FB Twitter

3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak

7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 111 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Ardmullen Oak 3 bedroom ( Close to Town Center )

Situated on the outskirts of town, these properties are ideal for someone who wants to be near bars and restaurants, while still being located in a quiet residential area. These houses provide 6 people with spacious accommodation and have the added benefit of private parking and patio areas with out door seating.

Small critics

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good stay
Critics
... oil smell very strong
Sanitary Installation not in good condition. For example: washbasin drains


Christian from Hundsheim stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2018


Great Week in Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week in Kerry. We have 3 children and the house at Ardmullen was perfect for us. This is our second year in a row staying in Ardmullen and we will be back again next year

Sarah from Co Clare stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in June 2018


Trip of a lifetime

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The location was 1 mile from town. It is in walking distance to a general store and gas station. It has everything you need in the store. We were able to have food delivered to the door when needed.(pizza) our accommodations were great.
We had a major issue with heat/water boiler. Boiler upstairs was broken, the water was ice cold and very low pressure. The explanation on the rental papers were not clear. Many cold drizzle or scalding hot showers.
Other than the water issues, our stay was nice and comfortable.


Beth from Lake City stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in June 2018


AWESOME ARDMULLEN

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our house was spotless, very comfortable and really well equipped. We had a great time, fantastic weather and only a ten minute walk into Kenmare town. We look forward to returning for a third time next year.

Anne-marie from Dunlavin stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in June 2018


Ardmullen 3 bedroom

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is spacious and in good condition it had everything we needed it is located a short walk from town we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this house to anybody we will definitely stay here again .the owner is very organised and a pleasure to deal with.

George from stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in May 2018


Hen Party May Bank Holiday weekend 2018

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had the pleasure to stay in 16, 17 and 18 Ardmullen for a hen party for the Bank Holiday weekend in May.
The houses were absolutely ideal. They were spacious, comfortable and very close to town.
I would definitely recommend for any hen party or even a family weekend away.


Tracey from Kilkee stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in May 2018


Great Place for Family

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented this unit for our family to tour Ring of Kerry and spend a few days in Kenmare. It was spacious and very clean. The radiator heat is different from most US heating systems, but the owner is very helpful with any questions you may have. We would definitely plan to stay there again if in Ireland.

Samuel from Burke stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 3 nights in March 2018


Family break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely modern comfortable house, one minute drive outside kenmare town, easy to find, great value for money.

Joe from Clonmel stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 3 nights in March 2018


Short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is perfect. Property is wonderfully spacious. Was very clean. Beds very comfy. A few more bowls for breakfast or soup wd have been helpful. Heating and hot water very good. Saucepan lids wd also be helpful! Satellite TV is NOT provided as advertised.



Iris from Cape Town stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 4 nights in March 2018


Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, comfortable and spacious.


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Gearoid from Dublin stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 7 nights in February 2018


kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, comfortable and spacious.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Gearoid from Dublin stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in February 2018


Great location within walking distance of Kenmare town. Very quiet. Spacious sitting Rm and BR's

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. can't wait to return. Nice outdoor area for relaxing. Park behind the building for easy exit.

Richard from West Nyack stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 4 nights in September 2017


Convenient to town but truly is self catering

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of four adults staying for one week. We easily could walk into town and there was plenty of room in the condo and to park our cars. We had to buy shampoo, shower wash, paper towels, toilet paper, etc as only a 2 rolls of TP were supplied. Plenty of dishes, pans and kitchen equipment. We did have a few challenges getting the water heater to work when we wanted. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay.

Jeanette from St Pete Beach stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in September 2017


Great holiday house!

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house set in a quiet location, and only a short walk into the town. The house was comfortable, with a lovely little patio, and most of the essentials were provided. Could have had a few more cooking utensils, but what was provided was adequate. The owner was quick to respond to a problem we had, and provided us with plenty of information about the house and area. A great find!

Guest from Killiney stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in September 2017


Spacious house, close to town

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Kenmare is a lovely town, and makes a great base for both the Beara Peninsula and the ring of Kerry. The house is located on the edge of the town, on the Sneem road, and within easy walking distance of the centre of town.

The house is very spacious, with a good sized living room which leads into a kitchen and dining space. The kitchen was reasonably well equipped, with a good stock of pans, saucepans, cooking utensils, crockery, cutlery, drinking glasses, etc.

Upstairs the bedrooms are also a good size, with comfortable beds, and plenty of storage for clothes, suitcases, etc.

The house is very nice and provided a great location for a very enjoyable stay in Kenmare. Unfortunately, the house is let down somewhat by damp and mould spots being evident on the walls / ceilings in each of the three bedrooms.


Robert from Walkinstown stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in September 2017


excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
was very nice and ger was very helpful as we had to leave a day early due to a accident , the house was well equipped and comfortable . We enjoyed our stay and will be back again .

Ann from Turlough stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2017


das ideale Quartier in Kemnare, groß und komfotabel

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Kenmare ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt, um Kerry, Baera, Dingle, Sheet und Mizen Islands zu erfahren, auch den Nationalpark von Killarny. Die Unterkunft ist einfach großartig, sehr geräumige Zimmer, Riesenküche, gute Heizung, bequeme Betten, gute Badezimmer, herausragende Lage. Hervorragende Beschreibung aller technischen Themen zum Haus in deutsch. Anregung: Satelliten TV mit deutschen Sendern.

Juergen from Bad Vilbel stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2017


Really nice house . Location good and as described . Communication from landlord v good .

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Generally good - 8/10 . Like a home from home. However , I am deducting a few points on account of the poor living room furniture . The couches could do with an upgrade !

Shay from stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2017


Amazing Property - Among the best ever.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accomodation was among the best we have ever stayed in. My wife Anne and myself having been holidaying now for up on 40 years. These premises were as good as any we have stayed in - We have been booking self catering villas / apartments all over the world.
What really impressed me as well as the property itself was the very well planned out receiving letter. Everything was explained in great detail.
A truly memorable stay in Kenmare.
Thank you
Denis and Anne Stevenson


Denis from Lurgan stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2017


Lovely week in wonderful house ! Close to town (about 20 min. walk or 5 min. by car).

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
With 4 adults we stayed in this wonderful house. Seperate (bath/sleeping)rooms so a lot of privacy. Very clean and modern. All needful things (dishwasher, washingmachine, dryer, tv etc.) present. City center nearby (20 min. walk or 5 min. car).

Heleen from Zoetermeer stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in June 2017


Kenmare holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great for families, excellent location, something that you might think about for future reference, is having a child proof fire guard. Otherwise we had a great stay and will be back next year. Sarah

Sarah from Ennis stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in June 2017


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spend 4 nights in 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak and the stay was excellent. Hope to go there very soon. Thank you !!!!

Renato from Verona stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 4 nights in June 2017


100% Happy with our choice of accommodation, it was clean, spacious, near town. Ticked all our boxes

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous accommodation in walking distance of the town. Would highly recommend for cycling weekend or any getaway. House is spacious clean ticked all our boxes. Would definitely stay again.

Nicola from Dublin 16 stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 3 nights in May 2017


3 bed Ardmullen

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was in a great location and was very spacious.

All towels (including kitchen) and linen was supplied.

The house had a lovely small garden with table/ seating.


Guest from Dublin 24 stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 3 nights in May 2017


Good location for kenmare

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a nice spacious house in great location. Very nice park however the beds were very uncomfortable. And I would only return if they were replaced.
A hairdryer would be useful too.


Guest from Midleton stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in April 2017


Feeback

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice house, nice furniture in living, dining and bed rooms. Very short distance to Kenmare city centre with a lot of shops, pubs, market (2 time a week) etc.
BUT:
Proviced equipment in the kitchen for cooking is very poor. Old pans, only 2 cooking pots etc.
Water pressure in the bathrooms (washbasin and shower) is very low !!!


Ralf from Bonn stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in April 2017


A lovely stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All was as planned and promised, couldn't have been better. Lovely spacious house in a great location.

Caroline from Blessington stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 3 nights in March 2017


Beautiful house in good location

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend.
Only shortfall is no electric shower and both showers based in baths.


Guest from Tipperary stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in March 2017


Great position beautiful but beware the utilities

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Owner was helpful n available. Place was great. Position 10-15 mins to town.
But the cost of oil and electricity in household which was not used overly came to 50euros plus.
So when you book add this to the bill.


Stephen from stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 8 nights in December 2016


Chouette logement à Kenmare

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Très beau logement, grand et pratique avec tout le confort nécessaire. Bien placé pour faire le tour des péninsules du Kerry.

Sophie from Epagny stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 4 nights in November 2016


Perfect Location to explore Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at this property recently while attending a family wedding. Location was perfect for a stroll into Kenmare.
Layout and condition of the property was excellent. Beautiful views of both mountains from the front and the bay from the back.
Lovely courtyard for outdoor eating. Only small criticism was that we only had two mugs for 5 people.


Paul from Waterford stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 3 nights in September 2016


Feel like at home

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have staid for a week and felt at home after half a day in the house. It was well equipped (not for great cooker, but ok for Pasta), very comfortable living room and nice kitchen to sit for the meals.
City Center is quite Close, in Walking distance, same as a number of Pubs and cafes.

We would come back.


Katharina from Taufkirchen stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 8 nights in September 2016


18 Ardmullen

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was spacious, well decorated and a great location. I would have no problem recommending Ardmullen and will definitely return

Grainne from Leopardstown Dublin 18 stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 6 nights in September 2016


Great Stay in a Great House

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in no 5 Adrmullen in September 2016. We found the property in spotless condition. The location was super close to town are really convenient. We would highly recommend it to families or groups for any length of stay and we will ourselves return for another stay as sooon as we can.


Anneliese from stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 3 nights in September 2016


Top-Ferienhaus in guter Lage

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Das Haus ist sehr geräumig und bietet alles, was man braucht.
Beste Lage am Ortsrand von Kenmare, ruhig gelegen, aber trotzdem kann man zu Fuß in kurzer Zeit in den Ort gehen.
Hervorzuheben ist die einfache Abwicklung bei der An- und Abreise.
Besonders prima war, dass wir bei der Schlüsselabholung ein Merkblatt mit allen wichtigen Daten in Deutsch erhalten haben, unter anderem auch eine Skizze zur einfachen Anreise zum Haus und zur Nebenkosten-Abrechnung bei der Abreise.
Die Ferienwohnung ist sehr zu empfehlen!!!!!!!!!!!

Das einzig Negative war, dass einige Glühbirnen defekt waren und dass bei einem Badezimmer nach dem Duschen das Wasser auf dem Boden stand (wahrscheinlich der Ablauf der Dusche undicht).


Josef from Dirlewang stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 6 nights in September 2016


Would return to this location

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the house which was spacious and comfortable and in a beautiful estate.

Signage on the road for entry to the estate not good and manual hot water system could be marked better


Colette from Valentia Island stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in September 2016


Ardmullen Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Couple of things need to be addressed. 1 Hob in the kitchen all rings light when you turn it on I found the very annoying when cooking.2. Main oven not working at all.3.Showers need to be looked at shower in ensuite not in a good place in the front window.

Pasquelina from Dublin stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 14 nights in August 2016


Home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very modern and spacious house ten minutes walk from the town centre, all mod cons and well jotted out for self catering families. Would return and recommend to others

Lisa from Dublin stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 6 nights in August 2016


Good place to explore the region, kitchen equipment could be improved.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ardmullen is situated on N70 and an ideal location to explore the Ring of Kerry, Ring of Beara, Killarney NP and Skellig Michael. The rooms are spacious and clean and well equipped. An exemption was the kitchen in our appartment: the equipment was a little bit poor, the pans and the sharp knifes in a very poor condition, not enough pots and some other small things missing (e.g. raw vegetables and meat have to be cut on plates), the handles of the cupboards dirty, the toaster partly defect and also some of the lights.
But overall we were really satisfied and would choose this property again. Friendly management.


Thomas from Dietramszell stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 4 nights in September 2016


Great stay in Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a very good time in Kenmare. The cottage was great : clean, spacious, well located, very well fitted and equiped.
We will of course recommend it.


Guest from St Hilaire De Riez stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2016


A home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was spotlessly clean and had everything you could think of (even a hairdryer). I would highly recommend this property

Celine from stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2016


It was a perfect holiday house

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, large, with a great garden in which we only missed a few hammocks for sun bathing or for reading, because the weather was splendid even though it rained some days. It is only ten minutes walking from downtown, very quiet and well equipped. The owner is really attentive, we asked him for a hair dryer and when we arrived to the house later it was already there. The TV is more modern than the one that appears in the photos. A great starting point to go all over an incredible area of Ireland.

Maria Dolores from Alcala De Henares stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2016


Superb

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were actually in number 15. Lovely, spacious house in a great location.We really enjoyed the holiday. It was great to be able to walk into town. Such wonderful scenery especially along the Wild Atlantic Way.

Rachel from Dursley stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 14 nights in July 2016


Good location

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location and helpful rental company ...... ................................................................................

Guest from Brownshill stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2016


Rightly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house in very quiet location..perfect distance from the town..spotlessly clean ..very comfortable beds and fab big kitchen with private patio area at back...

Peig from Dublin stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2016


A good place to stay for your holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was excellent, and we would stay again. Little things were missing eg large saucepans suitable for 6 people staying, scissors, a working tin opener, and other things which we listed and left behind for the owner/ caretaker to look at.

Guest from Billingborough, Lincolnshire. stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in June 2016


Great!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious house with garden just a few minutes from all that Kenmare has to offer. Great mountain view! Exceptionally clean, well maintained with everything you need.

Great value.


Nuala from London stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2016


great stay in Kenmare

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
lovely house in great location.
web site said there was a hairdryer in every bedroom but no hairdryer at all - this is only a small item but it meant I brought no hairdryer with me.
I would thoroughly recommend this house - ideal for families.
just remember to check where you pick up your keys - I arrived on site and did not realise that I should have picked up the keys at a pub in Kenmare. I understand it was mentioned in the email confirming the booking - obviously I did not look closely enough!


Guest from Bandon, Co. Cork stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in June 2016


Séjour entre amis dans le Kerry

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nous avons passé une belle semaine dans cette maison confortable, bien située tout près de l'agréable petite ville de Kenmare, emplacement idéal pour visiter le Kerry. (Plus tranquille que Killarney qui est envahie par la foule et les cars )
La maison est spacieuse, très propre, avec un petit jardinet à l'arrière où on peut manger, le secteur est très tranquille dans un joli environnement, on a vue sur les montagnes des deux côtés.
La location est bien équipée, manque juste une cafetière et quelques verres supplémentaires ( on n'a pas pu avoir tous les mêmes verres, il y en a peu et tous dépareillés).
En résumé, très satisfaite du choix de cette location.


Françoise from Nantes stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in May 2016


Excellent accommodation kenmare

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. House in excellent condition with fully equipped kitchen. About ten minutes Walk from town centre. Near kerry way walkway. Good value for groups or family.

Patrick from Galway stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 4 nights in May 2016


Schöne Unterkunft für Familien mit Kindern.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Großes Haus mit drei Schlafzimmer zwei Bädern und guter Ausstattung. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen. WLAN vorhanden und für die Kids besonders wichtig. Leider ist die Surfgeschwindigkeit nicht besonders hoch.
Grosse Wohnküche mit guter Ausstattung und Wohnzimmer mit offenem Kamin. Leider ist die Terrasse in den Hang hineingebaut und bietet daher keine Aussicht in die Landschaft.


Andreas from Cadolzburg stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in May 2016


3 Bedroom House beside KenMare BayHotel

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House was perfect for the 5 of us staying with 4 single beds in 2 of the rooms. The Kitchen was large and well kitted out. The house was a <10 min walk from the centre of Kenmare Town. Although we were only there for 2 nghts with a group of Friends the house provided an relaxing experience for the period that we stayed there.

Guest from stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in May 2016


Wonderful Accomodation for a nice Ireland Trip near all important Hotspots like Ring of Kerry etc

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good accomodation with spacious rooms near all hotspots like Ring of Kerry, Ring of Beara etc. The town Kenmare is really nice. 10 Min by car you find a supervalue,Lidl and Aldi and 5 Min at the petrol station is also a supermarket which provides everything like 1/2 roasted chicken, read, drinks etc. Mr Foley provide us with information in German language for the house. There are only english and Irish TV programmes not German, but Mr Foley brought us next Day a DVD Player. Thank you very much !!! Kenmare is 15 min per Feed and it is also a nice clean tourist city with many pubs,restaurants , ice cream shop, butchers and bakery and other things. ATM is also there. This accomodation is top for german tourists which like to explore Irelands wonderful nature and gardens. We loved it so much .

Claudia from Siegburg stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in March 2016


Great location and ideal for a family visiting Kerry

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was modern, spacious, clean, well kitted out (TV,Wi-Fi,Iron,etc) and comfortable. It was in a great location beside the town of Kenmare. We would definitely stay there again.

Mark from Warrenpoint stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 3 nights in March 2016


Nice place for getting in touch with Ireland

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were the first time in Ireland and enjoyed the stay at Kenmare and the friendliness of the People there.
The house was very good and nicely located and Jer Fooley gave us a warm welcome.


Dieter from Mehring stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 6 nights in March 2016


comfortable and convenient

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for three nights at Ardmullen a fantastic house in a fantastic location. The house was very cosy and very well equipped. We were upgraded to a four bedroom house which was very spacious and we each had our own room. The location of Ardmullen is excellent with easy access to the most beautiful scenery which can be explored either by walking, cycling, or driving.

Catherine from Cork stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 3 nights in November 2015


A perfect stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I rented 3 properties for a family occasion. The houses were located in a lovely quiet estate just outside of the town. The owner was very helpful and had the houses were nice and warm for us when we arrived which was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend Kenmare and these properties.


John from stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 1 nights in November 2015


Excellent séjour.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Maison spacieuse, récente et très propre. 3 belles chambres, 2 salles de bains, un grand salon avec du parquet et une grande cuisine bien équipée. Lits faits à l'arrivee et serviettes de toilette... Bien située sur une esplanade herbeuse calme, un peu en dehors de la ville. Supermarché à quelques minutes en voiture, et jolie ville de Kenmare avec ses pubs et restaurants. La situation est idéale pour visiter le Ring of Kerry. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour tous ensemble, bien plus convivial qu'à l'hotel.

Anne-sophie from St Mande stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in November 2015


8/10

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed in number 18 not 8. Great location, large house.

Few points to make- bulbs gone in rooms throughout the house. Need more towels and new teatowels more bowels. Sink in main bedroom blocked. Shower in this bathroom has blind rotten. Husband complained of comfort of bed. Smell of the burner in utility is awful it should be looked at.


Miriam from Co. Kildare stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 5 nights in October 2015


Perfect stay in an beautiful area .

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean cottage in an beautiful area.Very quit,but only 1o min to walk into centre of Kenmare.Lot of Bars,Restaurants and ways to shop.
Kitchen full equipment ,Living room very cosy,but the mattresses in the sleep rooms has to change shortly.When you lay down,you fell the feathers.
Check in very easy,Meter for heating and electric to pay separate.It is recommend for everyone,you wants silence,a cosy cottage and area surrounding with a beautiful landscape


Oliver from Mönchengladbach stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in October 2015


Clean, well maintained house

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Ardmullen. The house and area were lovely. House was spacious, modernly decorated and clearly well maintained. Its probably a ten minute walk from the town centre which really wasn't bad.

Karen from stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in October 2015


Holiday 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arriving house was presented very well. However some of the crockery was cracked and should have been replaced. Beds were very uncomfortable on the first night but once same was highlighted we had new mattresses for the rest of our stay and they were very good. Overall our stay was good once our issues were addressed. The gentleman overseeing our stay was more than helpful.

Therese from Brisbane stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 4 nights in September 2015


Best Conditions...Value for Money!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very positive surprise, nice House, big Kitchen, 2x Bath, 1x Wc, quiet and lovely ambiente!
And a very friendly Lessor!!!
Hope next year again.........


Heiko from Kleinheubach stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 5 nights in September 2015


A good budget place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A family of 5 adults - Ardmullen provided easy access to the Kerry, Dingle and Beara peninsulas. The accommodation is very spacious and clean. Furnishings are basic and mattresses are comfortable. Dishes, knives, pots, pans, etc. are minimal and chipped or dented while linens are worn thin. It looked like the place is run on a shoestring. However, if you are not looking for luxury, we would recommend this place on the strength of its location and value proposition.

Diane from Surrey stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 6 nights in September 2015


Our stay in Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent spot. Great house with all mod cons.
The mattress in our room was very uncomfortable but no one else staying with us had any complaints.
That was the only complaint to be honest everything else was great.
Will definitely stay again in the future


John from Ballygarvan stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in September 2015


Lovely house let down by terrible mattresses!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Title says it all really. No matter how well-appointed and clean a house is, if you don't get a good night's sleep it has failed by one major criterion. The mattresses on both double beds and one of the twin beds were well past their use by date. For an investment of €2-3k, this place would be A1. Real pity.

David from Well Road stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in September 2015


Ardmullen Kenmare

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House is situated just outside town but easily walkable or short taxi ride. Specifications and decor were top class.
Very comfortable.Heating and water controls are very easy. Wi-fi provided. All required info was provided on arrival.
We had to leave a day early and so owner offered us a discount on next visit. Very fair of him.
Only negative was that utilities were not included. I thought that I had paid enough for the house without having to read meters and calculate how much oil and electricity I had used. While everything else was very professional, this seemed a bit amateurish.
I would go back. Very nice.


Guest from Killarney stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 3 nights in September 2015


A short review

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This three bedded house on the edge of kenmare suited our needs very well. I would recommend the house for its convenient location and the house is in a quiet, residential area.
However the house itself does need some repairs. The tap fixtures of the washbasin in the main upstairs bathroom were loose. The bath taps did not work. The washbasin in the en suite bathroom was blocked.
Also I was very disappointed with the bed linen , quilts and pillows. They seemed old and worn.
There was only one tea towel and no cleaning equipment e.g. Dish cloths , scrubbing brush, toilet duck. I am sure visitors from abroad would find it very frustrating and expensive to have to buy all of these basic household items.
I hope the owner of 8 Ardmullen finds this feedback helpful.


Guest from Waterford stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2015


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the house to be very clean and comfortable.

We would especially like to mention how helpful Mr. Foley was when we found we had left something behind after our stay. We were very grateful for his help in the matter.

Our only complaint is some of the china had various chips in them which would be nice to see replaced.


Raymond from Helensburgh stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 4 nights in August 2015


Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful house in a stunning location. The views from all rooms are gorgeous. Good location for travelling from. Close to shops and plenty of places to eat. A few minor repairs needed and very uncomfortable bed in the double room but as soon as this was pointed out to the owner they were fixed right away. The rooms are all a great size and kitchen fully equipped with everything you need. Highly recommend this property.

Julie from Lisburn stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2015


Great location, Family friendly

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We actually stayed in No.13 which was great. The location is about 15 mins walk along pavements from the bustling town of Kenmare. The house was clean with everything we could ask for incl. some tea bags for a cup of tea. You can also drive to the wonderful Derrynane beach or visit the even closer Dromquinna estate and have lunch in the reasonably price Boathouse restaurant with its stunning views. Great location, Great House.

Guest from Ilminster stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2015


Most enjoyable and comfortable holiday thanks to Ardmullen.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really loved this house and will definitely come back again. Only downside was the weather which was not on my side at all! However at least myself and my family had a great house and wonderful location to come back to. Customer service was very efficient and trustworthy. There was just something really lovely about the house and the area despite the weather! A great atmosphere and a home from home. I felt sad the day before, knowing my holiday was coming to an end. I haven't felt like that about other holiday destinations. Thanks for a great service.

Guest from . stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2015


Very pleased with accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house has everything you will need to make it feel like a home from home. In a very nice and peaceful location safe for children. A walk to town was exactly 10 minutes. For the most part the walk is a nice path way free of traffic. Very nice bar, restaurant and hotel within 4 minutes walk. The hotel allows public swims 12-4 each day - useful for rainy days. Rates were reasonable for this time of year. House is well furnished and comfortable. I hope to come back again some day.

Guest from Waterford City stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2015


Great

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful house in a beautiful surrounding with everything we needed. What can we say more. Kenmare is of course a nice place to travel from in different directions. The house is on the right spot.

Guest from Wijk Bij Duurstede stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2015


Highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, very spacious, comfortable house in excellent location. Wifi poor but think that may be a local issue. Owner very helpful when contacted but nonintrusive.

Aoife from Co. Wicklow stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 14 nights in July 2015


Highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, very spacious, comfortable house in excellent location. Wifi poor but think that may be a local issue. Owner very helpful when contacted but nonintrusive.

Aoife from Co. Wicklow stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 14 nights in July 2015


Location spacieuse, confortable et bien située.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Maison agréable dans un quartier calme et idéalement située pour explorer le sud-ouest de l'Irlande.
Tout est conforme au descriptif, seule la connexion internet était très capricieuse malgré un changement du modem au cours de notre séjour.


Guest from Saint Brisson-sur-loire stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2015


REVIEW

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House very spacious and clean-perfect for families. Closed in back yard very useful for us for letting kids out to play-lacking in other houses we have rented! Maybe good idea to provide stair gates for safety. The shower in ensure bathroom not great-not powerful and too high up. The bed in that room is awful uncomfortable,perhaps replace. We would recommend house to others.

Declan from Ferbane stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2015


Lovely stay in Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a really nice property, well equipped and spacious containing everything you need for your stay. The kitchen and utility room are really good size and the lounge very comfortable. It's a fair trek into town though. Bedrooms a good size too and there's a lovely garden outback. The area is nice and quiet and you have nice views of surrounding countryside. Kenmare itself is a delightful little town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wil return.

Guest from . stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2015


A Great place to stay!!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great clean townhouse to stay in when in Kerry. Kitchen was big and clean with all equipment we needed. The area was clean and a very quite little neighborhood. The walk into town was short using the short cut.

Guest from Carrollton stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2015


meets and exceeds expectations

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Modern spacious house clean and comfortable with all we needed. Dishwasher washing machine tumble dryer tv and wifi. (Wifi a bit hit and miss ).

Town centre 5 min walk. Beside hotel where you can pay to use swimming pool and gym. Right on ring of Kerry. Ideal for exploring South Kerry & West Cork. Ideal for cyclists of all standards as there are both flat and hilly routes.


Guest from Enniskerry Co.wicklow stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2015


13 Ardmullen: a lovely home-from-home

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a pleasure to stay in such a clean, bright & well maintained property. The property is ideally located to visit the southwest area, including the Ring of Kerry, Ring of Beara & surrounding areas. Kenmare is easily accessible on foot or by car. Being able to walk into town is very handy, as the local "craft" beers are very, very, very nice!!!!

On our arrival, we were met by Jer Foley of O'Donnabhain's bar/pub, who was very helpful & supportive during our holiday. The food & service in O'Donnabhain's was superb. The staff team were very friendly & worked exceptionally hard.

If we have the opportunity to return to the area again, we would be happy to return to this property, and re-book with Kenmare Rentals.


Guest from Heathfield stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in June 2015


Ardmullen rental

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location within walking distance of town and Jer is very efficient friendly and helpful when booking. House very comfortable and spacious for 4 people. Enjoyed our holiday here in Kenmare.

Guest from Vevay Road stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 6 nights in June 2015


Overall excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good overall, great location ...one drawback was having both showers in the bath which made having a shower impossible for an elderly or infirm person.. Beds not very comfortable either.

Kay from Cork stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 5 nights in June 2015


Space and comfort!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent two very enjoyable nights. So much room in this lovely apartment. Nicely furnished and with everything that you need!!! Short drive into lovely Kenmare. Great base to enjoy a lovely town.

Glenys from Williamstown stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 2 nights in May 2015


Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault these houses. So modern,clean and comfortable and near enough to town.
Would definitely choose this accommodation if staying in Kenmare again.


Guest from Cork City stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in May 2015


kenmare

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a great place to stay , not far to walk to local town , was very comfortable very clean , Kenmare is a fabulous town , with loads to do and places to go , would not hesitate to go back

Guest from Blackpool stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in May 2015


Disappointed

Review submitted on Wed, 06 May 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the house and also the condition of some of the equipment. The oven was filthy and the kitchen units were grubby. There was also splash marks on the walls, radiators and dirt in some kitchen drawers. Some of the kitchen crockery was chipped. The saucepans and cooking trays need replacing. There was only two teaspoons and some of the cutlery was dirty. The towels were very thin and not 'hotel quality' as advertised. The same applies to the bed linen. The garden furniture turned up two days before the end of our holiday and there was no barbecue as advertised. The wifi is very intermittent. The TV is an old model and the picture was not good. If the equipment was upgraded and more attention given to the cleaning this woul be an excellent property.

Guest from Alton stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in April 2015


Easter break at Ardmullen, Kenmarr

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was spacious and mostly well-equipped, with lovely views from front and back upstairs windows. It appears however that we may have been the first letting of the season as the house was freezing on arrival, quite an unwelcoming feature. Also, it looked as if some of the kitchen ware had been wiped rather than properly cleaned. Floors (esp carpets) not thoroughly cleaned.

Susan from . stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 4 nights in March 2015


nice place, nice setting, nice countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
you've to go there if you want to see the Kerry and Cork countries ;-)
attention: can you provide scissors on the place because travelling with low cost companies, it's not possible to carry them in the cabin :-))

for the rest, ENJOY IT !


Guest from Kraainem stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 7 nights in March 2015


A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property, very central and conveniently located. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. I dealt with Jer Foley and he was a pleasure to deal with.

Guest from Cork stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 2 nights in February 2015


A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property, very central and conveniently located. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. I dealt with Jer Foley and he was a pleasure to deal with.

Guest from Cork stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in February 2015


A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property, very central and conveniently located. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. I dealt with Jer Foley and he was a pleasure to deal with.

Guest from Cork stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in February 2015


A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property, very central and conveniently located. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. I dealt with Jer Foley and he was a pleasure to deal with.

Guest from Cork stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in February 2015


15 Ardmullen - September 2014

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at 15 Ardmullen in September 2014. The house is modern, clean and very well equipped. It is situated in a pleasant rural location with lovely views and it is about a 20 minute walk into Kenmare. I had a small technical problem (I don't understand technology very well!) and phoned the owner and he came straight away and sorted it out. I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a trip to Kenmare.

Guest from Guildford stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 6 nights in September 2014


Lots of room and convenient

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay and Kenmare is wonderfully to visit. No place is perfect and we left a short note of some things to help make it even better (oil some door hinges, replace a frying pan etc). One of the best things was the short, beautiful walk into town...probably faster than driving. We would book again.

Guest from Cochrane stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 4 nights in September 2014


excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, modern and confortable house, with all commodities ; wash machine dryer ... A very good value for money.
.


Guest from Roche-la-molière stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2014


Clean comfortable and spacious

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quick walk into town and lots to do in Kenmare
The place was clean and comfortable with plenty of space. Large bathrooms and bedrooms upstairs and well appointed kitchen and living room downstairs.


Guest from Dublin 15 stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2014


Summer holiday in Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is suited in a very quiet area, ten minutes walk to the centre of Kenmare. There's enough room for 6 persons. The Equipment is good. The beds are a Little too soft.

Guest from Lenggries stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2014


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Aug 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Not much to say.. a great place to stay if you want a base for friends or family when exploring the Ring of Kerry. Everything is clean and the relaxed policy ("just replace what you broke") leads to a well equipped kitchen compared to other rental homes.

Two minor minuses, though:

- some of the mattresses where way too old. You could feel every single box spring in your back
- Internet is free but seems to be shared with all other houses and thus is very slow. Nobody should be there for surfing, but it shows up badly when you are checking hours for your destinations.

Pluses:

- great dining area
- great sitting room with a nice fireplace


Guest from Hamburg stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in August 2014


Stay in Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice house. Comfortable bedrooms & lounge. Lots of storage space and living space.

Sunny yard - unfortunately there were a lot of cigarette butts lying around which we picked up.

The kitchen was well laid out and easy to navigate. Kitchen equipment was adequate, could do with some upgrades (pots, pans, etc) due to usage/ age. of course there was no coffee percolator (this is Ireland). We were told there would be a BBQ but it never materialised - it could be a great addition to the rental.

Bring towels, there weren't enough.

The wifi was easy to use and complementary, as was the satellite television.
We enjoyed our stay.


Guest from East Lawrencetown stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in July 2014


wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were delighted with our stay, i was a bit apprehensive as we normally stay in hotels and my parents were joining us and they are quite fussy….i need not have worried. We were all so impressed at the high standard of this property. I cannot fault one thing about our stay, we wanted for nothing and will be recommending it to friends and family who frequent Kenmare.

Guest from County Dublin stayed at 3 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 3 nights in June 2014


Perfect location to explore Kerry and Cork

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time during our stay in Ardmullen / Kenmare.

The house is really good equipped, there is more than enough rooms for 6 People and the booking was quite easy. Even our wish to stay longer than 7 days and to arrive on Friday and leave on Sunday was no problem.

If we return back to Kenmare, we will most certainly consider to book Ardmullen again.



Guest from Leinfelden-echterdingen stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 9 nights in June 2014


Everything you need

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kenmare is a lovely little town with plenty of good places to eat. The house is on a small estate situated just a 15 minutes very slow stroll from the town. The house is spacious, spotlessly clean and exceptionally well equipped with all the cooking equipment (including a wok!) necessary to make almost any meal. There is Sky satellite TV and wifi. The beds are comfortable and the bedding is Egyptian cotton. There is a small back yard which gets the sun for most of the day so although it is small, it is a great sun trap. We always stay in rental properties and this is definitely one of the best. Thanks very much.


Guest from Birmingham stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 7 nights in June 2014


Quite Possibly the Best Place to Stay in Kenmare

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is my second stay in these houses. Each time I have looked for the best place to stay in Kenmare, and each time, this is what I came up with. Both times I have been satisfied with all aspects of our stay. The houses are comfortable, welcoming and clean. They are only a short walk from the town center and conveniently located to the Kerry Way. The price is competetive with other properties in the area and Jeremiah is an excellent landlord, taking care of any problems that arise.

We will be back!


Guest from Cincinnati stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 13 nights in June 2014


Service in 15 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ardmullen 3 bed Oak was a very nice property for us. When we came, only the pans in the kitchen were bad. After we have told that, next day we got two new pans. What a very very good service!!!!!!! Thank you.

Guest from Bocholt stayed at 5 Ardmullen 3 bed Oak for 14 nights in May 2014


Kenmare

Review submitted on Sun, 25 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The wifi didn't work and the water in the bathroom sink barely came out. The place was like new and very clean and the location was very nice. The price was right.

Guest from Duvall stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 3 nights in May 2014


Fine property in good condition,well equipped and comfortable.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 May 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property was a little too far from Kenmare for walking as the weather was very changeable.That was our only gripe..
Our stay in Kenmare was very enjoyable and I would recommend it.
Our rating re Service and Staff (OK) is because other than collecting keys ,we had no contact with anyone.


Guest from Brussels stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 2 nights in May 2014


Kenmare, Ireland

Review submitted on Fri, 02 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Ardmullen rental in Kenmare was perfect. The home was spacious, clean and a great jump-off point to tour The Ring of Kerry. We would certainly rent there again!

Guest from stayed at 7 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 4 nights in April 2014


Easter 2014 vacation

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good as always, even got fine weather
Great location, plenty activities locally
1st class accommodation, in great condition
Good value for monies


Guest from Dublin stayed at 8 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in April 2014


Nice house, a few things to improve

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Apr 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our one week stay, as location is good and the house has a very good standard and level of equipment.
Nevertheless , I had difficulties with the wifi, which was mentioned as available and in fact didn't function despite several mentions to the contact I had. Seemed to be a major failure needing external intervention, which didn't happen during our stay.
Other things to improve are lack of maintenance: several things broken and not repared (door of the freezer, a drawer in the fridge, a bulb in a bedroom).
Rental policy of the owner is to not to check the inventory of the house at the beginning and to let people replace the articles they could brake during their stay. Fine but the result for cuttlery is more than 12 table spoons and for exemple 4 tea spoons in a house fitted for up to 6 people. I am afraid the mentality of the visitors is not as good as it should be...
Anyway, the house is very comfortable and the local contact in the pub is very friendly. I'd recommend the property to other users despite the problems encountered.


Guest from stayed at 9 Ardmullen 3 Bed Oak for 7 nights in April 2014