FB Twitter

Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut

Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


Ardmullen Walnut 3 bed - 8 mins walk from Kenmare

Situated on the outskirts of town, these properties are ideal for someone who wants to be near bars and restaurants, while still being located in a quiet residential area. These houses provide 6 people with spacious accommodation and have the added benefit of private parking and patio areas with out door seating.

Needs attention to detail

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Not hotel clean, items well worn throughout need replacement, areas neglected and free WiFi unusable.

Mark from Navan stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 14 nights in July 2018


3 week stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very enjoyable 3 week stay in ardmullen with 3 children . House is spacious and very well equipped and highchair and cot were provided which was great. The garden and green was also a lifesaver as the children had plenty of options to play. Its walking distance from the town and the children had loads to do with horseriding and kyaking available within a 5 min drive. The kenmare bay hotel also has a pay per use option which is only a stones throw from the property. A hot water switch broke during our stay and was replaced within hours thankyou jer amazing customer service!

Lorna from Dublin stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 21 nights in July 2018


kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, comfortable and spacious.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Gearoid from Dublin stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in February 2018


Lovely House, great location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Plenty of space, very comfortable house.
Easy walk into Kenmare, quiet location. Drive to park car in, and additional parking spaces.


Ruth from Wombourne stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in June 2017


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Number 14 Ardmullen is a spacious house in a great location with everything you need for a comfortable stay - including good sized outdoor area. Excellent wi-fi and UK tv channels and Jer is quick & very helpful in his communications.

Karen from Leeds stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in June 2017


Nice House in Kemare

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Das Preis Leistung Verhältnis ist sehr gut und Die Lage zum Ort ist Hervorragend. Ein optimal Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen in Kerry.

Berthold from Bottrop stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in May 2017


Third year to rent house from Kenmare Rentals.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house in a beautiful location. Kenmare is a fabulous destination - this was our third consequtive year to rent the same property from Kenmare Rentals - they are a pleasure to deal with and we highly reccommend them.
Brendan and Moira - Dublin.


Brendan from Dublin 13 stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in June 2016


Very convenient

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice house with everything one needs. Ideal plan to consider this for your stay in kenmare. Rating overall as excellent. House is spacious with well maintained grounds.

Daniel from Toronto stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in June 2016


Ring of Beara Cycle

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay in Kenmare. Beautiful modern house with everything you could need. Execellent location. Could do with more towels though. Would definitely re-book

Guest from Dublin 6 stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 3 nights in May 2016


Fantastic stay as always

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed a couple of times at these beautiful holiday homes and are always very pleased with the service provided from beginning to end... The homes are so well equipped that it really is home away from home.

Jayne from County Dublin stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 2 nights in April 2016


Kenmare Rentals Ardmullen 3 bedroom

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a relaxing break at this property, location was ideal and only a 10 minute walk into the town centre, very nicely laid out property and very easy booking and key collection process

See you next year


Mike from Birmingham stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 9 nights in March 2016


Very happy

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good size house, comfortable and nicely done up. It's a short, maybe five minute, walk from the town centre (take the shortcut by the Kenmare Bay Hotel). Nice quiet estate. Very happy with stay.

Guest from Dublin 15 stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 4 nights in March 2016


Kenmare rental

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The townhouse we rented was a good value and a short drive into Kenmare. The single beds would be good for a larger group however we managed to sleep okay.

Patricia from stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 4 nights in September 2015


August 2015

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time, the house was lovely and about 15 minutes walk from town. Really quiet area and all the rooms were bright and spacious. Only negatives were that we would have liked more mugs, bowls etc we only had a few of each also travel cot was well used and a bit rickety so we ended up using our own. Overall we had a great stay.

Guest from Dublin stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in August 2015


spacious

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great stay,house is a fantastic size we had a lovely garden at side of d house kids had a ball :-) the houses really played a part in us having such a fantastic time, super :-)

Niamh from Waterford stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in August 2015


Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Kenmare and Ger was very helpful. House was top class...............................................................................................

Guest from Claremorris stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in August 2015


Recent stay in Beautiful Kenmare.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time to use Kenmare Rentals - proprietor a pleasure to deal with - we will definitely use this Company again - Regards Brendan and Moira - Dublin.

Guest from Dublin stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 5 nights in June 2015


Lovely Place to Rest and stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good situated to nature and city with pubs and schops
Good intruduction to the House written in german
Kenmare is a good place to see the impressing southwest of Ireland


Guest from . stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 4 nights in June 2015


Lovely house in a good location

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Kenmare is a delightful town, well situated for doing the ring of Kerry. Ardmullen is a 15 minute walk to the town. The walk does involve 5 minutes walking on the main road.
The house itself is modern,well appointed and comfortable. We are used to a log fire at home and as our weather on holiday was a bit mixed having the open fire in the house was very nice.

Only small negative was that there was an oversight with bed linen not having been changed in a bedroom we wished to use.


Guest from . stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in June 2015


Spacious & Great Location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is in a great location and very spacious.

Main complaint would be the mattresses in the 2 rooms we used were very hard and uncomfortable.

Suggestion: Should average or factor in the cost of oil and electricity into the rental price if people are going to be charged. Found it cheesy that we had to read a meter, register the readings, total the cost and leave "cash" for the cost in an envelope in the apartment upon the day of leaving.


Guest from Mabank stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 4 nights in May 2015


Stay at 14 Ardmullen

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was in good condition and clean. The guide was thorough.
For a 2 day stay on a weekend it seemed a bit pricey. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Guest from Dublin 11 stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 2 nights in May 2015


Stay at 14 Ardmullen

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was in good condition and clean. The guide was thorough.
For a 2 day stay on a weekend it seemed a bit pricey. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Guest from Dublin 11 stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 2 nights in May 2015


Great place to stay, excellent customer service

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, and very good customer service - we left a wallet behind and called after we left, I think the owner/manager sent someone to look for it - he called us back within minutes to say he had our wallet :) Highly recommended.

Christa from Dublin stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 2 nights in May 2015


Wonderful holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house was nice and we had wonderful days.
Only a few things had have been better. The windows were very dirty. The furniture in the patio was awful.
I think it will we nwcessary to chang them.


Guest from Sarstedt stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 7 nights in September 2014


Superb

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in a 3 bed house in Ardmullen for two weeks in August. Beautiful quiet estate with a green at the front for the kids to play and a good sized back garden. Jer couldn't be more helpful. A quick text for a highchair which I had forgotten to arrange and Jer was at the house within 10 minutes. A linen change midway through the holiday is an excellent service and not the norm for some other holiday homes. We've been holidaying in Kenmare for the past 16 years, discovered Ardmullen 3 years ago and it is among the best in terms of accommodation, location and all round good service.

Katharina from Co Dublin stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 14 nights in July 2014


This property exceeded our expectations

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, very clean and bright and location suited us perfectly. Clear instructions given for use of heating/hot water etc. Outdoor furniture could do with a lick of paint & one chair seat was broken. Otherwise excellent and we would hope to stay again in the future.

Guest from Dublin stayed at Ardmullen 3 Bed Walnut for 5 nights in May 2014