in every way. It was brilliantly equipped with everything one would need, had a beautiful garden and patio area. I’ll definitely book it again.

Over from stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 4 nights in September 2018


Great house, great location couldn't have asked for better.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kenmare! what a great town. Premium tourist town without the usual rip off mentality which was a pleasant surprise. Would highly recommend. Two places of note, PF Mccarthy's for top notch food and a fabulous array of craft beers and The Wander Inn for an ole sing song! Lots of tourist attractions in every direction, we went somewhere every day. Just check out the information office or just google it!

Anthony from Glanmire stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 7 nights in August 2018


Brilliant rental

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time in Ardmullen, the property is amazing and very large. Plenty big for 2 families of 4. Kept very clean and to a very high standard we were amazed to find it even had dishwasher tablets and briquettes for a fire. The beds were also very good. It's also only a very short stroll to the centre. All in all I would not have one bad thing to say about it. We will definitely be back!

Joelle from Rathcoffey stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 3 nights in May 2018


A great house.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was perfect for a family get together. Well stocked with crockery cutlery etc. Jer was a great host and very obliging. If you are going to stay during cold weather though ask him to turn on heat the day before as it took a day for house to heat up. I would recommend this property to any large group looking for accommodation in kenmare.

Liz from stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 4 nights in March 2018


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally enjoyed our stay in Kenmare. The house was clean, comfortable and spacious. It had all mod cons and excellent Wi-Fi. The town of Kenmare is brilliant fun. All the pubs did great food and had live music every night. The hotel down the road from the house (Brook Line Hotel) had a super restaurant for more formal dining. We will definitely be coming back !!
For info on the house itself, it was easy from start to finish, key was available to collect in the pub in town early so that was great! we were provided with clear instructions on everything and Jer Foley was available by phone all the time if needed. We stayed for 2 weeks and towels and bedding were changed, bins emptied etc. Yep this was a very good choice for us and I 100% recommend Kenmare Rentals as a company that knows how to do business. Thanks again for a great holiday :)


Sharon from Dublin 16 stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 14 nights in June 2017


No frills and not much attention to detail

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed at 4 Ard Mullen. The house is modern enough but it had not been cleaned properly before we arrived. We ended up hoovering it again half way through our stay (with a broken hoover) and noticed plenty of dust and dirt in places that should have been cleaned properly. The advertised BBQ was not included, the satellite TV consisted of RTE, TV3 and ITV and the bed linen and "hotel grade towels" are in need of an upgrade. Overall, the place just felt like it had not been prepared properly and no thought was given to making our stay enjoyable. Certain things either did not work properly (no hot water in the kitchen, no grill in the griller, towel rails hanging off the wall, no mattress in the travel cot) or were not included (proper satellite TV and the BBQ). We stayed in another house at the other side of the town 12 months previously and paid the same price but had a much more enjoyable stay in a much cleaner, nicer house with lovely sheets and towels, plenty of board games, books and proper satellite TV.

Ronan from stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 7 nights in May 2017


An ideal home in an ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here twice, each time bringing family or friends from the UK. With 4 bedrooms and 2 sitting rooms the house is ideal for us. The house is situated a nice 10 minutes stroll from the town just off the world famous Ring of Kerry (literally a few yards off!). So, you avoid the bustle of the town but in the evening a short walk gets you to a really lively centre with great food and music in all the bars.
Staff at Kenmare Rentals are always there if needed but stay in the background-there is a sense that the house is yours for the period. We particularly like the informal and relaxed arrangements for collecting and leaving the keys to the property.
Will we go back again? Definitely-again and again!


Don from Guiuldford stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 6 nights in May 2017


Mid term break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spacious house, perfect for a family getaway break. We spent 3 nights in Ardmullen and really enjoyed ourselves. Jer the owner was very prompt in answering any queries we had. The house was very well equipped with the exception of not providing a hairdryer but overall we were very pleased.

Denise from Cork stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 3 nights in February 2017


Christmas stay

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Ardmullen. The houses are large and comfortable and the location is a five minute stroll to town. Will definitely stay again. Thanks to Jer.

Don from Cork stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 5 nights in December 2016


Comfortable and spacious, well equipped but could do with a personal touch.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It is an excellent property, spacious and comfortable. It is well equipped with mod cons and can comfortably accommodate 8. The centre of Kenmare is a 15 minute walk and well lit. A fifteen minute meet and greet would have helped as working out how everything functioned took time. A bit more personal attention would have enhanced the experience. However I would recommend Armdmullen to others.


Hugh from Dunlaoghaire stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 3 nights in October 2016


The price is reasonable

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good holiday home with extensive equipment , which is however partly already very worn .
The technical equipment is very good ( 2 flat screen TVs , DVD players , etc. ) . In the kitchen lacks a coffee and the trays were dirty. A grill would be nice .
The location on the other hand allows great excursions to all attractions of Southern Ireland .


Frank from Flensburg stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 14 nights in August 2016


Overall very good...

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The only real problem was the showering facility. There is no electric shower so you had to wait on water to heat... and make sure their was enough for everyone. .. which is allot in a house that can have 8 guests.. also the overhead shower heads dI'd not work properly. It was a trickle at best. And the hot water did not seem to come through on it esp. In the en suite.
Other than that it was a very comfortable house and very convenient to the town. Really nice and spacious.


Sheila from Crossdoney stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 7 nights in July 2016


A short walk to town

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is an excellent location and very comfortable accommodations. Everything you need for your stay is within walking distance. We had a great time. Recommended!

Kenn from Cincinnati stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 14 nights in June 2016


Quality holiday home.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is spacious, bright and modern. It'is very well equipped and has a high standard of cleanliness, free wifi is provided, which is a real bonus.Plenty of space for parking and only a ten minute stroll into town.

John from Bury St Edmunds stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 7 nights in May 2016


Super house

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the 4 bed Ardmullen house in August and were very happy with the house. There were 5 adults and 3 small children staying and there was plenty of room in the house for all of us, including a large kitchen and 2 separate living rooms with TV's. All 4 bedrooms were big with plenty of room and all beds very comfortable.
The house was clean and had all the facilities we expected in a modern house. The location was good and we could walk to the town in 15 minutes with children's buggies. The Kenmare Bay hotel is only 5 minutes walk and has swimming pool facilities for the children.
While the back garden is a little small, it is enclosed and very secure for the children to play in.
We would strongly recommend this house and will definitely rent this house again when we return to Kenmare.


Guest from Co Dublin stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 7 nights in August 2015


Lovely Kenmare - despite the weather

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was in a great location. The house is modern and fresh, there was plenty of space for us and the garden was a great size. I loved the closeness to the town, the shops and main roads for touring. I found the communication when booking and up to the stay very good and hassle free. There was a real keenness to make sure our stay was perfect. A couple of picky points for me was that the kitchen could have had more utensils- we tend to eat in on holidays and therefore things like a garlic press, good vegetable knife, sieve and large jug would have been good. Also a cafeteria, there was a small one but a bigger one would have been useful. These are small points and it would not stop me from renting again or recommending this property. The weather was pretty horrendous at times so I really liked being able to light the fire and sit in comfort in the evenings.

Guest from Belfast stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 7 nights in August 2015


Lovely area/house.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely house in a really picturesque part of Eire - its location make touring/visiting the various areas/sites/towns really easy. The facilities/equipment within the house are extensive and modern. The house is outside Kenmare (~20min walk) - this didn't cause us any issues but this does need considering if mobility is restricted etc. The only areas needing attention are the decoration which is a bit tired in places and the beds. The mattresses on all the beds were very soft/uncomfortable and need replacing.

Guest from stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 7 nights in June 2015


Perfect - close to town but not too close!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ardmullen was ideal for us. Its situation was perfect-a 10 minute stroll from the town centre where there were bars (most with good live music in the evenings) and restaurants. We liked that stroll, partly along a road and partly along a country lane.
The (detached) house was spacious. Downstairs we had 2 lounges, kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area, laundry room and downstairs loo. TVs and web connections worked perfectly.
Kenmare Rentals were more than helpful-they gave us advice about choice of airports and offered to help in all sorts of ways. We liked the idea of simply picking up the keys (in a pub!) and that was that! Help if you wanted it but a sense that this was our house!
We chose Kenmare because it is convenient. Only 1.5 hrs from Cork Airport and we wanted to explore the peninsulas-the Beara the Dingle and the Ring of Kerry.
We would strongly recommend both location and house


Guest from Guildford stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 7 nights in May 2015


Trip to kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice modern house in a very good location just outside of the town, only a short walk. Jer was helpful and allowed us to check in early.
great town.


Conor from Brisbane stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 7 nights in May 2015


A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property, very central and conveniently located. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. I dealt with Jer Foley and he was a pleasure to deal with.

Guest from Cork stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 2 nights in February 2015


Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at ardmullen with kenmare rentals. We did a group booking and Ger was extremely easy and pleasant to deal with. The houses were in amazing condition ,very warm and ideal location. Would recommend these houses.

Guest from Killorglin stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 2 nights in February 2015


Spacious and comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time. The house is really big and spacious, everything works and it's within quick walking distance to Kenmare. There's a lot to do in the area, all in easy reach. The arrangements for keys and bills etc were unfussy.

Guest from Dublin 15 stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 7 nights in August 2014


Christmas Break 2013

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accomodation in a greaty location.
Despite the weather really enjoyed our family stay and plan to repeat
Kenmare great base for restaurants, walking and good atmosphere
Healthy start to 2014


Guest from Dublin stayed at 4 Ardmullen 4 Bed - Close to Kenmare centre - for 5 nights in December 2013